Resort Reviews

Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn (#6789)" onclick="javascript:gaPageTracker._trackPageview('/outgoing/product/6789')"> Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn (#6789)

Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn is an ideal location for anyone looking for the comforts of home near the heart of Victoria's downtown. Just steps from the famous Inner Harbour, the Rosewood Inn embodies old-English style. Start each day with a gourmet breakfast in Rosewood's conservatory before heading off to enjoy Victoria's live theatre, museums, incredible shopping, fantastic restaurants, and endless visitor attractions.
Average Member Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
41 of 43(95%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Review 1 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Revieweraghkih
LocationQualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Member Since2004
Good Weekend Getaway
Date:September 25, 2007
Best things about resortCentrally Located, Clean, Staff friendly
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyVery near downtown and all activity
ReviewI would stay here again. It is very central to all downtown activity, walking trails, parks and stores. Breakfast is included in the price. We walked to every place we went. Not much of a view. Overall place was more than acceptable.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewermjtm2006
LocationNanoose Bay, BC
Member Since2006
February 2006
Date:September 26, 2007
Best things about resortFriendly staff, excellent breakfast, quaint and charming rooms
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDowntown Victoria is steps away with the Parliament buildings, Royal BC Museum, downtown shopping very close
ReviewWe enjoyed our stay but it was too short! We sat with different guests at breakfast which was a great way to start the day.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerbeenthere
LocationSan Diego, Ca
Member Since2002
Charming stay in a wonderful town, convenient
Date:October 7, 2007
Best things about resortOld world charm, great location. Clean, pleasant and attractive accomodations. Activities rating based on Victoria not the timeshare.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyCanadian museums are interactive and fun, take a whale watching cruise, have high tea, see the parliment building and go to Buchart Gardens. Just walk around town. Very cute and very charming.
ReviewLocated within an easy walk of the Parliment, Museums, shops, harbor, and the Empress Hotel.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerfray
LocationNelson, B.C.
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2007
Member Since1989
Home away from home & breakfasts to die for
Date:November 30, 2007
Best things about resortThis location is close to all the major Victoria attractions and the staff are the friendliest and most cooperative of the dozens of resorts visited by us.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe parliament buildings (free admission and well worth touring) are only two blocks away as are the Empress Hotel, the wonderful Royal British Columbia Museum, the Imax theatre and the shops of downtown Victoria. If you have a car be sure to take in the many wonderful Art Galleries on Oak Bay Avenue. Ted Harrison, a national treasure, has a gallery at 2004 Oak Bay Avenue, tel 592-0561, and can usuallyy be found there painting with his dog Bradford from wednesday to saturday in the afternoon. A scenic drive to Sooke is recommended. While there visit the Sooke Harbour House and have lunch downtown at the Stone Pipe restaurant. Another recommended day trip is the ferry to Saltspring Island. The main town on the island, Ganges, has many wonderful shops and galleries. Be sure to stop in at the Pegasus Gallery where propriietor Ian Sigvaldason has the best gallery prices for historic Canadian pieces.
ReviewThe only bad thing to say about the gourmet four course breakfasts is that they are too tempting, filling and delicious.
The Rosewood has been created by joining two older homes together under a glass canopy. Under this canopy is where the gourmet breakfasts arre served. Also, afternoon tea is available for no extra charge if booked by 10AM.
The rooms and common areas are tastefully filed with antiques.
Lingering over breakfast is a wonderful time to meet other guests from all over and exchange stories on other RCI locations. Many guests are repeat visitors.
Resort sponsored activities are limited but this is not important here
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewerrandomjoy
Locationvancouver island canada
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2007
Member Since1998
Romantic get away
Date:January 2, 2008
Best things about resortQuaint setting in Victoria.Romantic setting more like a b&b, great breakfast. Location is ideal for sight seeing and easy access to good restaurants and night life.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyVictoria harbour is with in easy walking distance with many restaurants and shops. The Empress has several restaurants and interesting shops, worth a visit. Milestones on the harbour is good for a reasonable priced meal with good patio service.
ReviewLovely character home,that has been coverted to romantic suites. Great couples get away perhaps not the best choice with children. The room was well appointed with period touchs, very cozy. The staff were friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfast and good company; guests incouraged to mingle and small hotel feel lends itself to a intimate romantic get away.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewerpacheezy
LocationBritish Columbia
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2008
Member Since2006
Pleasantly Surprising!
Date:February 23, 2008
Best things about resortPerfect blend of old and new. Tastefully decorated.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyJust steps away from all the major attractions of Victoria's Inner Harbour, but just off the beaten track.
ReviewI have to admit, I was not expecting a lot from our stay here. I am not an antique lover, I've never liked staying in old homes, and with no pool, hot tub, spa, exercise rooms etc on-site, I was not expecting to get excited in my review. BUT.. .I loved this place. My first words when the receptionist opened the door to our suite (yes... we were escorted to our room!!) were "WOW".
Just inside the door was the most incredible kitchen that I have ever seen at any RCI resort (NOTE... Every unit in this B&B/Inn is different... we had the only one with a full kitchen), I was in heaven.
The appliances were high quality and consisted of a Jenn-Air gas range located on the 8'x3' central island, double oven (one above the other), microwave, and a 22 cu ft refrigerator/feezer, coffee maker, and double sink. Above the "island", hung a half-dozen quality pots and pans, steam baskets, and lids. There was more cupboard space than we have in our kitchen at home and certainly more than anyone would need in the few days they might spend in a B&B. This place was meant for cooking! There was enough space on the "island" that you could have 6 or 7 guests seated around the range, while you prepared and served dinner right in front of them. The interesting thing is that while there were place settings for 8 (dishes, glasses and utensils) there were only three "kitchen" style chairs and no real dining area in the suite. Guests would have to eat on the couch,
Furnishing and fixtures throughout the suite were modern, yet fit in beautifully with this 1930's style inn. The interior decorators deserve an award!
The whole resort was immaculately clean and had a very "fresh" feeling about it. Its superior level of maintenance is evident throughout. We loved it all, and look forward to coming back. I wouldn't recommend it for families with young children.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerTravelinChris
LocationBenicia,California
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2008
Member Since1987
This is a Gold Crown at its finest
Date:March 10, 2008
Best things about resortWhen we walked in the door it felt like home. All the staff members were warm and friendly. The beds were the best I have ever slept in.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe resort is walking distance to the inner harbor-the parlament buildings. There were too many restaurants to choose from. Best meals were at Chandlers and The Wild Saffron.
ReviewIf anyone wants to visit Victoria and can get into this resort-go for it. The breakfasts every morning were wonderful,the place was like your grandmothers house. It was in a residential area but close tjo the downtown area. They had an afternoon tea as well but if we wanted to try the local restaurants we skipped the tea which was lovely as well.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerflygrl
LocationChicago IL
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2008
Member Since2006
Truly A Great Resort
Date:May 30, 2008
Best things about resortLocation, location, location.The Rosewood Victoria Inn is right in the heart of quaint downtown Victoria. It's located only 3 blocks from the inner harbor, parliament, Royal BC Museum and great restaurants. It's got a modern Victorian style and the rooms are large.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe Butchart Gardens are about 14 miles away and there are many tour buses that go there if you don't have your own car. We went in mid May and the tulips were at their peak. Over 260,000 are planted each year. Do not miss this beautiful garden even if you are not into gardening. It's beautiful and they also have great lunches at the restaurant.
ReviewThe Rosewood Victoria Inn is a beautiful bed and breakfast resort. Don't miss their great breakfasts and afternoon teas. The food is delicious and you feel like you're in England but without the jet lag. Our room was large and they gave us an adjoining room without even asking for it. The decor is modern Victorian and very nice. The best part is the location right in downtown. You can walk anywhere and don't need to use your car unless you want to get out and explore the beautiful countryside. We had a car but it wasn't needed and made the ferry ride across the Straits of Juan de Fuca pretty expensive. A ferry can be taken from Port Angeles WA but make sure in the summer to have reservations as it's small and we almost didn't get on. Another ferry leaves from Tsawassen just south of Vancouver BC. This was truly a great resort but keep in mind that it's a Bed and Breakfast and really best for couples. You will meet many interesting people from all over the world at breakfast. If you're open to a relaxed, peaceful vacation this is the place for you.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerutphotog
LocationSLC, UT
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2008
Member Since2004
Can't beat the location
Date:September 17, 2008
Best things about resortLocation/vicinity to Victoria's downtown
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyInner Harbour, Parliament Bldg, downtown, whale watching, ocean fishing
ReviewThe Rosewood's location cannot be beat! It is close enough to downtown and the Inner Harbour that walking to those locations is a pleasurable experience, but it is far enough away to get away from traffic noise. The rooms are comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed a week, and would go back in a heartbeat!
One caveat to be aware of - you have to pay an extra charge for breakfast, and you are served what they make (different each day but no choice of entrees). The breakfasts were very good, and if you have a food allergy, they will accommodate that. Afternoon tea is complimentary.
Off street parking is limited, but there is parking on the street in front of B&B, and there is a bus stop nearby.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerrunabout
Locationwashington and oregon
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2008
Member Since1988
Victorian Holiday
Date:November 25, 2008
Best things about resortThe location--within walking distance of Victoria shopping, restaurants museum. The service--we were welcomed early in the day, long before check-in. Our luggage was carried up and down stairs. Tea and breakfast--a bit too much sugar for my diabetic sister (me, too), but delicious. Fun to meet others staying at the hotel.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDowntown Victoria, museums, restaurants, shops, the waterfront. Great walking location. We also visited Butchard Gardens which was surprisingly beautiful in the winter. Fun towns up the coast
ReviewThis is a different kind of time-share--no swim pool or spa. It really works like a bed and breakfast, with tasty breakfasts served daily. We took this time share a month or so before losing my RCI exchange week because weather had destroyed our other exchange site. My sister and I shared a studio, which was OK, but would have been more fun with my husband. We appreciated all the personal attention, the use of the computer, and the free parking. I might go again--next time with my husband.
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerCallan
LocationSeattle, WA
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2009
Comfortable and Welcoming, Great Location
Date:February 24, 2009
Best things about resortThe staff were helpful and kind, the inn was beautiful, and the location was ideal
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyVictoria Bug Zoo and Royal BC Museum, Willie's Bakery and the Noodle Box
ReviewWe were only able to stay at this beautiful inn for a weekend, but we still had a great time. The staff were very kind and helpful and answered all our questions. Our room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable, all though the room was very hot during our stay and we had no way to turn the heat down. Breakfast was good, though a little overpriced for the portions and quality. Also, be aware that you will be charged for breakfast per person per day whether or not you eat it. There was a computer and DVD library available to guests, as well as plenty of parking.
We did not have a car during our stay, and so we walked everywhere. The Victoria Bug Zoo, which is hidden in a large building nearby, was very fun and great for kids. The Royal BC Museum was also very interesting and a must-see for the area's history. We did not visit Butchart Gardens because of the season, but we heard that it is very beautiful in spring and summer. The resort is just outside of downtown Victoria, within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. If you are willing to walk farther, you will have access to more restaurants and activities. We enjoyed the Noodle Box, a busy restaurant nearby that does a lot of take-out, and Willie's Bakery, which is a little farther away but was very tasty and reasonably priced. Overall, a great resort!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerMargui
LocationSwansea UK
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2002
Great Home Cookin'
Date:June 9, 2009
Best things about resortThe shear warmth of hospitality, and friendly reception.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe wonderful harbour and multiple walks stemming from it.
ReviewDo not miss this gem of a holiday location if you are in the Vancouver/Victoria area. The quality of food and the atmosphere of warmth and genuine good feeling created in their small dining room at breakfast and afternoon tea (really!) are worth the stay alone. Add to that the proximity to the centre of beautiful Victoria and you will come away with a vow to return - we did though it be 4000 miles!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerJustFolks
LocationOntario
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2009
Member Since1990
Fabulous B &B
Date:July 10, 2009
Best things about resortIt's all about the location - just 2 blocks from the BC legislature and one of the most scenic city harbours in North America. Add to that a concierge who knows Vancouver Island inside out and decadent breakfasts to start every day, and this becomes much more than the average vacation.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLots of live music at every restaurant, but check out Hermann's Jazz Club and the live Canadian acts at Irish Times every night of the week. Whale watching excursions from the harbour, the Royal BC Museum, The Superior supper club, and Thunderbird park totems are a must. If you have time, take a ferry to Salt Spring Island and see where all the flower children of the 60's have decided to call home!
ReviewThis was our third visit to this resort, and we continue to be thrilled with our stays. Every room is different, but all are decorated in Victoria style - some with canopied beds, all with antiques and vintage design bedlinens. Bathrooms keep their Victorian charm but are nicely updated with spacious showers and soaker tubs. The resort charges a mandatory $13 Cdn daily for a 3-course gourmet B&B style breakfast which always includes fruit, fresh baked muffins or biscuits with home-made preserves and an omelet, quiche, pancakes or whatever the terrific cook fancies that day. Add fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee or a selection of teas to get a great start to the day. The fee also includes afternoon tea if you want to come back to the Inn around 3:00 for fruit, finger sandwiches, freshly brewed teas and their signature cream scones. The afternoon high tea at the nearby Empress Hotel costs $50 per person and isn't much more delicious! With breakfast and tea, you can easily wait to enjoy a late dinner at one of dozens of restaurants within walking distance - everything from pub fare to gourmet local cuisine - the freshest Pacific salmon, local berries, and terrific BC wines. Maybe not the best place for young kids, since there are no on-site activities and the atmosphere tends toward the quiet (breakfast tables are shared, though, and encourage guests to get to now each other - we've met great people from all over the world at The Rosewood!), but teenagers who are into cultural pursuits or history would love it. For us, it continues to be a great romantic pied-a-terre when we visit Vancouver Island!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerSamBamer
LocationAlabama
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2009
Member Since1981
Wonderful Place - Great Location
Date:July 12, 2009
Best things about resortThe location is remarkable in relation to the Victoria Harbour. Love the Victorian decor. Gourmet breakfast is a nice change of pace.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyTwo blocks from the Victoria Harbour - multiple options.
ReviewThis resort is a wonderful find in the heart of Victoria and only a couple of blocks from the harbour, the BC Legislative building, museums, the Empress Hotel, restaurants, etc. The staff was responsive. The units are all unique and comfortable (although there is no air conditioning). The breakfast provided was creative and well prepared/served. You get to meet and know some of the other guests as well. Overall, a great experience - would highly recommend.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerworldclasstraveler
LocationSouthern California
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2009
Member Since1993
Can't wait to go back
Date:August 30, 2009
Best things about resortLocation, location, location! About 2 -3 minute walk ( 2 blocks away) from the Parliament Building and Inner Harbour.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe Butchart Gardens, Inner Harbour, Chinatown, Empress Hotel, Hatley Castle, Fisgard Lighthouse. Azumaki Japanese Restaurant and Le Petit Saigon are a must!
ReviewThe Rosewood Victoria Inn was the best Bed and Breakfast we've stayed at. Service was impeccable, everybody was so eager to please us and did a wonderful job! The breakfast was great and their afternoon tea was worth coming back for, after sightseeing. I loved their lemonade with fresh mint leaves. The rooms were well-appointed and so nicely decorated. We needed to stay in touch with our kids so it helped that we weren't charged for local and toll-free calls (when using phonecards). They had an adequate supply of free DVDs. We met a lot of nice people during breakfasts and had very interesting conversations. We can't wait to go back!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerspace889
LocationVancouver, BC
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2007
Excellent B&B resort near Victoria Inner Harbour
Date:October 3, 2009
Best things about resort1 - Very close to Victoria downtown & inner harbour 2 - Very friendly stuff 3 - Excellent Victorian era decorations, loved the old style bath tubs in the unit. 4 - Nice breakfast
Best attractions or restaurants nearby1 - Victoria Inner Harbour 2 - BC Provincial Legislature building 3 - Craigderek Castle
ReviewThis Victorian era theme B&B is situated very close to Victoria inner habour but at the same time away from the huge crowds of tourists on a quiet street. The staff are very friendly and helpful with all of our requests. We loved the decoration in the resort and the antique style furnitures and bathroom fixtures in our unit.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there and we are looking forward to go back.
Review 17 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer1HappyFamily
LocationFolsom, CA
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2007
Wonderful Resort with Amazing Staff
Date:January 28, 2010
Best things about resortThe Staff. We fell in love with all of the girls helping out each day and our girls (3 and 4 1/2) insisted on making them coloring pages each day. Morning breakfast was wonderful each day.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyGreat crepe place near Inn, newly opened when we visited. Wish I could remember where it was, on a corner about 5 blocks from the Inn.
ReviewI cannot say enough nice things about the inn or about Victoria. We had an amazing visit and hope to go back someday. We have small children (3 and 4 1/2) so we were a little nervous about a B&B with them and not sure if the city had enough for them. We needn't have worried! The girls had an incredible time and our days were filled with wonderful adventures. We watched the morning run of the goats at the nearby petting zoo, went to minature world, saw the nearby castle, went on a boat ride to Vancouver and saw the aquarium there and so many other things. We booked two rooms on the top floor and created our own suite as you can shut the door to the hotel but open the two rooms and make one large room. It worked out perfectly. The staff is beyond words. Each of the girls would chat with us so nicely each day and go out of their way to make our stay wonderful. They discovered our girls stuffy toys and blankets and tucked all the stuffed animals neatly into bed when making our room up while we were gone. It was constantly little touches like that that made our stay so wonderful. What a great trip this was and a great hotel to top it all off. Very quaint and small so not the place for you if you like grand hotels with lots of room. You will be forced to be friendly to the other guests at breakfast if you join so beware :) We really enjoyed seeing familiar faces at breakfast each day but that might not thrill everyone. All in all, couldn't be happier with our visit.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewercarlag
LocationBritish Columbia, Canada
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2005
Great B & B style inn!
Date:February 6, 2010
Best things about resortLocation is amazing...so close to downtown but on a quiet street, so it doesn't feel like it at all. Rooms (stayed here twice and both rooms were great - one a bit better with a fireplace)...that being said, you must keep in mind that it is an older, victorian style inn, so some of the things may look or seem older...unlike maybe a brand new hotel you would stay in, but everything was great & clean!! - The breakfast was delicious! (because of the many attractions nearby we missed tea, but heard it was great)...also very accomodating...the servers made special things for a pregnant lady nearby, myself (a vegetarian) & someone else with allergies.
Best attractions or restaurants nearby- If you are doing the touristy thing: parliament buildings, the harbour, whale watching, museums...it's all there! - Il terrazzo: an Italian restaurant - great food!
ReviewWe have stayed here twice over the past 5 years (we don't go to Victoria all that often). The 1st time was amazing - no complaints...great room, great service, amazing...the 2nd time was also good, however, the service was a little less friendly...that being said, I would still go back in a heartbeat (& am hoping too real soon). Make sure you sign up for breakfast early, if you have an agenda - there are several different time slots for breakfast and certain times often fill up quicker over other times!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerfreedomtravellers
Locationoshawa, ON, Canada
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2010
Member Since1999
superb Spot
Date:March 22, 2010
Best things about resortLocation is just blocks away from everything in downtown Victoria. Easy walks to everything Quiet corner location in an older part of town
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyClose to museum, Imax, Wax museum, inner harbour, Empress Hotel, Miniature World and restaurants too numerous to mention. Once here, you don't need a car
ReviewGreat 3 course breakfasts cooked by Kinda. Super afternoon tea (better than the Empress Hotel and much cheaper). Suites are comfortable with 4 posters, flat screens, and full baths. Staff couldn't be nicer. Free off-street parking. Front door secured with combination all the time. Staff do not stay overnite, as in most B&B's. Free internet.
Review 20 for Vacation Internationale Rosewood Inn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerBigKahuna
LocationEdmonton, Alberta
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2010
Member Since1997
Superb B&B in Victoria
Date:April 23, 2010
Best things about resortGreat staff, wonderful location, mandatory Breakfast and tea, and close to inner harbour.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyWe were only here for a long weekend which wasn't long enough. We did take in the Butchart Gardens. enjoyed an alley and passageway stroll through the waterfront and downtown Victoria, and Dined at restaurants we found on our walks.
ReviewWe really enjoyed this resort. All the rooms are different, but if ours was any indication they must be all great. We really enjoyed the breakfasts and afternoon teas as we got meet and greet may of our fellow guests. There are no other activities so you have to get out and see the area, and there is lots to see. We plan on returning sometime.