Resort Reviews

Vacation Village at Parkway (#4940)" onclick="javascript:gaPageTracker._trackPageview('/outgoing/product/4940')"> Vacation Village at Parkway (#4940)

Vacation Village at Parkway is the home base for your sun-drenched Florida vacation. The resort boasts all the comforts you'd want in a deluxe suite accommodation and then some! The resort offers 6 swimming pool to cool off after a day at the exciting local attractions, a picnic area for a breezy breakfast or supper under the stars, and even a tot lot for kids. Don't forget to explore the area's excellent sporting and nearby shopping amenities!
Average Member Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (924 reviews)
5 stars
378
4 stars
298
3 stars
128
2 stars
67
1 star
53
739 of 924(80%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
Review 401 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerCanadianKids
LocationWinnipeg MB Canada
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2010
Excellent Stay in a Great Resort
Date:November 8, 2011
Best things about resortOn arrival we were placed in Building 19, which turned out to be the furthest away from the main office. Obviously this building is quite new, and had all the amenities you could want. Except Internet, which is available at the main office. We made use of the BBQ'ing facilities, the many pools, and many hot tubs. Great Experience.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyObviously Disney World, is a great attraction. We also checked out John F Kennedy Space Center, as well as Busch Gardens in Tampa. Watched my first NHL hockey game against MY home team. Awesome Trip
ReviewI would highly recommend this resort. The only thing it could improve on would be having internet/wi-fi at LEAST in the building, if not at each floor. The resort is exceptionally clean. All amenities work perfectly.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 402 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerSocalNick
LocationMission Viejo, CA
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2010
Member Since1997
Nice Resort Great Location
Date:November 4, 2011
Best things about resort2 bedroom unit is large. It has lockout so inlaws or other family can stay in separate room. Many pools and activities.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyClose to Disney..5 minute drive. Plenty of buffet restaurants on 192. Also Arabian Nights is walking distance.
ReviewIts not a gold crown quality. Definitely silver. We unfortunately had ants in our unit and it was loud late into the night. Never was able to get to sleep until after 11:00 pm because of noise. We were in building 3 on the 2nd floor. We had a good time. Disney for 4 days.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 403 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerJoeandElly
LocationPompton Plains NJ
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1984
Very busy resort but a great location
Date:November 1, 2011
Best things about resortLocation to nearby attractions and places to eat.The resort is very nice and the swiming pools are beatiful and warm.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyBahama Breeze, Ruby Tuesday,Olive Gardenand and of course there is Disney and Sea World are nearby.
ReviewThe resort is a very large complex most buildings are at least 8 stories. The rooms are large, we stayed in A&C units. The only problem we had was noise from the people upstairs being up late at night sliding the chairs on the tile floors and at checkin the commucation with housekeeping and the front desk was very poor. We would still come again and recommend vacation Village.
Review 404 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerbucknanny
LocationHernando FL
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2005
Fabulous resort in every way.
Date:October 31, 2011
Best things about resortCleanliness, amenities, heated pool, helpful staff, location
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLogan's Restaurant, Radisson lounge, Disney properties
ReviewThe staff was wonderful throughout our stay. We would recommend this resort to all. Everything was soooo clean and we felt like it had been prepared just for us. The pool was nice and warm, even on the cooler days, and kept very clean. The housekeeping and maintenance staff were available as soon as we wanted anything, and took care of our every needs in a friendly, and professional way.
Review 405 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerstormtrooper
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2011
Clean and Convenient!
Date:October 24, 2011
Best things about resortProximity to Disney, SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and other Orlando attractions. Rooms were nicely furnished, modern, and CLEAN!
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDisney, Seaworld, Universal. Many restaurants and shopping areas.
ReviewWe stayed at this resort because of its close proximity to Disney (10 minute drive to Magic Kingdom). We did not use the resort amenities as we stayed at Disney all day each day of our trip. The units were well furnished and clean. It was nice to come back from a long day at the parks to relax in the unit. Close to grocery store, drugstores, and MANY restaurants if you don't feel like cooking in the nicely furnished kitchen. Staff was very helpful in bringing extra items (dish/laundry detergent, towels, etc...) whenever requested.
Unless we stay onsite next time we go to Disney, we will definitely be staying here again.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 406 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerSimbadiz
LocationHonolulu, HI
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2011
Great Location!
Date:October 17, 2011
Best things about resortLocation! You'll have all parks and restaurants nearby.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyBest Attraction: Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World. Best Restaurants: Golden Corral, Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel.
ReviewGreat Location! They offer free DVD and puzzle rentals. The sleeper sofa was very uncomfortable. The 1 bedroom we had was barely big enough to fit the dinning room table. Expect a huge line to check in and another one to get in the elevator. The $10/day for internet connection seems a little out of date since most hotels currently have it for free.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 407 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerHolmes6601
LocationCookeville, Tn
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1984
Outstanding Resort
Date:October 12, 2011
Best things about resortJonathan the check in clerk was just exceptional and made me feel like a V.I.P. person he goes up and beyond his duties to help you and is a great asset for this resort!
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDisney, Universal, Sea World, Downtown Disney ect. Just a great location to visit all the sites Orlando has to offer and return for some much needed rest after a busy day!
ReviewAll the parks are close by and just takes minutes to get there on Hwy 192 or I-4. All the restaurants you can think of are on Hwy 192 just a short distance from the resort. Be sure to eat at Millers Ale House Sports Bar for they have great food priced right and large portions to make sure you don't leave hungry and they treat you with great service! It is located about 6 miles west on Hwy 192.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 408 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerBlv504
LocationGretna, Louisiana
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1982
Wonderful resort. Will come back here again.
Date:October 5, 2011
Best things about resortPet friendly, beautiful and spacious, calm and relaxing.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDisneyland, wet n wild, universal studios. Big Fins Seafood
ReviewThis resort was in an excellent area, easily excessible to any form of entertainment or restaurant. Would definitely come back to this resort. Highly recommend this resort to anyone.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 409 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerParatrooper
LocationBlackfalds, Alberta Canada
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2008
Nice resort in an excellent location
Date:September 26, 2011
Best things about resortThe friendliness of the check-in staff. The closeness to attractions. The cleanliness of the units and the resort itself.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe closeness to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios as well as other local attractions..
ReviewOther than a slight water pressure issue in one of the units bathtubs, this was a resort I would rcommend to others to try. The closeness to all the attractions is what made it worthwhile.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 410 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerPoohbear2
LocationIowa
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2007
Superb location, so-so accomodations
Date:September 24, 2011
Best things about resortWe went to Orlando for the sole purpose of visiting Disney and other theme parks, and this resort is so handy to those plus restaurants and shopping. We only had 1 chance to try out a pool and it was warm and wonderful.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDisney World, Sea World, Universal / Islands of Adventure. Rumble mini golf. We went to a nearby Italian restaurant (don't recall the name) that was sooooo good.
ReviewThe resort obviously has a prime location going for it. Understandably they have to fit as much as possible within the property lines, so the parking was crowded and not much space for tranquility. Like previous visitors warned, housekeeping didn't seem to have a good system for keeping towels and supplies evenly stocked. Every time we asked for assistance we got referred elsewhere. And, also like previous visitors had warned, the "complimentary appreciation breakfast" is 100% sales pitch. Do not let yourselves get coerced into it. It will ruin your day.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 411 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerharry242424
Locationvancouver,bc
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2008
Perfect resort!
Date:September 22, 2011
Best things about resort6 pools and looks really new,very clean, spacious room,and very quiet compared to the hotel in Miami that we booked.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyEpcot,animal kingdom, Hollywood studios,magic kingdom,seaworld,Universal, ESPN world wide of sports, and very scary roller coasters!
ReviewI will for sure come back again because close to the attractions and the outlet. It's close to a Nike clearance store. This is a five star resort for sure. It is a very clean and no smell hotel. It has a wonderful balcony. Equipped with a full kitchen and laundry.
Review 412 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerblueeyes81
LocationEngland, UK
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1995
Not a Gold Crown!!
Date:September 22, 2011
Best things about resortJacuzzi in the room, if working properly, Outdoor jacuzzi, Close to Disney,
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyObviously the Disney resort and Old Town which features restaurants, shops and fairground rides.
ReviewWe have recently returned from a 3 week holiday at Vacation Village at Parkway. All in all our stay at this resort was best described as OK. Why has this place been given a Gold Crown?! I couldn’t see anything that made it luxurious. The main reason we stayed here was because of the Jacuzzi in the bedroom. As an ME sufferer I like to relax in the Jacuzzi at the end of the day to help my aches and pains yet the jets were very weak. We asked if maintenance could have a look at it and adjust the power of the jets, we were told this would happen the next day. When we returned to our room we were welcomed with a note on the Jacuzzi which read ‘you need to press this button to start’, did they really think we were that stupid that we hadn’t tried turning it on???? As I suffer ME I emailed the resort to request a room on a low level floor as I suffer when walking. I received a reply saying they would make a note on our reservation and try to accommodate this. When we arrived we were given a room on the 7th floor in building 15 with an attractive view of the car park – not! As in an emergency I wouldn’t have been able to manage the stairs I asked front desk if we could change rooms and preferably one nearer the pool. This was sorted straight away and we were given one in building 16 on the 3rd floor facing the pool. If this was available why were we given a room up high when I told them about my disability previously? It makes no sense if pool views are available that you get a car park view either! The front desk staff were very friendly, especially Ken, if you were unhappy about something he soon made us feel a bit better with his cheerfulness. We even bumped into him in Publix.
You get a midweek clean if you are staying for at least 5 days. Our midweek clean left the room no cleaner and they removed half our towels and didn’t replace them. After being in the resort for a week and 1 day we still hadn’t had our bed sheets changed or towels replaced. We phoned the front desk to ask when this is usually done and they told us on the anniversary of our check in day and midweek for towels and rubbish removal. As this should have been the day before we said it hadn’t been done. They apologised and stated it would be done the next day and that they would bring us clean towels right away. We had no broom in the room to even clean it ourselves. I bought cleaning products for the surfaces but expected a broom! The next day we had our clean but they again removed some of the towels. Why start you off with things to slowly take them away? We had 2 kitchen tea towels and then none. I left a note asking for them to be left and still nothing, with just 2 of us there wasn’t enough washing up to use the dishwasher each time. The following week the same thing happened again – no clean. We went to the front desk and was told it would be done the next day and the system wasn’t recognising that we were staying for 3 weeks. When you are on holiday you don’t expect to have to clean your own room, and wash your own linen and towels!!! and you shouldn’t have to chase staff for a clean!! The room next door was getting cleaned and bags with clean towels kept being left outside our room making up this it was for our room, but on our return from a day out there was nothing worse in realising we were forgotten about once again. The next day we had a clean and surprise surprise, we missed out on a midweek clean that week. As we were going home a few days after I decided to just put up with it and wash them myself as I had detergent left over. Our balcony didn’t get swept once when we were there but I saw others getting swept.
One evening we popped back to our apartment to have a quick shower after a day at the beach before rushing out for a bite to eat as we were pushed for time. We got to our room and our key cards didn’t work. We had to drive back down to reception to be told someone had disconnected them by mistake. I have a feeling this is why we didn’t get our clean as they thought we had checked out.
The apartments are nice to look at and start off well equipped. The pool area was very nice and it was clean. The pool was a bit cold for my liking, but the outside Jacuzzi was nice, warm and powerful. The security was a bit poor, it may have had 2 doors to access the room (a bit weird if you don’t know your neighbours) but anyone could enter the resort. Most resorts in Orlando have security at the entrance checking car passes. We forgot to display ours a few times and no one was bothered.
I couldn’t believe they charged for wifi usage. If I had needed it for my entire stay it would have cost about $100 per item we wanted connected, I could have got my own contract out for that!! Even the cheap motels give free wifi, in this day and age you expect wifi. Even in Dominican Republic which is a poor country it was free! I could get it free in some cafes or restaurants, but not in our so called GOLD CROWN resort!?
The location was close enough to Disney but I have many other resorts that I prefer and none of them are that far if you hire a car. I much preferred Orange Lake resort, Westgate Vacation, Orbit One Vacation and the Sheraton Vistana’s resort and Villages. Some of them aren’t Gold Crown so what does that say about Vacation Village? I wouldn’t stay at this resort again as there are far better ones to choose from. At a push I’d only stay for a week max, that way the extremely poor housekeeping service wouldn’t ruin anything.
I think the darkness of the apartments and lack of lighting is a poor design, we had to have lights on during the day. There are no screens on the balcony so you couldn’t sit out after dark without being a feast for mosquito’s, and there is no fan on the balcony. With high rise buildings there was no air circulation so no breeze on the balcony making it uncomfortable to sit on. Also bathrobes would have been nice.
Don’t let my review put you off, maybe you will have more luck!
7 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 413 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerJLR0411
LocationSouthington, CT
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2003
Convenient Location to Parks
Date:September 22, 2011
Best things about resortLocation - it is very close to the parks. Unit was very clean, as was the pool.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyMany chain restaurants nearby. No upscale or nicer restaurants in the area.
ReviewUpon checking in, I was told our unit was recently built and we would enjoy it. Although not an issue for us, the unit was at least two miles from the front desk; the resort has 19 buildings and we were in the farthest away, not even close to the rest of the resort - it was on a different street next to another hotel and condominiums. When we pulled into the parking lot of the unit, I was immediately turned off as we were right next to the interstate. There was a patch of tall grass/weeds maybe thirty feet wide in between the parking lot and breakdown lane of the highway. When we entered our room, I could clearly hear the traffic speeding past on the interstate. I immediately called the front desk (spoke to a girl this time) and asked to be transferred to a different room on the other side of the building, not overlooking the interstate. It took her a few minutes but she was able to secure us a room facing the "conservatory" (wooded area) on a higher floor. Overall we were very pleased with the room itself. It was very clean, comfortable, quiet, and I was pleasantly surprised by the in-room washer and dryer (the website said there is one on each floor, not in each room). The pool was very clean as well. the only dissatisfaction we had with our stay was that we never received any housekeeping service. We were only there for 5 days, so I didn't expect a change of sheets or deep cleaning. But after 3 1/2 days, I had to call to request fresh towels. The trash was never emptied either, so my husband just put it by the elevator when it became full. We would definitely stay there again, but would ensure up front that we were not overlooking the interstate.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 414 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerMarcia78
LocationMass.
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2004
Very Nice Resort good location
Date:September 16, 2011
Best things about resortIt is a very clean, friendly staff. It has a lot of amenities on site for all ages. Everything you need.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe Parks are minutes away and there are plenty of resteraunts to choice from
ReviewWe have visited twice here and we have enjoy it very much. The service is great no compains there. Great pool area. Very close to the theme Parks and resteraunts. We just hope it would have a closer beach and more night activities.
Review 415 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerPracticality
LocationDetroit, MI
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1995
Great Resort
Date:September 14, 2011
Best things about resortCentral location to Disney, Celebration and suburbs cities in the Orlando area
ReviewThis resort is very nice. The location is idea because it is close to all the activities however it sits back off the main highway 192 for some privacy. The units are very nice and updated with good amenities. The one bedroom w full kitchen is excellent.
Review 416 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerVacaGal52
LocationConnecticut
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1991
Good location, unit OK
Date:September 12, 2011
Best things about resortProximity to Disney, easy access to highways and other activities
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDisney World--Dr. Phillips area for great food--All the attractions are close by
ReviewMy husband and I use Vacation Village vacations frequently and this unit was just so-so. There is a wide range of quality when Gold Crown status is in place. We stayed in building 8, however the room was facing the sales center, so there was never a feeling of privacy. We kept our drapes drawn nearly the entire week! The furniture was fine and the unit clean. Tiny little TV in the bedroom--nice big one in the living area. The unit was missing potholders and a dishcloth and a pitcher. Also, there is no non-stick frying pan. When we called, we were given potholders, the pitcher and more dish towels. The staff should have a checklist to see if the units are complete between rentals! The midweek cleaning never happened. When we called the front desk upon returning to the unit that day, we thought that they might send someone that night or perhaps offer to clean it the next day. Instead, they brought a stack of clean towels and the maintenance man that came up stood there and waited for us to empty the trash so he could take it out. The front desk person just said she didn't know why the unit wasn't cleaned. Many of the maintenance/cleaning staff do not speak English, and it is very difficult to get your point across when you need something.
We did not use the pool or activities, but the pool areas looked nice and there seemed to be plenty of activities, but who really does resort activities in Orlando?
Some of the better restaurants we went to were: Padrino's Cuban Bistro, Bahama Breeze, and Seasons 52 (which was fabulous for our anniversary dinner!).
All in all, we have stayed here twice and the minor inconveniences would not keep us from staying again.
Review 417 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerHFL001
LocationLudington, MI
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2009
Very Nice Resort!
Date:September 11, 2011
Best things about resortAccommodations were excellent! Very Clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
ReviewLiked the resort so much that I booked for a return in January 2012! Friendly, helpful staff. Accommodations were very clean. Fully supplied. Would recommend this resort to everyone thinking of a visit to area attractions.
Review 418 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerRideWarrior2
LocationDetroit, MI
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1997
Close to Disney and Universal
Date:September 4, 2011
Best things about resortA short and easy drive to both Disney and Universal parks, and only an hour away from Busch Gardens.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDisney and Universal and all that they have to offer, plus lots of shops and restaurants on the big street right outside the resort, even within walking distance.
ReviewThis is our family's third time in the Orlando area. I would have to say that this is a better resort than Vistana (which was huge, confusingly laid out, and had overwhelming salestaff), but not as nice as Bryan's Cove (which was very small and friendly). The best thing about Vacation Village was the privacy of the lockdown units: the parents had a huge one bedroom with a jacuzzi tub, the two kids had a smaller one bedroom where they each took a room. This is a perfect setup for a family of four! The location was perfect as well, with short drives to all the major attractions of the area. The units were a little tired-looking, but clean and functional.
The downsides: overpowering smell of cleaning supplies in the hallways at all hours, no free safe or internet, and almost constant blaring music of the DJ by the pool. The latter did not bother us too much, as we were gone most of the days and late evenings, but it was puzzling in a location full of little kids and grandparents, rather than one catering to singles.
Overall, if your main goal is to stay at a nice, spacious accommodations near Disney and Universal, this works quite well. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Review 419 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerbuffett
LocationUSA
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2001
Loved This Resort
Date:September 2, 2011
Best things about resortThis place is great. Huge 2 bedroom and access to all Disney and Universal Activities. Wonderful staff.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyUniversal, Disney, Old Town, and Flea Markets. Would stay here all the time if I could
ReviewLoved it here. Great staff, rooms, and access to all Orlando activities and near east coast for their beaches and activities there.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 420 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewercapricornimc
LocationHyattsville, MD
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2000
Nice Resort and in a good location
Date:August 29, 2011
Best things about resortI stayed in Bldg 7 A unit 2 bdrm units. Clean and comfortable. Nice size.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyAll of the Walt Disney parks, universal studios, seaworld close by. No more 10-15 minute ride. If you like to shop the outlets are nearby too.
ReviewOverall, I will recommend this resort and I will stay there in the future.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.