Resort Reviews

Vacation Village at Parkway (#4940)" onclick="javascript:gaPageTracker._trackPageview('/outgoing/product/4940')"> Vacation Village at Parkway (#4940)

Vacation Village at Parkway is the home base for your sun-drenched Florida vacation. The resort boasts all the comforts you'd want in a deluxe suite accommodation and then some! The resort offers 6 swimming pool to cool off after a day at the exciting local attractions, a picnic area for a breezy breakfast or supper under the stars, and even a tot lot for kids. Don't forget to explore the area's excellent sporting and nearby shopping amenities!
Average Member Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (929 reviews)
5 stars
381
4 stars
300
3 stars
128
2 stars
67
1 star
53
744 of 929(80%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
Review 21 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReviewerCaz100
LocationLas Vegas,nv
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2005
Terrible
Date:December 21, 2012
Best things about resortThe unit was clean. I have nothing else nice to say about this resort.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyClose to Celebration! That's it. We loved going into Celebration after being at the park. I would rather drive for miles to Disney world than stay at this place!
ReviewThe grounds were dirty, the wait to check-in was long, there was a leak in our building and the doors were left open all night, the area where this resort is located is run-down. We have been members for awhile, this was our first disappointing stay. I would not recommend it and I don't see how it gets these high ratings from people unless they are people who generally stay at low rate budget hotels. This place was terrible!!
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewercorky007
LocationWisconsin
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1998
Lovely resort.
Date:October 22, 2012
Best things about resortStaff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet and well decorated with new furnishings. We didn't participate in any of the activities but it was nice that activities were offered.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyWe liked Joe's Crab Shack the best. It's noisy but fun and the crabs are great. We also liked Houligans and Ale House. Don't eat at Lobster Feast...terrible food and way overpriced.
ReviewWould like a better lunch selection pool side. It was only
4-5 days a week. It would be nice if it was every day.
Pool by building 16 could use extra cleaning and maintenance. Side tiles need scrubbing and lots of sand on bottom of pool. Otherwise loved the hugh pool and the water temp was perfect.
Would highly recommend this resort. Very clean and well
maintained unit.
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewersuninyoureyes
Locationmyrtle beach,sc
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2006
NOT A GOLD CROWN RESORT
Date:September 29, 2012
Best things about resortClose to all Disney parks, pools are nice, not very crowded
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyRuby Tuesdays,Downtown Disney,Logans steakhouse,Smokey Bones
ReviewThere is no way this is a gold crown resort.Whoever rated it gold has never spent the night there.The walls are paper thin and if there is someone in the room above you, you will hear everything like their in the room with you.Resort security knocked on our door at 1:00am because the people below complained the dryer was running.The unit had small ant like bugs everywhere and the building manager said their harmless and said their like ants and thought nothing of it.The pools are nice but very boring, no food vendors to purchase food or drinks.We had to change rooms twice,the first room was in building 9, The room was on the first floor and was like a dungeon,very old and dirty.We complained and were moved to building 18/19 on floor 5,but due to the loud noise coming from the room above(due to the thin ceiling) we again were move to the top floor(8th).If you plan on getting some sleep after a long day at the park you don't want to stay here.This is the worst resort I have ever stayed at since joining RCI.All the bad reviews on the resort are true as I just found out the hard way.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReviewerMfrtso
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2009
Nice rooms but they have Bed Bugs
Date:September 18, 2012
ReviewI was very disappointed with my stay thinking this was a gold crown resort. I stayed at this resort from 9/14/12-9/18/12 in unit 15-203 AB. On the 15th, my friend and I had at least 20 Bed Bug bites each located both on our arms and our faces. I found two Bed Bugs crawling on the bed. I asked to switch rooms, however the damage was already done. My friend and I were miserable dealing with all the bites.
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewermabuhay
LocationMA
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2012
2nd time around didn't make it any better
Date:August 20, 2012
Best things about resortclose to everything, 24hour supermarket, restaurants, fun stop, mini golf, pharmacies.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyfun stop usa, disney parks, tampa beaches and tons of restaurants to choose from, from dinner shows to buffets.
Reviewthis place was rci's gold crown however this is our 2nd time staying at this place it wasn't any different from the first time last year. Check in took forever - what happened to modern technology? When we got to our room, first thing the kids and hubby noticed, no batteries on the TV remote (we arrived late after pool hours so no other activities for them to do but turn the tube on). The tub was missing parts, some of the bathroom light bulbs were out.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Revieweralbertc5
LocationVirginia
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1988
DO NOT STAY HERE
Date:August 11, 2012
Best things about resortWas Checking Out. You are so worn down by traveling, you do not have the strength to run from this place. I would have turned around and walked at the check in process if I could.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyEverything is close by. Busy Busy Area. Your Staying on a 4 lane highway location. Crazy Location, homeless people close by. Could have done with out staying here.
ReviewCheap Construction. Paper Thin Walls. No Resting Here. Cheap Unit Finishes. Not Maintained. Poor AC and Vent System Lets all The other units food Smells and odor in Your Unit. No WiFi unless you pay for it, is like having no bathroom. Do not waste your valuable vacation/rci time staying here. You will regret it.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerJaycando
LocationCape Cod MA
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1995
Should of waited for a Westgate
Date:June 8, 2012
Best things about resortLocation. East to get to. Close to everything. The pool was nice.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyAraibian Knights. Old Town is always nice. Disney and sea world a short drive.
ReviewSmallest I have ever seen. Small TVs. Not a real kitchen. Not like the pictures. Sales stafgf too pushy. Old formica counter tops. Had to buy an air mattress because the fold out bed wasn't worth sleeping on.
Review 28 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewertimeshareowner3
Locationnew hampshire
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2007
Horrible stay
Date:June 7, 2012
Best things about resortLock out/older kids had own unit saw a racoons walking down the walk way going into all the garbage barrels little ones liked this.
ReviewI would never stay here again...not a relaxing vacation....could hear people going to bathroom above us, walls in rooms are so thin....no carpet only in bedroom....cheap appliances...no dishwasher det....have to find pool person to get gas grill on...then have to return utensils back to pool person and pool was locked...then got a call to go back to pool that pool was open and no pool person to be found....4 unnecessary trips to pool...hassle....no parking near the unit had to walk through another building and across pool to get to my unit after parking so far away...have to drive to everything...no rest/bar or entertainment have to find activities for kids and drive to them from where we were cuz they were tired....just not a relaxing vaca did more work than being at home...not for me...I like to feel like I am on vacation and pampered a little with maybe a pina colda at the pool or some adult/family games to play at the pool in my building don't want to travel...just found the resort if you call it that a hassell.........
Review 29 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewerclymont
LocationEdmonton, Alberta
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1993
Terrible checkin policies
Date:March 3, 2012
ReviewCheck-in was a nightmare; It took at least 30-40 minutes. Why can't they preassign room like all other resorts? They search for a room once you arrive.I had called twice before arriving, to make sure I had a handicapped room, was told "no problem" yet it was a problem when we arrived. I would NOT stay here again; there are too many other nice resorts around the Orlando area that we have stayed before. We checked out after one night and went to a Wyndham resort.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewerdr115
LocationMInneapolis
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1998
Do NOT go there!
Date:November 29, 2011
Best things about resortPools were really nice and warm. the reosrot is also few miles away from everything.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDisney; SeaWorld, lots of resturant delvered to our unit
ReviewI would not consider this resort a golden crown. The check-in woman was rude. The unit was small for four people the kitchen is a joke and we found a cockroch in the unit. We were told that we have to have all dirty dishes in the sink and all linens in the bathtub or we will be charged $50. No free wi fi.
I will never go there again or recommend it to any one.
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewerbarnie8921
LocationUK
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1988
Old, tired and dated resort
Date:August 29, 2011
Best things about resortThe only good thing about this resort is its proximity to Kissimmee Old Town and Celebration. Otherwise, there is nothing!
ReviewThis resort is old, tired and extremely dated. Kitchen units are broken, scratched, marked. Carpets dirty. Dishwasher was broken. Corridors had old, stale, musty smell to them. Parking is terrible. Pool is way too HOT. Entertainment is old fashioned. Decor is old. Typical "upsell" on arrival to view new block for a "free" breakfast. What a fool to have fallen for that one and a waste of $20 non-refundable payment. NEVER AGAIN! Needs complete redecorate and modernisation, then they should concentrate on selling more units.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReviewerLightening
LocationMelbourne, FL
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1990
Worst Customer Service Ever
Date:July 3, 2011
Best things about resortLarge swimming poor near building 16, but need activites, music and food for adults and children. It only offer swimming.
ReviewCustomer service was the worst I experienced ever.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReviewerGatosLocos
LocationLong Island, NY
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2010
Very Disappointed
Date:April 11, 2011
Best things about resortClose proximity to theme parks, food and shopping.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDisney World, Universal Studios etc. Best Restaurant in area is Kobe Japanese Steak House. If you're a sushi lover, ask for the sushi menu for some great treats.
ReviewWe were very disappointed with this resort. Despite the great photos in this directory, we were stuck with a B unit which was much smaller. It was equivalent to an Embassy Suites room, without the amenities (not even salt and pepper shakers in the partial kitchen).
Maid service was only once during the week, the TV sets were small and older technology and the overall quality of the unit was not up to what what we expect from vacation ownership.
The pool was hidden a few buildings away and all other stores are off the property. Surprisingly, when we took the sales tour, the high-pressure salesman brought us right back to our building to see the new units. The difference between the two A units he showed us and our unit was startling.
The one good thing about this property is the close proximity to all the theme parks and there is plenty of restaurants near by. If you must stay here, be aware of the stark difference between A and B units and try to secure an A unit before confirming your reservation.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerMcGuiness
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1983
Worst Resort I ever stayed in
Date:March 30, 2011
ReviewCheck-in required a two-step process so they can try to sell you a unit. The complex has 18 7-story buildings so very limited parking, unless you want to park several blocks away where they have a multi-story parking next to their sales complex. There are only six pools for 1000+ units. I was on the 6th floor and my unit had NO sound proofing. I was awakened by the cleaning staff sweeping the floor in the unit upstairs. I could hear every car that drove by and people talking who were walking at street level. The windows only had wooden ventian blinds but no drapes to keep the lights out of the room from the neighboring dinner theater. (The drapes would have helped with the sound problem.) The activities were standard, so nothing to brag about. The maintenance staff was friendly but the rest of the staff seemed to either bored or on a commission. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewerpietro62
LocationKnoxville, Tennessee
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2011
Not a Gold Crown Resort
Date:February 16, 2011
Best things about resortThe staff was friendly. The resort offered a full range of daily activities. The resort was well located for access to Orlando activities. The grounds were nice. There were a number of pools.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyIt is near to a wide range of restaurants easily accessible on route 192. It is easy to access Disney activities as well as Universal and Sea World and a wide range of shopping centers.
ReviewWe stayed in building 2. Our unit was a disaster with the worst bed we have ever slept in. The full kitchen was poorly equipped for anyone who actually planned to cook meals. The furniture was very old and worn with the couch being torn. The TV in the living room was an old rear projection which required maintenance immediately on check in as did the blinds so people could not see in. I have had better TVs in inexpensive motels. The TV in the bedroom was also an old small tv. The hallways were poorly lit and appeared dingy. Not what we would expect at a Gold Crown rated resort. The pictures in rci.com for the resort did not represent the unit as it actually was.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReviewerAnonymous
LocationPetersburg,Virginia
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2010
Member Since2000
Do Not Recommend this resort
Date:November 21, 2010
Best things about resortI can not think of any. We stayed in one of the newest buildings (14) and it was decorated very nice. We did not like the split units. Our two children are young and did not like having them in another unit away from us. No amenities that we are used too.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyWe did not mind the location. Of course the Sheraton Vistana is closer to Disney (stayed there last year and loved it). And Orange Lake Country Club is very close (and we LOVE their lazy river and amenities)!!! The Hilton Grand is right at SeaWorld and is one of our favorites too.
ReviewWe will never stay here again. Also, the timeshare tour sales lady was rude and really upsetting. Do not be deceived by the pictures. The pools are a joke compared to other resorts. We felt like we were in a hotel, with nothing to do. We highly recommend Sheraton Vistana (lots to do for the kids) and Orange Lake (awesome arcade and pool) and the Hilton Grand (lots to do also) and even SummerBay. This resort does not even feel like a resort. AND to top it off, this was the First Resort Ever, that had no internet!!!! They wanted to charge you for it. I had to go to StarBucks to take a test for school. It was awful. Do not be deceived.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerCaboCouple
LocationLexington, KY
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2010
Member Since2007
Don't Stay Here, Stay at Disney
Date:November 18, 2010
Best things about resortBest things about this resort? I really can't think of any. Don't believe the pictures, its not that nice!
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDisney. There is nothing else around this resort to do.
ReviewThis was by far the WORST stay we have ever had. Our name might be CaboCouple but that doesn't mean we travel and stay in luxury locations. We chose this resort because it was the only thing available within driving distance during our scheduled week of vacation. Check-in was ridiculous. It took 45 minutes! They pressured me to attend "free" breakfast in order to try to sell me yet another time share. Our room was very dirty- so dirty that the bottoms of our socks were black within minutes walking on the tile floors. It was so nasty on the TILE that I didn't want to set our 14 month old down. I wouldn't even call the flooring in the bedroom carpet. It was old and dirty and the room had a funny smell to it. The shower was moldy and the door squeaked when opened and closed. The toilet was so loud when it flushed that it woke up our son who was sleeping on the other side of the room. The bed was lumpy and very uncomfortable. The kitchen felt dirty and we didn't touch the plates, glasses, or silverware even after we washed them. Our building was next to two pools one which was closed 3 of the 4 days we stayed. The only pool that was open at our building was completely overcrowded and the water was full of hair. We actually walked over to another building's pool that was much more clean. This resort is located outside of Disney and we called it the land that time forgot. We had to drive 2 or 3 exits up the interstate to find decent restaurants and shopping areas. The outlets were great and Downtown Disney was a lot of fun. Bottom line- I DO NOT recommend this resort to anyone. We cut our week-long vacation short because we were so disgusted with this resort and the accomadations. We felt like there really wasn't much else to do in Orlando other than Disney and their resorts looked much nicer- stay there. You'll be right next to fun and a lot of attractions!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReviewerJetsFan6
LocationNJ
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2010
Member Since1991
Worst Timeshare Resort in Kissimmee/Orlando Area
Date:September 14, 2010
Best things about resortLocation, close to Disney
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDisney
ReviewMy family and I have stayed in many RCI resorts in the Kissimmee/Orlando area and Vacation Villages at Parkway was by far the worst. The room layout did not accomodate my family as adults did not appreciate sleeping on pull out sofas. Those that slept in the beds said they were uncomfortable. Only 1 floor plan--no options. When booking a two bedroom unit I was disappointed that it was two units (A&B with separate entrances), each with one bedroom and one bed, instead of one large unit with two bedrooms. No interior access between rooms. Decor was dated. No atomosphere, no sense of community involvement. No security guard or gate at entrance. No restaurant, pool snack bar, or general store on property. I will not stay at this resort again.
Review 39 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReviewerSchmidtty
LocationMcHenry, IL
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2010
Member Since2006
Gold Crown?? Really??
Date:July 15, 2010
Best things about resortNewer buildings. Great Location.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyArabian Knights. All Disney Parks. Daytona Beach always a favorite.
ReviewChecked in on a Sunday. We were booked in the smaller of the two one bedroom units, which was WAY smaller than the other one, and no upgrades available because they were very full. No problem. That is what we traded for so that is what we got. Went up to the room, settled in, took the bedspread off the bed to find a huge clump of hair on the inside. We moved on thinking it was isolated, and not worth complaining. The kids were sleeping on the hide a bed for the trip. We checked the blanket on that, and found SEVERAL long dark strands of hair on that. After 3 calls to Sheila at the desk, they came and changed the linens in the room. However, they never gave us a new blanket. That was the reason we called to begin with. We also found a was cloth and some kleenex around the room. This room was never fully cleaned after the last guests. There is no daily maid service, so garbage builds up and you use the same towels practically the whole week, as they do change garbage on Thursday.Garbage disposal was missing a gasket, causing the water to shoot straight up put of the drain. TV remote was broke, and took 2 calls and 45 minutes to get that resolved. Several times they were out of towels at our very crowded pool. The attendants prescribed response was: they are bringing more in 15 minutes. I heard him say it the next day to a different guest. No service whatsoever in this resort, if that is what you want to call it. No restaurants or bars, you have to travel to go out for a meal, which I guess is not so bad as you have everything ariound you. Not at all what we are used to as far a Gold Crowns go. I think they are a Gold Crown, because the have signs in all the elevators saying that anything less than Extremely Satisfied is a failing grade, and that probably carries the rating. We will not be bcak for a second visit!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Vacation Village at Parkway
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewerlbondoc
LocationToronto Canada
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2010
Member Since2000
Will never stay here again!
Date:May 15, 2010
Best things about resortLocation
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDisney, Celebration
ReviewWe stayed here on a last minute exchange. Since it was rated a Gold Crown Resort, we expected a lot more.
Firstly, the resort charges $10/ day if you want high chairs. They also do not have free wifi. They have 5 old computers at the check in bulding for free or you can pay an additional $50 a week for wifi access. If you want to use the safe in the units, it will be an additional $10. Also, they ask for a $20 deposit for parking permit.
When we checked in they initially put us in building 2, which is one of their older buildings. It was very old and "motelish", the furniture was dated and the carpet was dirty. We called and requested to be transferred and they transferred us to building 15 asap. The staff was very helpful and accomodating and stated that it was a mistake because they usually put RCI owners in the newer units.
Building 15 was much newer but we had another problem, BED BUGS!!!
Overall, it was a very disappointing experience. And we would never recommend anyone to stay there. How did this resort get a gold crown rating??
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.