Resort Reviews

Breezy Point Timeshare (#5542)" onclick="javascript:gaPageTracker._trackPageview('/outgoing/product/5542')"> Breezy Point Timeshare (#5542)

Breezy Point features a swimming pool with a water slide, a kiddie pool, a hot tub and sauna, a gymnasium with aerobic and strength-training equipment, a craft and activity area, a lounge, and a tanning room. The Pelican Center, the main office of the resort, has Internet access and is open year-round for your convenience. Admission to the facility is secure and only accessible with proper identification. Accommodations are renovated with new kitchens, decks, hot tubs, carpeting, sofas, chairs, wallpaper, and paint. Exterior renovations are also continuing. Breezy Point does not allow pets.
Average Member Rating:
3.467 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
22 of 30(73%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for Breezy Point Timeshare
Review 1 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerAnonymous
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2002
Older resort, nice location, watch for extra fees
Date:September 30, 2013
Best things about resortOn site restaurant and bars. Lots of places to go in the area.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyInteresting review. This section says Best attractions or restaurants nearby, but when I did not put in a lot of comments, it says this is the cons area, which is really more appropriate, as there were several cons to this place and how does a fair review have only pros and no cons? Cons, internet connectivity was sparse, housekeeping fee of $60 charged, but no housekeeping provided during my stay. That must have only been to clean the unit after I left, so they could rent it to someone else.
ReviewThe unit was nice size, but it was strange to face the lake on side, and the view out the master bedroom faced inside to the pool. No elevator to the room level, so you had to carry things up and down the stairs. TV was old as was the VCR. The Fireplace did not work, but maintenance came out pretty quick to look at it. They did not fix it the first time, but it was working later. There is a golf course on site, and lake activities. The thing that I really did not like was having to pay a housekeeping fee of $60 in addition to my fee to use my points. Wireless in the area was very limited. I was told that it was available in only a few locations within the resort complex. Also, it looks like several resorts in one. I stayed in a lodge type of building, but there was stand alone cabins in the area as well.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerTeen
LocationMinnesota
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2013
Member Since1993
Stay away
Date:July 14, 2013
Best things about resortActivities were good for the kids. Large indoor pools were good.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyFun Sisters is a fun store in Pequot Lakes and Nisswa. There really aren't attractions nearby.
ReviewWe stayed at Pelican Pines at Breezy Point. DON'T. Pelican pines is one building with three units. We had a two bedroom unit. The bedrooms are in the actual basement, have no AC, no fans, and no closet in one of them. Main floor consists of a kitchen the size of a closet and a small living area. The only bathroom is in the basement. The decor is really old but the carpet seemed fairly new. The AC for the main floor is a small window type unit. The resort has two or three indoor pools which are fine. There is one outdoor pool but the use of it is restricted to the few who stay at that particular section, and that wasn't us. TVs are really old and small. Eating at nearby restaurants is expensive. Never again will we go to Breezy Point.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer1Vacationlover
LocationMesa, AZ
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2013
Had a good time, but was disappointed w/the unit.
Date:July 13, 2013
Best things about resortUnit was right on Pelican Lake. You could walk out the back of your unit and you were on the greenbelt, then the beach. Was a beautiful view. The air conditioner worked. The bed was comfortable. Unit had a really nice new flat screen TV. The Wifi internet worked well most of the time.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLots of good antique stores in Crosby. The Heartland cafe in Crosby was absolutely wonderful. The food was delicious, inexpensive, and you receive huge portions. Their pies, cake and cookies were wonderful.
ReviewWe had a good time at Breezy Point. Definately need a car to get around. We had a one bedroom unit on the bottom floor. The unit feels really old and run down. The wood furniture was really beat up. Both the couch and the chair were uncomfortable. The air conditioning unit blower was located in the bedroom. Whenever it came on at night it woke you up. It was loud. Our neighbor didn't have any AC in there unit for 3 days. The bedroom was very small and only had a full size bed, but it was comfortable.
Review 4 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerNormar
LocationColumbus Ohio
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2001
1980s decor
Date:July 9, 2013
Best things about resortBeautiful lake,nice people in the area, resort is close to restaurants and shops, need a car to get around.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbySmall shops in near by towns, family style restaurants
ReviewThe area of the resort we stayed in was called High village, it was built in the 1980s and hasn't been updated since. The unit was clean but because everything was old and musty it was depressing. When we complained we were told that rci would have to change our unit and we would have to pay an additional $160. It's not like we were trading inferior units both of ours are gold crown. It seems like rci gets the inferior units in some of these resorts. Not much to do in the area unless you have a boat, rentals available but very expensive. Also we experience several bad storms while at the resort and both times we were awaken by water leaking into the unit over the outside door in the bedroom.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerFamilyInTheArea
LocationSt. Paul, MN
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2006
Great Resort for Many Years, until.....
Date:December 26, 2012
Best things about resortBeautiful country, lots to do in the area and around resort, units are very nice, maintenance and other service is generally very good. Nice skating rink in the winter and golf course is nice for skiing.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyTimberjacks in Pequot Lakes, Billys just up the road, and snow tubing at Prime Time. The lake for boating, skiing, skating.
ReviewOver the last 6 years, I have stayed at several different places at Breezy Point Timeshares and have gone 3 to 4 times a year to visit family in the area. The service has always been excellent! However, recently after I stayed at Breezy Center I noticed a charge on my credit card bill for $48. I called and was told that it was for carpet cleaning because there were big dark stains left on the whitish carpet. This shocked me, since I never noticed them. I spoke with the Housekeeping Manager, Diane, who supposedly cleaned them herself. She said that the carpet was "really stained" and "a lot of them." She said she usually takes pictures of such damage….but did not this time. There is something fishy about her story, since I would have noticed these many dark stains. I told her I didn't do it and would like a refund. She refused. I left 3 messages for the Narveson CEO to call me, but he never did. I then reported this to the Chair of the Breezy Center Timeshare association (one of 11 timeshare companies that hire Narveson Mgmnt, which can be found at breezypointtimeshareDotCom), and stopped payment of the $48 through my credit card company. Ken Meyer emailed back right away and said he would check into it. I hope if this happens to anyone else, you report it to the board members. I still enjoy going to Breezy Point, but I do not give excellent reviews to others anymore, and I warn people to check for extra charges on their credit cards. Also, I will have someone come and record any damage upon my arrival and departure.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerHaycreek
LocationWinnipeg
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1990
Very large resort, nice location
Date:November 7, 2012
Best things about resortLarge swimming pool, not busy at this time of year.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyMany golf courses with Fall rates, interesting shops in Nisswa (short drive south)
ReviewWe stayed in Point Place and had a comfortable one bedroom unit. Very clean and well equiped, however the living room furniture needs to be replaced. It has a hot tub, but it can no longer be used by "exchange" people. We really enjoyed the large swimming pool and hot tub "up the hill"and were often the only ones in it, as during the week the resort was not busy. We golfed at 2 courses, with very reasonable Fall rates, but many were closed for the season (Oct 20) The course at the resort had been closed for 2-3 weeks. A big bouquet to the Office staff, who found and returned by mail, my special scarf that I left in our room.
Review 7 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerMNPJ
LocationNorthern Minnesota
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2010
Worked well for our family
Date:October 23, 2012
Best things about resortThe pool with waterslide provided a great alternative on a few rainy days, and the proximity to where we live was a big draw
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyPaul Bunyan trail (paved for biking and hiking), small shops nearby, more retail options in Brainerd (about 25-30 miles). We also recommend Zorbaz pizza (Cross Lake and Gull Lake--each an estimated 10-15 miles away)
ReviewWe booked this week on an RCI sale, with the intention of spending some time there during our school's fall break. The weather was rainy for much of our visit, derailing our outdoor plans. However, we spent a couple of hours each day at the pool with the waterslide (at Pelican Center). We saw one other (small) pool but did not use it, and there was also a third one that we never saw.
Previous reviews have discussed the aging condition of the units. The living area furniture was clean but getting a bit worn. Appliances were not new, but neither are the ones in our house. The ones at Breezy worked just fine--we cooked all our meals there and it worked well. There were only 3 of us in a unit that could have slept 6, so we were very comfortable, space-wise. The porch and steps to the unit were new and the flooring on the main floor seemed newer. It was quite clean (except for part of a broken beer or wine bottle under the refrig--I cut my finger while reaching for a runaway grape). Having a hot tub in the unit was also a bonus, but the chlorine smell was so strong when we removed the cover that we only used it twice.
We would like to return to this resort some summer, to check out the fishing on Pelican Lake. A good family getaway--not a five-star spot but definitely a great option for some relaxation with kids. Very nice staff, as well.
Review 8 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewerevc4x
LocationEyota, MN
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2001
Good location not a good resort
Date:October 6, 2012
Best things about resortlocation is very good with attractions and day trips easy to do.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbylakes, state parks, Commanders resturant is great, casinos
ReviewOur unit was small, the shower so small could hardly move. Smaller than a ship's shower. Old and run down unit. When we spoke to resort about it we were told that is the units given to RCI trades. We have never had this with any other trade and we always trade our weeks. The TV's were dated and small.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerDakotaIce
LocationMinneapolis, MN
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2010
Not a lot to do between Summer and Winter
Date:October 6, 2012
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyPrime Time Restaurant and Billy's Restuarant Antique Stores in Crosby, MN
ReviewThere are not a lot of activities near the resort unless you are a golfer. Fall may not be the best time to stay at the resort as there are limited activities. We did drive up to Itasca State Park (about 90 minutes one way) and enjoyed the fall foilage and seeing the headwaters of the Mississippi River.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerDoc0923
LocationSt Paul, MN
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2001
Resort in Nice Location; In need of updates
Date:June 7, 2012
Best things about resortOn the lake, nice scenery and many water activities on site.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyQuaint towns within driving distance; did not visit any local restaurants to review. Paul Bunyan trail nearby for biking, inline skating or walking.
ReviewThe resort itself was ok. The staff was friendly and helpful. The building we stayed in looked like an old 2-story motel. Our unit was clean, but in need of remodeling (new carpet, appliances). It was laid out weird with the master bedroom having a window adjacent to the main hallway outside, which was uncomfortable (you could hear people walking right by you). The resort did not have any activities planned for families/children, despite it being a holiday weekend (and it rained every day). Our unit did face the lake and we enjoyed going there to fish when weather allowed. This was our second visit to the resort, and we were hoping for some updates and changes since 6 years ago. Probably won't make a 3rd trip in the future.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerNursie
LocationElko, MN
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2002
Great resort with nice amenities located on Lake
Date:May 18, 2012
Best things about resortMultiple indoor pools, nice restaurants onsite, comfortable accommodations
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyCommander Pizza, onsite pools, lake/beach area w/playground, marina
ReviewThis resort has multiple different buildings & accomodations. We have stayed in cabins on golf course, Point Place building,The Point, Pelican Bay, & High Village, all are unique but very nice. It is an "Up North' cabin type feel with decor that resembles that. Many/most units have jacuzzi's and/or hot tubs, also fireplaces. We really enjoy it & being right on the Lake is wonderful. You can dock your boat for free at the boat slips. There is a beach by the Lake with a playground for the younger set. Our children age 4-16 all find activities that they enjoy. There is an an indoor gym with basketball court, a craft room, 3 indoor pools/one pool has a slide, and 1 outdoor pool for Pelican Bay guests.They have lake views, wooded views, and golf course views in the different units and all of the ones we've had were equipped with a balcony or deck. We have been here in all 4 seasons & have enjoyed the different options each time. We will be going back for many future vacations & loved our RCI exchanges so much that we ended up buying a couple different units after staying there several times! The staff is always friendly & nice & will try to meet any requests if possible.
Review 12 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerMKGFamily
LocationBrooklyn Park, MN
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2006
A little disappointed this time
Date:November 21, 2011
ReviewWe have stayed here a few times in the past and have enjoyed ourselves. One thing we didn't know, and were not informed of until we saw the room, was that we were no longer able to use the hot tub due to some MN statute. This was something that came about 8 months after our last stay. I wish we would have read the reviews since then because at least we would have had the heads up. They have added a bigger TV to the unit and we were surprised by being able to connect to wireless internet in our unit. Maybe that makes up for it a little.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerPJOB
LocationKenora, ON
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2006
Units not up to RCI standard
Date:April 4, 2011
Best things about resortVariety of activities in the area. The area itself - very beautiful. The activity calendar has something for everyone.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyBilly's Bar and Grill - great food at a good price
ReviewWe arrived late at night, and stopped at the Pelican Center to get our unit assignment. We drove over to the unit on "Pelican Point". There are one bedroom units on the bottom and two bedroom units on top. The units may have been a motel at one time...the bedroom window faces into a hallway. When we opened the door to the unit (#533)...a stong and disgusting "musty" smell was coming from the unit. There was an "ionizer" plugged into the wall.....obviously for the smell. After about 5 minutes, we decided that there was no way we could stay in that unit. We returned to the check-in centre, and after about one hour - talked to the manager and were assigned an alternate unit. This was a top floor two bedroom (one up and one down). The unit was spacious, but also very tired and worn. The furniture (which is all wood) has the varnish worn off , and most of the large chairs are all so worn, they actual shine. Although the unit was clean, it really needed some TLC (curtains had holes, door paint was coming off, walls were scuffed and marked). The unit had a hot-tub (as advertised), but it was locked off due to Minnesota state regulations (posted), that state that only the "owner" can use the hot tub.
To give credit to the manager, she did call us the following morning to see if we were OK with the second unit (#548) Since we were only staying 3 days, we decided not to move again, but remain in the second unit. Apparently there are units that have been updated and are in better shape....although we didn't tour them
I would have to say that based on the units at the "Point", I am surprised that this timeshare has a silver crown. We have never seen such a disgusting unit....even when we have stayed with "affiliated" resorts.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerGrampaof5
LocationHastings MN
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2010
Member Since1995
Nice getaway
Date:December 13, 2010
ReviewI booked two 3 bedroom 2 bath cabins and invited all of my kids and grandkids to join us. We spent the majority of our time in the large pool area. The water was nice and warm and the waterpark style slide was a hit with all of us. We prepared our meals together, played cards, watched TV and played with the little ones. It was a great family time away. I would do it again in a heartbeat.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerNeedsaVacation
LocationMN
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2010
Member Since2000
Comfortable
Date:July 12, 2010
ReviewOur 1 bedroom resort was clean and the Brainerd Lakes Area is absoultely beautiful!
The staff was very friendly and helpful and concerned that our stay was a good one.
I docked my boat at the "free" slips (made of wood) available on a first come first serve basis. When I docked my boat at the marina, I found on each of the docks a large post with a protruding bolt. I had to cover the bolt with a life preserver so the side of my boat didn't get scratched. My 1 bedroom resort was comfortable except that I had to call maintenance in 4 different times during the week to fix various items such as the garbage disposal and the deadbolt lock (which actually locked us in). The building hallways seemed very hot because of the pool which made it necessary to run the AC around the clock even though the outside temp was in the 70's.
Overall we had a pleasant week and the many of the small problems can be easily remedied. I would recommend this resort to others.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerustcheer
LocationFergus Falls, MN
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2010
Member Since2007
Perfect for a relaxing vacation
Date:June 27, 2010
Best things about resortLocation, Activities, Friendly Staff
ReviewOur unit was at Pelican Bay. It had 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, laundry room, gas fireplace, gas grill, private indoor hot tub room right in front of the outdoor pool on lakeside. There are lighted paths throughout which was so nice for walking.The interior was a rustic feel, which made it perfect for a relaxing vacation. We also brought our bikes and definitely glad we did. It was a beautiful ride along the lake. Will we be going back? Absolutely!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerNotsure
Locationcottonwood, az
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2010
Member Since2002
Lots to do, Quiet Area
Date:June 16, 2010
Best things about resortThere were several activites to do-boating, swimming, golf, crafts, fish. It was a quiet, small town setting.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe golf was nice. We did 18 holes at the Tradiotional. It was a little spendy, I thought. $75 for 2 w/ a cart. And that was on a weekday, weekends are more.
ReviewWe stayed at the HIgh Village Resort. We were there on an exchange, so I think the accommadations are on the lower end. The unit was a one bedrm, full kitchen, w/ juzzci in the bedrm, and a very small bathrm, w. a very small shower that had very hard water pressure. The kitchen was nice, well equipped, w/ newer appliances. Our unit was on the 1st floor and right next to the pool, therefore no outdoor view or natural light. Fortunatly, I dont think the place was to busy so the pool was quiet for the most part. It was a large, warm, indoor pool w/ a good sized kiddie pool. We were ther Fri.-Wed., no housekeeping came anytime. the decor is older, country style. Dockside Bar service is questionable, slow. The room had older 19", maybe alittle larger, TVs. And a DVD/VCR combo on the the one in the living rm.
Review 18 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerPriscillaben5
LocationPequot Lakes, MN
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2010
Member Since2007
Beautiful Resort with fun activities
Date:March 20, 2010
Best things about resortOur two bedroom suite was beautiful. We had a full kitchen and two bathrooms. We had fun with the activities in the craft room and had our pick of three different swimming pools.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyWe had a lot of fun at family bingo night at the nearby Commander resturant. They also have great pizza!
ReviewWe had a very fun visit to this resort. We actually live nearby but have never visited before. We were impressed and will stay here again.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerkaresbear
LocationFarmington, MN
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2007
Lakeside Fun
Date:January 24, 2010
Best things about resortLake! Marina Restaurant Pools
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyWe stayed in the High Village building at Breezy Point. Please be aware that there are many (I think 11) timeshare associations at Breezy Point, each with different accomodations. High Village has a rustic log cabin feel; it has a wonderfully warm indoor pool, kiddie pool and good size jacuzzi, underground indoor parking, and gas BBQ grills on the super-sized outdoor deck. It is a stone's throw from the marina and beach, as well as Breezy Center (pool, sauna, pizza, game room) and Marina Restaurant/Dockside Bar (live nightly entertainment). There are swimming beaches, gift shop, tons of planned activities, golf courses, boats and water toys like hydro bikes and jet skis. Vacationers can also access to Pelican Center featuring a full gym, fitness equipment, board games, computers and pool with waterslide. Nearby Pequot Lakes has quaint shops and weekly turtle races, while nearby Nisswa has great shopping, bike rental, the Paul Bunyan trail and Pioneer Village. The Commander Restaurant has live music AND the best garbage pizza you can find!
ReviewBreezy Point has something for everyone - in summer, the lake and Paul Bunyan bike trail are the stars, in winter it's Prime Time for tubing, Ski Gull for skiing, and ice golf on the lake. Breezy Point is definitely a complete vacation destination!
High Village is an older timeshare that is clean and well-kept, but a little spartan compared to some resorts. The kitchen is functional, the bath is small, and furniture has some scuffs. There are a number of other units styles ranging from condos to cabins, that can be viewed at the Breezy Point Timeshare website, which unit you receive depends on kitchen size (partial or full) and check in date (Fri, Sat or Sun). Breezy Point is more about the vacation than the accomodations: there are so many fun things to do, from the lake to the live music to the beach to boating - that it's the experience you will remember!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breezy Point Timeshare
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewermikethegolfer
LocationMinneapolis, MN
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2009
Member Since1987
Great golf vacation
Date:November 11, 2009
Best things about resortNew Marina II restaurant and bar is very nice. Live entertainment nightly. Many outstanding golf courses nearby.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyCommander restaurant, Shopping in Nisswa, Many golf courses. Recommended golf courses are Golden Eagle, Pines, Preserve, Deacons Lodge, White Birch, Whitefish. Minnesota golf card has discounts available to save lots of green fees.
ReviewThere are multiple time share associations as part of this RCI resort. Accomodations vary so ask questions. Our 2BR unit with Saturday checkin was very nice with 2 full bath, hot tub, laundry, deck and private entrance.
We rented a pontoon for several hours. Beautiful large lake to cruise on.
Rec center nice for waterslide and basketball court if you desire
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.