Resort Reviews

Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort (#6727)" onclick="javascript:gaPageTracker._trackPageview('/outgoing/product/6727')"> Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort (#6727)

Set on 16 acres, the South Beach Resort pairs gracious Southern hospitality with an array of essential amenities. Guests gather at inviting pools, including the Oceanfront Beach Club, an exclusive retreat with a pool and kid's pool and private beach access; the freeform Lazy River pool and an indoor pool. For those seeking to stay fit, a Fitness Center makes working out and winding down easy with saunas, whirlpools and lockers. When it's time to dine, the Marketplace offers quick and casual food options, including take-out pizza and sandwiches. A Family Game Room keeps teens entertained.
Average Member Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
2
118 of 126(94%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Review 1 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerknowbtr52
LocationNew York
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2013
Member Since1988
Great Trade
Date:January 13, 2014
Best things about resortThe rooms are nice and big. Had a 2 bedroom for 2 people and it was great. We needed the heat on during our trip and it was very comfortable. Beds are amazingly comfy. NO BEDBUGS!!!! It was Jan of 2014, RCI does not have the 14 available yet I guess. Great indoor pool with jacuzzi and sauna. Fitness room. Great getaway for a week of relaxing.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyMost things were closed at Myrtle Beach in Jan but the beach, the small restaurants and the facility indoor pool were the best.
ReviewThis was a week to get together with friends and refresh for the start of a new year. Staff so friendly you felt at home. I would refer people here through RCI or any other way they can stay here. It is not right on the beach but across the beach. They have an access building with a pool and recreation room right on the beach and that is a great option. During the high season I think I would prefer that because you are away from the busy beach far enough to have a more relaxing night time. I will go back.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerChefcar
LocationVancouver, WA
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2013
Member Since1996
Excellent accommodations!
Date:December 27, 2013
Best things about resortClean and spacious condos with a well stocked kitchen and plenty of towels!
ReviewWe truly were impressed with this resort! The condos were well stocked, clean and up-to-date. We used the fitness facility and the indoor pool since it was December and we very happy with both. Nice location at the end of the strip makes it a little quieter, which we thought was nice.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerJEM02882
LocationReading, MA
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2013
Member Since1984
Wonderful Stay at a Great Resort
Date:November 11, 2013
Best things about resortThe two bedroom unit we stayed in was very spacious and immaculate. The kitchen was large, well stocked and well lit. The large porch was great for relaxing. The resort had two large pools and a large hot tub. An extra pool was situated across the street directly on the ocean with three patios for sitting. It is only a four minute walk or you can take the resort shuttle. The beach goes on forever. The Springfield Pier is a couple of hundred yards away and provides great viewing. The location on the end of S. Ocean Blvd is very convenient and yet away from the noise of the center of Myrtle.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyEverything was within an easy drive. The planned community of Market Common around the corner is a great shopping experience with a variety of great restaurants. Route 17 has every possible restaurant you could wish for. A great variety to choose from. A visit to the Brookgreen Gardens is a must.
ReviewA great vacation from beginning to end. The unit was very comfortable and a pleasure to get back to after a busy day. We used the pools and the hot tub every day.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerTiff4
LocationBoston, MA
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2003
Beautiful resort
Date:July 19, 2013
Best things about resortBeautiful Pools, friendly staff, Beach house, location. Very family friendly
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyMarket common is closeby and has beautiful shopping and delicious restaurants-try Nacho Hippo!, Pirates Voyage was a blast. The Boardwalk was a disappointment- very run down and a little seedy
ReviewI loved this resort. It seemes like the nicest on Myrtle Beach. The resort activities were well run, pools are all beautiful. The beach is across the street and shuttles are running constantly. Its nice having access to clean bathrooms when you are at the beach/pool. The only reason I gave amenities a 4 is because I think it coud use a restaurant. I really can't say enough about the staff. I called the front desk twice-once for a clogged toilet and once for more beach towels and I had someone at my door in a few minutes. The driver on the shuttle gave me a map and recommendations on the area without being asked, and the young people doing the kids activities were friendly and nice. I would love to come back here.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerfprstn
LocationMD
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2013
Great location and spot not on the beach
Date:May 26, 2013
Best things about resortAmenities and location if you don't mind not being directly on the beach but want to be near resturants and activities on Ocean Blvd.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe beach strip, Ripley's Believe it or not. The beach is nearby but you have to take a shuttle or walk 5 min to get accross the street to their Beach Club which is nice though.
ReviewWe stayed here during Memorial Day Weekend (don't stay this weekend if you don't like a lot of traffice and a lot of bikes-its bike week and lots of people are down here on this popular strip of S. Ocean Blvd). We enjoyed the week and the sites but stayed on the resort most of the time since they have a nice pool, golf, and activities. We took their shuttle to the beach which was convenient but you could walk the 5 min to their beach house if you want. That was the only downside was that it wasn't on the beach. However it is close enough to enjoy. If you don't mind walking you could walk to the beach and resturants on the popular S. Ocean Blvd. Our room was nice it was a 2 bedroom lockoff which made it easy for us to give our teen kids their own 'room' while we had privacy. Also the lockoffs have a entrance area where the washer and dryer is. Try to get a room that overlooks the pool and is close to the main checkin club house - HOWEVER, this side has a lot of noise. Things to do for kids is MagiQuest, Ripley's Believe it or Not and Family Kingdom. If you have a Costco card, they sell discount tickets to those places there.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerStarbar
LocationVictoria, BC
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2006
Very nice resort
Date:April 2, 2013
Best things about resortTwo bedroom unit was very clean and nicely decorated
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyRipley"s Aquarium, Barefoot Landing, the ferriswheel overlooking the beach.
ReviewWe really enjoyed this resort. The unit was very spacious and nicely furnished. Only complaint would be the loud noise coming from the pool area until 11pm. Also did not like the high pressure timeshare pitch immediately upon check-in and the incessant phone calls to promote a tour of the property etc. The grounds were very well maintained, and the unit was not lacking in anything.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerJones22
LocationPortland, OR
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2002
Nicely Furnished and Remodeled Unit
Date:March 16, 2013
Best things about resortThe resort is away from the noise and crowds with easy access to the main highways. It is especially convenient to the airport. The units are spacious and in good condition. The entry is gated and security cameras throughout the main areas are a plus when traveling with children.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThere are unlimited opportunities for golf, shopping, shows, restaurants. The miles of beach are just a quick walk across the street.
ReviewThis is a nice resort but does not compare to our home resort. If you are accustomed to daily housekeeping, lush landscaping, attentive service and sound proof units you will be disappointed. This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach. We are golfers and were hoping for warm weather. It was a bit cooler than normal during our stay. This is a great place if you like to shop and eat. There are plenty pancake houses, seafood buffets, Barbeque, and beachwear superstores nearby.
Damon's restaurant is just across the street with oceanview dining, the best BBQ ribs and great service!
Blackmoor Golf Club was our favorite. The course is very forgiving and the staff friendly. Wicked Stick was also reasonably priced and fair. Most of the shows, attractions and better shopping are located in the North Myrtle Beach area, about 15 miles from the resort.
Review 8 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerPranner
LocationToronto, ON
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2009
Awesome overall
Date:February 16, 2013
Best things about resortCleanliness, pristine grounds. So close to the beach.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyGreat shopping for colder months when you can't spend so much time in the pool/at the beach.
ReviewEven though we went in February, there was still a lot to do around. The unit itself was possibly the nicest we've ever stayed at with RCI. One gripe: Everything is brand new, down to beautiful quartz countertops... But tv's are circa 1998! It felt like an anachronism! HDTV's are even available at some 2 star hotels all over the developed world. But that really is being picky, I just found it odd.
Review 9 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerAnonymous
LocationNew York
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2013
Very nice resort in a great location
Date:February 2, 2013
Best things about resortVery nice units and lovely grounds. Location is very convenient to the airport and near to everything yet not in the most crowded area of Myrtle Beach.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyOcean of course. Golf, Golf and more Golf. Myrtle Beach State Park, Market Commons,
ReviewReally enjoyed this resort. We were there in January so it's a quiet time in Mrytle Beach but still warm enough to golf almost every day and walk on the ocean or bike. The location of this resort was excellent. Very convenient to everything. The golf in Myrtle Beach is great and reasonable and the weather even in January is good for active activities.
The resort was very attractive and a welcoming place to return to each day.
Review 10 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerbravesolver
LocationLancaster, South Carolina
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2009
Wonderful place to spend a vacation
Date:January 28, 2013
Best things about resortThe staff was great. Very friendly and accomadating. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. There were a lot of activities to do but we chose to shop and just relax. The resort was quiet and was a great place to rest. This was off the main street which gave you more security.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbythis was close to a lot of resturants and shops. Damons was across the street but other resturants were close by. There were a lot of shopping centers, shows and other things near by.
ReviewWe traveled with another couple and we found this place to be ideal for our needs. We were mostly looking for a nice place to rest and just enjoy each other. This place was ideal. It had all the features we needed. We would differently go back. This place is a time share and they ask you to go on a tour which lasted 3 hours. We did not want to go but we did and we found out a lot more things that were there to do than what we thought. They were not pushy but it took our time away from enjoying the resort.
Review 11 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerWILLIG
LocationHilton Head, SC
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1998
Gold Crown Resort in Quiet Location
Date:December 16, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Best things about resortThe entire resort was very clean with friendly staff. Construction seemed on par with a major hotel and noise was not a problem between units. Even though the resort was near the airport, the noise from planes never bothered us. There was a heated 30-40 person hot tub and an indoor pool. The outdoor pool area looked very nice and appeared to setup for entertainment in warmer weather. The wifi was free and generally worked well although at times it was hard to connect or slow. The 2 bedroom unit was very clean with a well stocked kitchen with ample supplies. This was also true for the bathrooms and even included 6 beach towels. The master bath had a 2 person Jacuzzi as well as separate shower. There were 3 TVs and a gas fireplace in the unit.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyEven though it was December and Myrtle Beach was uninhabited by summer standards, there were many shops and restaurants to choose from as well as more golf courses than time to play even if there an extended period. Theaters like Alabama, The Carolina Opry, Legends and several more provided holiday shows worth seeing. The Market Commons, a large outdoor mall, is just over a mile from the resort. We were there for Brookgreen Gardens’ “Night of a Thousand Candles” which is put on the weekend nights in early December. The lights, sculptures, entertainment, and food were well worth the visit even though crowded.
ReviewAlthough the resort is not on the beach, the beach is just across Ocean Blvd…..just a walk of about 300 yards or so from the nearest of the resort buildings to the resort’s Beach Club and access to the beach. There is also a parking lot near the entrance to the resort and across the road from the Beach Club if you do not wish to walk or have items to carry. The resort runs a shuttle at busier times of the year. The Beach Club has a pool, TV and game room as well as a sun deck on top.
We took the timeshare tour and found the sale pitch friendly but due to two more sales people wanting to “talk to us” after the initial pitch, it lasted longer than the hour they promised…still was less than 1 ½ hours and not pushy. There were no following calls for the rest of the stay which we appreciated.
All in all, this was a extremely nice resort which was in a quiet section of Myrtle Beach at the south end of Ocean Boulevard near Myrtle Beach State Park.. We did not participate in resort activities which were minimal at this time of year. The only problem we found with the unit was the tile grout could have used a cleaning…..and that is said only when looking for the tiniest item to complain about!!!
We would not hesitate to return to this resort and would recommend this timeshare to others.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerALLISTON
LocationONTARIO, CANADA
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1989
Very clean and friendly resort close to all activi
Date:December 12, 2012
Best things about resortExtremely clean and friendly resort close to all activties. We had no problems with our unit which was well suppied with all items we needed.. Only one phone call re purchasing another time share. I said that I was not interested and no one phoned back. Very professional. The unit that we stayed in had a fireplace which was a very nice touch. The reosrt has Wi-Fi which was very handy. However, it was a bit of a challenge to get on line. The pool was not heated and so we did not use any of the resorts amenities.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe entire Myrtle Beach area has everything that one needs to have a super vacation, from dining, to shopping, to great golf courses.. We golfed at Beachwood which was in very good shape. Then we golfed at the Witch which is one of our favorites. Our last round was in North Carolina at Lockwood Folly. It is a bit of a drive, but a very good and challenging course to play. Another favorite. We had an excellent Mexican supper at Abuelo in MB. Of course the Olive Garden is always very good. About 15 minutes south is Pawleys Island, which has many good seafood restaurants.
ReviewThe Holiday Inn South Beach was one of the nicer resorts that we have stayed at. The entire complex is well looked after and the staff were very friendly. Being just south of Myrtle Beach one is away from all the noise and traffic which makes it very quiet. Yet it is a short drive to everything.
We would return to this resort again.
Review 13 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerUjima1
Locationbahamas
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2006
Very Good Resort
Date:November 18, 2012
Best things about resortOutdoor heated pools were wonderful. Great for this time of year. If I had known, I would have brought swimwear, This should be added to RCI description!
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLot's of shows and family activities. The restaurants were many and diverse , The outlet mall is far away, but great bargains were found. The resort was nicely situated near main highways that allowed for easy travel , I loved the experience of driving alone the ocean blvd.
ReviewI enjoyed my stay very much. The facility was comparable to those of my home, The resort was focused on cleaniless as seen through the maintenance staff that was always present. I loved the privacy of my villa; but also enjoyed being able to have a patio that made the pool area quite visible.
Dissappointed that the beach was nowhere nearby withing walking. The resort did have a shuttle for this and shuttle stops were all around the facility for easy access.
Definitely will bring swimwear even in fall and winter to enjoy the outdoor heated pools, A great thing.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewergoose333
Locationwyndom ocean blvd
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1988
guest
Date:November 15, 2012
Best things about resortworked us in early due to fact leaving another resort
Best attractions or restaurants nearbymurrals inlet and the ocean restaurants and live entertainment
Reviewwe found the staff wonderful unit were clean and well stocked
Review 15 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerBmustang
LocationVirginia
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2003
Outstanding
Date:October 8, 2012
Best things about resortThis resort staff is full of smiling friendly people. The deli shop was convenient to get something without having to leave the property. We really enjoyed the pools.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThere are lots of restaurants nearby; we enjoyed dinner at Damon's. Springmaid Pier was fun to visit and see all the fish people were catching.
ReviewThe location of this resort is wonderful. Close to golf, shopping, and their pool at the beach. Enjoyed the pools and the lazy river and the weather was perfect. The resort staff seem to really enjoy working there and they always took the time to answer questions or offer their help and suggestions.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerspb217
LocationVA
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1985
Peaceful location at end of town
Date:July 17, 2012
Best things about resortHow can you not keep busy with all the shops, the beach,and unlimited places to eat.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyTake time to vist Damons across the street.on the ocean.
ReviewHad 3 br unit with more then enough space for entire family. Unit was well equiped with almost every thing that was need for 2 weeks at the beach. Resort staff was helpful and went out of their way to take care of guests.Plan on returning in Sept with another set of grandchildren.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerdowntownaccgal
LocationCharlotte, NC
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2011
Very nice resort
Date:July 10, 2012
Best things about resortThis resort had very nice units. It felt as though we were staying in an apartment at the beach. The staff was friendly, free Wifi, free shuttle across the street to the club on the beach, at the end of the main strip...you can walk a ways, but to get to the other end or to other attractions like Broadway at the Beach, shopping outlets, etc., you have to drive.
ReviewI got my stay at this resort by taking a tour on a previous trip to Myrtle Beach two years earlier. At that time, we did the time share presentation, but were not ready to buy. Instead, we purchased another "stay" at this resort for a few hundred bucks.
In the mean while, we went to Las Vegas and ended up buying a timeshare there. If I could go back, I would have waited until I came back to Myrtle and went through my second presentation with this property. Overall, their options just seemed better.
We went to Myrtle this year over Memorial Day weekend, which is also Bike Week. That part wasn't the most pleasant, but being at the end of the strip at this nice resort helped shield us from the things you see walking/riding around during Bike Week.
Overall, we were very happy. We will definitely go back there again when we can.
Review 18 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerTheZs
LocationVirginia Beach, VA
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1995
Exceptional
Date:March 10, 2012
Best things about resortBeautiful grounds, great location, spacious rooms, nice fireplace and porch.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe new Market Commons is close by and ocean across the street. Also a lovely art museum right across the street.
ReviewThis was one of the nicest places we've ever been. Very responsive staff. We had a dish washer which would not work. We had it fixed in less than an hour, plus a follow up call from maintenance supervisor later in day to make certain it was working correctly. Amazing.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerHappyTravls
LocationSouthwest US
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2010
Excellent Timeshare
Date:March 2, 2012
Best things about resortFriendly staff, no pressure sales, clean, comfortable, relaxing.
ReviewClean, updated and comfortable timeshare. We had the 1 bedroom unit and this was one of the nicest units we've had with RCI. Front desk and timeshare staff are very friendly. There is NO pressure selling at Holiday Inn. The will ask you at check-in if you want to sit through their presentation and they take no the first time! They were most helpful in assisting us in referrals to restaurants and sightseeing locations.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewernyrken
LocationRaleigh, NC
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1986
Relaxing time in Busy Location
Date:December 20, 2011
Best things about resortWe had a good time when we visited last week. The resort is conveniently located and the amenities are nice.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyOur favorite place nearby was Brookgreen Gardens hands down. This was a great place to get away from the crowd and view some fantastic sculpture and plantings. You want to go here in the beginning of the week because the tickets are good for 7 days.
ReviewThe staff at checkin and checkout were some of the best I have ever seen and I have been an RCI member since 1986. We were looking forward to using the pools but they were so crowded with unsupervised kids about, 7yrs to 15yrs, that we found them unpleasant . The little clubhouse on the beach was however a great place to relax. We had trouble with the fireplace but after some pushing they called the maint super and he fixed it. Of course we did the obligatory tour and were pleasantly pleased to find it low pressure and it took only the 1 hour promised. Our rep told use she were paid by the tour and not by commission so although they would like us to buy it was better to keep us happy. Overall this is a good resort and should have something for everyone.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.