Resort Reviews

The Gardens (#7549)" onclick="javascript:gaPageTracker._trackPageview('/outgoing/product/7549')"> The Gardens (#7549)

The Gardens is a luxurious, lakefront alternative lifestyle resort that caters primarily to gay and lesbian guests. While all guests are welcome here, the resort is not recommended for families and children. The Gardens have beautiful rooms, a scenic lake, and live entertainment . Another highlight is what is next door. The world-renowned house of fun called Parliament. Parliament is a raucous, wild and crazy, well-run establishment packed with people ready to party. It has five bars, a disco, a theatre, many boutiques, dining, a pool and a beach. And since The Garden shares amenities with Parliament, what’s theirs is yours to enjoy. So enjoy.
Average Member Rating:
3.481 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
2
17 of 27(63%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for The Gardens
Review 1 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReviewerRobbieV
LocationBaton Rouge, LA
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2012
Nice Inside-- Kinda Scary outside
Date:February 3, 2014
Best things about resortInside of rooms are great, really liked them. The living room was actually overly big.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyIt's in a rough part of town, you need to drive about 10-15 min away to get to the decent areas.
ReviewI had read that this resort was in a bad area, but it kinda scared me getting there after dark. There was litterally a homeless person sleeping on the front porch of one of the buildings in front of the "resort." The exterior is EXTREMLY run down. Interior of the room was very much like the pics, very nice kitchen, comfy bed, decent bathroom. I would only use this place as a last resort.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReviewerNandDinME
LocationHiram, ME
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2001
Lousy part of town
Date:July 30, 2013
Best things about resortThe units are nice inside - spacious, but not really as clean as they should be.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyShort drive to Universal Studios, a bit longer to Sea World and then on to Disney
ReviewThe RCI listing description should reflect the fact that this "The Gardens" is a) in a very undesirable, run down, girly-club part of Orlando, b) does not have a sign on the road showing "The Gardens" - we had to stop at the "Parliament House" Resort next door to inquire where to check in and learned that one should check in there. Parliament House Resort looks like a seedy, run-down strip-type motel. The clerk there was friendly. "The Gardens" is a separate building set well back from the road along a drive with a rolling gate half closed across it. The guard in the shack near the building did not appear to be professional, but he was friendly.
We agree that this place is not for families - not because it caters to Gay-Lesbian folk, but because it is in (what appears to be) an unsafe part of town and has no amenities for families.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewerssbs
Locationcolorado springs, co
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2000
Nice Accommodation, not a good location
Date:August 13, 2012
Best things about resortThe condo itself was very nice inside. The place was spacious and had wonderful features.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyNothing great real nearby, but the usual theme park stuff only 15 to 25 minutes drive.
ReviewThis resort is not in a great part of town. The pool and activities are tied to the hotel more than a block's walk away. If on the go much of the time, it isn't a bad accommodation, but it isn't a great spot for kids that want to hang out at the pool or anything like that.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerCasey5
LocationOmaha, NE
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1999
NOT a resort!
Date:April 24, 2012
Best things about resortThe staff is nice and friendly. Our unit was quite spacious.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyIt was a bit of a drive to get to a nice part of town for a nice resturant. The Interstate is fairly close to take to the theme parks and beaches.
ReviewThis is NOT a resort and should not be listed as such! Just to get to it you have to get off the Interstate and drive through a part of town with girlie bars, run-down buildings and business "ladies" on the streets. The lagoon-style pool and state-of-the-art health club do NOT exist! The scenic lake cannot be accessed as it is fenced off. There is no boardwalk, Tiki bars or cabanas. There were none of the listed "proposed" amenities from the web-site. There was just a big fenced off lot with no construction going on. The only saving grace was the Parliament House near-by. Although it also is not all it is made out to be on the web-site, the entertainment was good.
In the second bedroom our feet literally turned black when walking with bare feet. The unit obviously had not been vacuumed before check-in. In the master bathroom, there was still hair from someone shaving all around the sink, blue shampoo on the walls of the shower, and dirt in the bottom of the tub. There were grounds in the coffee pot and pretzel pieces on the floor. None of the discrepancies were addressed on the one cleaning day – Wed. There is no washer and dryer in the unit but one of each in a small communal laundry room.
My disappointment was/is immense.
25 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Revieweraustinphoto
LocationThunder Bay, ONT
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2005
Be Aware before you book
Date:March 4, 2012
Best things about resortGood base to get to other places. Security personnel were friendly
ReviewThis resort is NOT a Royal Crown resort but is what it is described as. It caters to the gay community, so unless your family is open minded and aware of the different lifestyles people have that don't always conform to the "norm" (whatever that is) then don't go and then complain. I am straight and had no problems nor did I ever feel uncomfortable with people whether staff or guests. Want a place to stay? What a fairly quiet area? Need a base of operations? This is good for those things. Yes, a seedy area that you wouldn't walk around for relaxation, in fact it's a very run down neighbourhood. I do suggest, as others have, that RCI revisit to deem it quite a bit lower than Royal Crown. It is NOT. If this has been going since 2008, when is it going to be finished? Security staff could also use better working conditions...even Superman couldn't change in the telephone booth they have for shelter.
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerjackscant2
LocationSavannah, GA
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1982
Nice Resort in a Bad Location
Date:January 16, 2012
Best things about resortThe unit was superb. Decoration great. Attention to the makeup of the unit is evident.
ReviewThe lack of amenities has resulted in a definite decreased interest in the property. That decreased interest has affected the attention by staff to problems of quality in linens and general cleanliness.
I love the area but will probably try (after many years) to book a nearby resort.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReviewerMmachef
LocationNashville, TN
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2008
Gets Worse Each Year
Date:September 20, 2011
Best things about resortEntertainment at Parliament House next door, and the Parliament House pool and restaurant. Plus the security people at The Gardens were very nice.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyFratelli's Italian Restaurant on N. Orange was FANTASTIC!
ReviewThis was our 3rd time at The Gardens since buying into this property in 2008. We bought in because of the promise of the larger resort that was being built, with a pool and all kinds of other amenities. To date, nothing has ever happened in that regard - the building stands alone. Our room was dirty....we could not use the deck because of all the dead bugs and cobwebs on it...the countertops needed wiping down, the tile floors were dirty and the towels were nothing more than bar towels...not towels you would expect at any respectable hotel or resort. We have no plans to return to this place unless the owners build the other promised amenities.
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReviewerRSMITH
LocationFlorida
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1998
Bad Resort in High Crime Area
Date:July 31, 2011
ReviewThis unit and building are in dire need of help. The carpet was so dirty that after walking on the carpet for a couple of hours, my white socks were black on the bottom. Guest bed sheets were ripped. Remote control was missing. No dishtowels or dishrags in the kitchen. Jacuzzi did not work when we arrived and the facets wound not shut off. Had to call workers to fix, but took a couple days to repair all. The patio and building need to be pressure washed (stained and cobwebs hanging in the hallways. No amenities unless you go to next door resort, also very dirty. Managements response to complaint was "Sorry you feel that way". Do not walk around the area at night, High crime area, NOT SAFE!
They do keep a security guard on premises but once you walk out on the streets be careful. This unit should not have a gold crown rating. Request RCI to visit this complex to show them the filthy conditions.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReviewerAnonymous
LocationCary, NC
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1999
Nice Resort but the area is less than desirable
Date:July 31, 2011
Best things about resortThe unit is very spacious, very nice, well decorated, and clean, but there were a few bugs crawling around that we had to kill. Nothing to do but watch movies and sleep. If you need to catch up on your rest, THIS IS THE PLACE TO DO IT!
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyClose grocery store, shopping plaza, and cinema. Nothing else around. Disney, Universal, and places like that were at least a half an hour drive away, nothing close. No activities at all around the resort. They invited us over to the Parliament house next door to use their pool, but it's an alternative life style and not something for us as a family to use.
ReviewNo activities. Nothing to do but sleep in /movies.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerJudeanne
LocationNew Jersey
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2007
Really Enjoyed our Stay!
Date:June 1, 2011
Best things about resortVery large, wonderfully decorated, soundproof unit with huge balcony. The restaurant had delicious food and was very reasonable with fast deliveries or a nice eat in dining area. Very relaxing view of the lake and wildlife. Great staff!
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThey really aren't too far from anything but away from all the traffic and noise that usually comes with a stay in Orlando.
ReviewThis was one of our favorite stays and I highly recommend it to adults looking for relaxation.
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewergsm67890
LocationMinnesota
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2010
Nice Resort but needs some work
Date:May 17, 2011
Best things about resortThe view of the lake was just beautiful. It was nice having a an outdoor deck. Kitchen was very nice and so was the flat screen TV.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyParliment house with lots of different nightly entertainment.
ReviewUnits were great for the money, however the towels smelled like oil, the carpets were filthy. You had to wear shoes as your socks turned black. Fold out bed was awful, you could feel the springs. Extra blankets were like card board. Dishes were dirty we had to wash everything. Otherwise the units were nice. It was great to have two bathrooms and be able to walk next door to the Parliment House. Oh, they have been talking about their own pool since at least 2006. It's 2011 and no pool. They might want to update their web site.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewerfloridatraveller
Locationontario
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2010
Member Since2006
lacking on site amenities
Date:July 20, 2010
Best things about resortcondo large and open
Best attractions or restaurants nearbynone that I could recomend
ReviewThe Gardens does not have on-site; pool, restaurant, or bar, unless you want to visit the Parliament House next door (while there loud music was always being played).
During my stay at The Gardens, or on my visits to the PH, I did not see a hot tub or Health Club.
The Gardens staff and PH staff are always freindly.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewerhoustongirl
LocationHouston TX
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2006
Do Not Stay Here. Its in a very ugly neighborhood!
Date:March 5, 2010
Best things about resortThe room looks very nice, just as described in the pictures. Near the freeway, eventhought it was a tollway.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe freeway, so you can leave very fast.
ReviewI was only there for about 5 hours and that's all it took. I recieved the worse service and my room wasnt ready by the time I arrived. I checked out and I demanded my money back. The manager advised me I was going to get a full refund, but never did. I had to go through RCI to get my money back. The neighborhood is horrible and the gardens is in the back lot behind The Parliament House, which is a DUMP!!! I never want to go back! It is even worse at night! To those who still decide to stay there... GOOD LUCK!
12 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerrobertthediver
LocationSeward, AK
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2009
Nice Resort to stay at
Date:December 4, 2009
Best things about resortGreat rooms and quiet location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of parking.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyEasy driving distance to everything in Orlando.
ReviewGreat place to stay. Easy to get around and next door to Parliament House (although you could never tell as the location is very quiet). Only drawback is lack of wireless, just a high speed plug in connection. They really need to get long cords as the only place to plug in now is not really comfortable (too high and I'm pretty tall). I will definitely return.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerPolarbear95404
LocationSand Creek WI
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2002
Great ALTERNATIVE LIFESTYLE Resort
Date:October 30, 2009
Best things about resortThe Gardens is a peaceful, restful and comfortable get-away! Nicely done in terms of design. Friendly staff. The security and housekeeping personnel go our of their way to make your stay pleasant and respond to your needs. Of course being next to the Parliament House adds to the fun!
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyEach time we visit we find new restaurants! This time we found Rocco's Italian featuring fresh, from scratch, authentic northern Italian food. And better yet, right next door is a Spanish restaurant featuring tapas and a great wine selection. Both offered 5 star service, very personalized, with exceptional food and wine! The Orlando zoo was a new find for us. Small but well done. An exciting adventure featured aerial climbing challenges with added zip line experience. Challenging and fun! The Orlando museums were also a stop with the art museum and science museum getting high grades from us! Of course we could spend the entire time between the Gardens for relaxation and the P-House for fun!!
ReviewContinues to impress! This is our home resort and we are thrilled with the investment. I think the courtesy and friendliness of the staff has to rank highest as we consider the resort. The staff has been stable for so long and remembers us at each visit. It's like returning to old friends. Yes, the P-house is showing it's age, but what a lively, friendly and entertaining environment! And they work so hard to keep the area clean and safe. For the best value, the onsite restaurant can't be beat.
We are really anxious for the full build out of the Gardens... can't wait for the next building and pool to be developed.
Looking forward to our next visit!!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReviewerBaldwin4195
LocationNew York, NY
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2006
Sadly Deceiving!
Date:September 1, 2009
Best things about resortThe condo. is cute and nearby club.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyNearby Club!
ReviewThe condo. is cute and nearby club - but you have to walk along the side of the highway - a bit scary. We were not informed that we had to call in for room service, like asking for towels. We called and we thought the place would be cleaned a bit and the trash will be disposed. We assumed WRONG! We got the towels and that's it. NOTHING WAS CLEANED! WE HAD TO THROW AWAY OUR OWN GARBAGE! Very Sad - there's no pool on the grounds! It's at Parliament House! Dingy!
11 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewertonyt
LocationLondon UK
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2003
Great times to be had
Date:July 31, 2009
Best things about resortStaff helpfuness Security Entertainment
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyTry Godiva choc' cake in bar at Peabody - expensive treat! Bahama Breeze on IDrive - huge portions. Or just order Club Sandwich from on-site rest' and have it delivered to your door - excellent value.
ReviewDon't be put off by desc' of local area. I have been coming to 'The P' for 22 years and things are vastly improved. Local police are highly visible and I have never had any problems here. For a slice of real life in all its exotic colours visit this charming resort. De-disney yourself and maybe once get up early for dawn and watch the astonishing wildlife display over the lake. There is a repeat performance at sunset, which can be hauntingly beautiful. Very atmospheric for us Brits - we don't hear US train whistles blowing in the distance! -this is an all round born in the USA lifestyle resort of very high standards, you will have a ball!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerAtlantaGayMale
LocationOrlando, Fl
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2009
Continuing Great Service - Future will be even bet
Date:June 8, 2009
Best things about resortThis resort has the most beautiful suites I have ever encountered. The decor, cleanliness, staff friendliness, and overall facility are over the top! Even on vacation I love to cook, and I would be happy to have that kitchen in my own home.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe Parliament House for pool, clubs, and socializing. Downtown Orlando and nearby lake communities, access to high-speed highways, and even the beaches on the Atlantic east coast.
ReviewThis was my third visit in four years to my home resort, and I am always amazed by the place. The one bedroom suite is immaculate and beautifully decorated. The kitchen contains everything a chef could want and the view onto the lake is spectacular. Very quiet to itself, but the next door Parliament House offers everything a g a y man could want. With the planned future development, I am sure my investment will mean a great deal in a very few years. Security is very evident, yet unobtrusive, and one feels quite safe at the resort. The resort owners/developers are very friendly and always make me feel like an old friend.
Agreed, the neighborhood is not the best, but easy access to major highways make side trips very easily managed.
I look forward to the future developments at the resort.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerVasilverfox
LocationCulpeper, VA
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2007
This is where we belong
Date:April 7, 2009
Best things about resortThis was my second week at The Gardens and the entire staff, management, and owners remembered me and called me by name. I felt like I had come home. The planned ammenities and additional buildings will make this the premier Alternative Lifestyle Resort in the world.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe new Parliament House, Sea World, Orlando's many g a y clubs, Morse Museum at Winter Park.
ReviewWith half a million points I have been to many Wyndham Diamond and RCI resorts, none can compare in terms of elegance, style, warmth of welcome, and friendliness of the staff. They will go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of.
The decor and design of the building exceeded my expectations. It was as if it were designed with me in mind.
Granted it is not the best neighborhood in Orlando, yet, but the 24/7 security and shuttle service make you feel secure. They even have a second guard on duty all night.
The New Parliament House next door offers good food, a nice pool, and entertainment of all kinds 7 days a week. From Karaoke, Piano Bar, Drag, game shows, western bar, and disco there is something for everyone at the P-house.
The downtown location makes it a quick drive to the clubs and excellent restaurants located in Orlando. And the short 20 minute drive to Kissimmee makes it easy to get to the parks and fine restaurants located at The Millineum Mall and on International Drive.
If you want a vacation where you really belong, look no further than The Gardens. Introduce yourself to the Granatstein/Unger family, you'll immediately feel like family.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Gardens
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerAntoineQc
LocationMontréal, Canada
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2006
Fabulous units
Date:March 15, 2009
Best things about resort- Units are more than fabulous!!! - Security on the resort
Best attractions or restaurants nearby- Parliament house club - Theme parks - City of Orlando
ReviewWe had a really nice week at The Gardens in Orlando. At the begining we were a little bit worried because the resort is in industrial part of Orlando and seems to be a little weird but the moment you enter your unit, you are more than ensured that you would spent an fabulous week!!!
The units are spacious, well decorated, fully functionnal to stay up to 8 ( we had a two bedrooms unit ). There is a housekeeping in the middle of week. The units are clean and you feel home immediately.
This is probably the best unit we had with RCI since I am a member ( I am a member for 3 years now ). This is definitely a gold crown resort for the unit.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.