Resort Reviews

Vacation Village at Bonaventure (#4025)" onclick="javascript:gaPageTracker._trackPageview('/outgoing/product/4025')"> Vacation Village at Bonaventure (#4025)

Located directly across from two 18-hole championship golf courses, guests have the added privilege of discounted golf prices. For shopping fams, the resort is just five minutes from the famous Sawgrass Mills Mall, one of the world's largest outlet malls. Perched on the edge of the Everglades, the resort's natural setting makes it ideal for airboat rides and nature tours.
Average Member Rating:
3.63 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (154 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
49
3 stars
35
2 stars
12
1 star
14
113 of 154(73%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Review 41 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerShawnJ
LocationVermont
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2001
Not the greatest... but it will do
Date:August 6, 2012
Best things about resortThe staff is pleasant and helpful. The location is relatively close - within driving distance of the larger cities as well as beaches. The pools and recreation areas are clean and extremely family friendly, with daily activities.
ReviewWe stayed in the Heron I building. Not the greatest. The furnishings are old and worn to a shine. Upon entering the unit, there was a musty/wet smell in the air. In my opinion, this must be the first residence built and for some reason there haven't been any updates since then (the 60's?). Otherwise, the resort serves its purpose.
Review 42 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerADHR
LocationStaten Island, NY
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2009
Ok Resort?
Date:July 31, 2012
Best things about resortCheck - in was quick, location is quiet but the room needs a major overhaul. Furniture and appliances are outdated. Balcony has ants, Lingering odor of raw sewage emits from the bathroom toilet. It was even too much for the Lysol to handle.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLots of very good restaurants and Cafe but too far away, not close by. Sawgrass Outlet Mall is a good day to spend some time and check out the shops. Anyone going here check out this small but neat Market shop called "The Cheese Course" The house soup, Awesome! Its located on 1679 Market Street, cute shops around including Starbucks Coffee.
ReviewI rate this resort a 6 out of 10. 10 being excellent!
Review 43 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewermjm1219
LocationNew Jersey
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1990
Decent resort in a nice florida town
Date:July 29, 2012
Best things about resortThe local town was cute. Units were roomy and clean.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyplenty of good restauants around, however none on site
ReviewFurniture needs updating. We have phones with larger screens that the TVs. Other than the pool, very little within walking distance. Most South Florida attractions at least 30 to 60 minutes away. Golf course could be maintained better, weedy fairways and some greens.
BUT units were large and well stocked and staff was very good.
Review 44 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerYolonda
LocationSaint Louis, MO
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2012
Nice Resort in Good Location
Date:July 2, 2012
Best things about resortThe rooms were spacious and clean. Well stocked kitchens.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLots of nearby shopping and resturants. Pools were good, wish they were heated and at every building. Luckily my building had a pool.
ReviewThe resort was clean and spacious but dated. Adequate room for a family of 5 in A and B unit combined. Nice balcony on A units which have access from master and living area. Kitchens were well equipped. Internet service was very expensive. Had to pay to use room safe. Area was secure and well maintained. All activities were located at the main building which was not close to my building so we did not participate in any activities. You definitely need a car if you stay at this resort. Many buildings which are spaced out all over.
Review 45 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewerclplkash
LocationFlorida
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2003
Remote and isolated
Date:June 30, 2012
Best things about resortSpacious, clean, quiet unit. Nice pool and hot tub. Bed firm. Nice patio
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyEverything is 5 or more miles, beach and Ft Laurderdale 30 minutes. Sawgrass Outlet Mall 15 minutes. Need transportation. Enjoyed Flanigans and Jungle Queen
ReviewNo water in Heron !! on Tuesday, No hot water Tuesday-Thursday, left a day early. Asked for shower somewhere else; given unit in Heron ! to shower. No communication between maintenance and registration who offered us another unit at check out. Internet another $50 a week. Furniture and TVs need replacement.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerBine
LocationPittsburgh , PA
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2011
Nice Resort close to the Beach
Date:June 20, 2012
Best things about resortPool was really close to rooms. Nice activities . Did not like that the balconies are facing the parking lot.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyBeach is about 15 minutes away. Sawgrass Mills recreation park is about 10 minutes.
ReviewWe just got back from vacation village of bonaventure last weekend. Had a great time there. We had 2 A - units, which were very big and spacious. The units were clean and the balcony was a nice size , too. We stayed at the Heron 1 and the staff there was very helpful and nice. Overall very nice vacation. You need a car though, because the buildings are kind of far apart.
Review 47 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerWiscEducator
LocationBurlington, WI
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2006
Excellent place to relax
Date:June 17, 2012
Best things about resortThe space of the unit and the quietness of the resort are the best here.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyPublix is only a few blocks away. In the same complex is a CVS pharmacy. There are many ethnic restaurants to enjoy as well.
ReviewThis resort is a wonderful place if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation. To avoid large crowds, chose one of the condos away from the registration center. I've stayed in Heron I and Heron II and had great experiences at both. I will state that the time share sell folks are aggressive and border on bullying. After 10 minutes of "no, no, no, no" I think they finally got the picture that I was not going to their 'information breakfast". Three phone calls later I still had the same answer. Next time I will simply unplug the phone in the unit. We needed a sewing kit to repair a torn swimsuit and the front desk told us to stop by and pick it up. When we got there, they wouldn't give it to us unless we went to the breakfast. This is just poor customer service. The manager really needs to look into this borderline bullying by the sales staff. This was a quick fix with a cheap sewing kit from CVS. Hind sight is 20/20 and i certainly know how I will handle things next time I go to this resort. That being said, I will INDEED return to this resort.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerMember1988
Locationatlanta, georgia
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1988
FREE internet considering cost per night
Date:June 4, 2012
Best things about resortlarge rooms, access to i75, 2nd room had newer windows, clean hallways
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyabout two hours away everglades straight south, not too far from beach during non rush hour about hour - water taxi in fort lauderdale is best bargain for $20 all day hop on and hop off
ReviewHotels provide Internet at a cost of $100 or less a night per room . We pay about $100 a night for a timeshare week. Internet Must be included FREE in room. Soap, shampoo, conditioner, washer and dryer. All of these things were included when we bought.
Maintenance fees keep going up while amenities keep going down. Most timeshares included Internet access in the rooms - Costs need to be cut somewhere else. Less sales people or lower salaries for the Managers.
It is a travesty that the guests are being denied services while the money is being spent elsewhere and fees are higher
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerLynnie
LocationWashington, DC
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1980
Lovely accommodations, but remote
Date:May 6, 2012
Best things about resortThe accommodations are spotless and the staff are friendly.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyEverglades and Alligator Allay--fun to drive. The Fort Lauderdale Beach is about 40 minutes' drive away
ReviewYou need to have a car to explore the area. The accommodations are beautiful once you get there. The resort locations are spread quite far apart with communities between them and it is hard to find the various pools or recreation centers. RCI has the wrong address for check in so all RCI people get lost finding check-in. Be aware that trash pick up's are under each building and happen three times a week at 0800 which wakes everyone up. Hopefully they will modify that.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerJodyinFL
LocationOrlando, FL
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1979
Okay place to relax
Date:May 5, 2012
Best things about resortThe main unit is a good size, but if you get the smaller lockout unit - they are ill equipped and lack windows and balconies. Liked the under building parking. Coffee in the lobby AM, cold beverage at the pool various hours.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLots of restaurants and shopping areas nearby but a car is necessary. We always enjoy a wander through Ikea - next exit east.
ReviewMaintenance issues filled the first two days. One remote for each two TVs - inconvenient. Can't get your parking pass without the sales pitch. Resort has activities but the blaring music at the pool during them makes it tough to stay there. $10 a day for wifi in the room; can check email free in main bldg on their computers - quite a hike from our unit. Beach is half hour away. Grills need your own charcoal and have no lighting overhead - eat before the sun goes down!
Review 51 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerbodini
LocationOttawa, Canada
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1987
nice resort
Date:April 1, 2012
Best things about resortOne bedroom unit was very nice. They have a lot of properties in this city of Weston.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThere is really not much nearby. You really need a car to get around to go grocery shopping and go to restaurants. There are really not very many restaurants close by. Best attraction nearby was Sawgrass Mills Mall.
ReviewWe stayed in the Sandpiper and there was not much activity around there. Pool was small but nice and warm. Overall I enjoyed our week at Bonaventure. The studio unit needed to be remodeled as it was very old and very dark with no balcony. We only stayed in the studio for 2 days than they upgraded us to a one bedroom. The staff was very nice and pleasant, but I did not appreciate the pressure to sign up for a timeshare session. I paid the $20.00 that you have to deposit and never went to the timeshare session. It was worth $20.00.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewertravljunkie
LocationColumbus, Ohio
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1990
A quiet setting in a good neighborhood
Date:March 16, 2012
Best things about resortThe amenities and the friendliness of the staff were excellent. The pool and hot tub areas were very nice and the balcony room we had was great! The neighborhood surrounding the condos is very upscale and was beautiful.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyYou definitely need a car to stay at this resort. It is about 15 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale and 5 minutes from the freeways. We drove to Hollywood Beach one day and had a great time walking the boardwalk. We had lunch at Nick's and the food was scrumptious! Fresh grouper, great Bloody Mary and friendly waitstaff. We also spent a day driving down to Marathon Key and stopped at the Island Grill where we had great fish, friendly servers and the absolute best Bloody Mary I have ever had! The garnish of spicy pickled asparagus and green beans was so good I came home, found a recipe and canned a couple of pints for future use! Lirio's restaurant is nearby and I had a lemon-dill salmon with penne pasta and the house salad. The price was for lunch and was very reasonable. Would definitely go there again. Stevie B's is also recommended by the resort and we found it to be very disappointing. My husband had ribs and they were terrible. Would not recommend Stevies. We also did the Carrie B tour of the canals in FL and it was fun and informative. The homes are outrageous!
ReviewThe resort has "the talk" and we did go. You are driven to the country club for a fabulous buffet brunch. Your rep takes you back to the office and begins with the pitch. Our rep was very nice and we did consider upgrading our points to platinum level but when we came home we found that we could pay $24 for a year and have platinum privileges! I would have been really upset to find out that I paid thousands of dollars to up my points only to find out that I could pay $24 a year.
We were given a choice of gifts for attending the pitch and we chose the $100 restaurant gift card. Unfortunately, I left it lying on the table in our unit and after returning from a day out, it was gone. Coincidentally it was the day that the cleaning was done by the resort. I did not pay the $10 for the room safe (really?) and I guess this is why they have the safes, but nothing else was touched. I guess it's because everyday I loaded our valuable into a bag and put it in our vehicle and took it with us.
Wi-Fi is outrageous and I would not pay it.
The unit was very spartan with little to no decoration, but it was serviceable.
The beds were comfortable, the linens were nice and they even provided beach towels. They give you a nice packet of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel on registration and that was a nice touch. The rooms have hairdryers and plenty of storage. The master bedroom in our 103A unit of the Herron 2 building had a jacuzzi tub and we used it frequently.
The TV's in the unit were dated but cable was provided and there were two TV's, one in the living room and one in the bedroom.
I used the balcony in our room nearly everyday and found out that the A rooms are the only ones that have balconies. If you are an RCI member you get an A room, if not, you get a B.
There was coffee available in the area near the elevators in the morning and I thought that was a nice touch.
There is also covered parking if you are lucky, if not there are plenty of spots. The shuttle service is great and takes you to area restaurants and shopping. The Publix is nearby and we enjoyed shopping there.
Would go again, but I will not leave anything valuable in the unit when we are not there.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerlacedja
Locationottawa ontario
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1998
Pleasant resort very quiet location.
Date:March 4, 2012
Best things about resortTwo golf courses and the restaurant at the club house. Nice poolsat Sandpiper and Heron.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyGolf courses, golf club restaurant and close to airport and beaches. Good shopping at Sawgrass Mall.
ReviewNice resort with lovely pools. Nicely landscaped.
Negatives:
Cost of wireless is excessive.
TVs are ancient and picture quality is awful.
Not adequate utensils in kitchen.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewernumber1traveller
Locationsacramento, cal
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1989
good location - disappointing unit
Date:March 1, 2012
Best things about resortGood location. We went walking daily & felt like we were in a park with lots of greens & water. The staff gave good direction for restaurants & other attractions.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyvisiting Everglades National Park & cruise along New River in Fort Lauderdale.
ReviewWe have stayed in 14 timeshares inlast 15 years. Flamingo 2 B unit very subpar. Mattress needs to be replaced. Pillows were lumpy. Blankets had holes. Unit was cramped & very unattractive. Closets miniscule. We requested to be moved 3 times to no avail. RCI review for Vacation Village Bonaventure should be clarified that some units might meet the RCI Silver Crown Resort classification however, some units are below that standard.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewer25YearRCIOwner
LocationUSA
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1987
A Resort that tries to Gouge you from minute one
Date:February 26, 2012
Best things about resortThe small red spiders in the condo don't seem to bite and the Bonaventure staff can't force you to pay for things that should be free. They have a nice night watchman on duty that has to be there so that there are no break-ins. If you want to practice your spanish, the staff is awesome, but don't try to file a complaint with the staff....not sure that your spanish would be adequate.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe beach is only ten to fifteen miles away. There are all kinds of local things to do. Lots of brochures in the lobby and the staff would love to have you for breakfast so they can give you their condo sales pitch.
ReviewWiFi is $50. Safe is $10. Wash and Dryer is $1.5 each....things that should be free in a condo, Bonaventure tries to charge you for. The Condo's need to be repainted and sprayed for bugs--small red spiders are all over the condo unit...bedroom, kitchen, bathroom. I asked them to come and spray while we went out and the bugs were still there for the whole week. I think the staff could be cut in half to save money and still get the same job done. And things that they are charging for could be free. All in all I'm suprised that these condos are so highly rated. The pools are ok.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerRetiredTraveller
LocationOttawa Ontario
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2012
Very Nice Resort
Date:February 22, 2012
Best things about resortThe "A" units are spacious and well equipped. Staff is friendly.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyGolf courses close by. Lots of restaurants of all types but transport needed to reach them.
ReviewThe resort comprises a number of multi-story buildings located in many sites in Weston FL. Each building or pair of buildings has a pool area and communal BBQ. Grounds are spacious and well maintained. Some parking under cover is available. I stayed in an "A" configuration unit which was spacious, perfect for hosting friends for dinner and had a large balcony. Building elevators were efficient and rarely crowded. Would definitely return here. A car or other transport is required (e.g. to get to the reception area) as the resort is spread out over several miles. Highly recommended.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Revieweredangie
LocationCanada
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2006
Nice Resort in a good location
Date:February 20, 2012
Best things about resortVery nice resort in a good location, close to restaurants and shopping. Nice pool, though we didn't really use it because the heater wasn't working and the water was cold, but that was just a situation that they were working on. The unit was lovely, we had another couple with us, and we had all the privacy we needed based on the layout. Kitchen was very nice, the lanai was wonderful, we spent every morning out there with our coffee, Bathrooms (3) were very spacious and well stocked with towels and such. Everything you needed was there, if you needed more towels, they were given to you in no time......great stay
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLots to do in the area, shop, restaurants, activities, if you want beach access, you will have to drive to it, but if you only want to swim the pools were lovely......Staff was friendly, we went to the presentation for existing owners and we were treated very good, no high pressure at all.
ReviewGreat place to stay, near shops and restaurants, unit was very very nice.......We only gave a 3 star for the activities, only because we did not participate in any, but we are sure that they were good
Review 58 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerFac1
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1978
Resort in need of help
Date:February 19, 2012
Best things about resortOutside/grounds of the unit were well kept. It is in a very quiet area. Staff at the spa were very friendly and professional. They waived the $20 cleaning fee, since we were staying only 3 days.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyA number of good restaurants and shops are within 15 minutes of the resort, including a 350 store mall. Ft. Lauderdale is 30 minutes away, and Miami is 1 hour away.
ReviewWe were very disappointed with the cleanliness and furnishings of the unit. There were bugs throughout (live and dead). Water temp regulation was an issue, and not just in our unit. The primary door would not easily open or close. The furnishings were very dated and worn. Although this is not a big deal, it has been a long time since we have not seen a dishwasher in a unit ( the check out procedure stated to put all dirty dishes in the dishwasher - lol). At check out, the staff did not even ask how we enjoyed the resort. Maybe you will have a better experience.
It was different to be charged a $10 fee to use the in room safe. This is typically included with the unit.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerBuckeye1954
LocationColumbus, Oh
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2010
Good resort in a good location
Date:February 2, 2012
Best things about resortGreat service! Whenever we needed towels or replacement of TV - the service was outstanding! Very nice main pool. Trips to Miami and Key West are great and reasonable from the resort. The temperature was within 2 degrees of 80 for our 14 day stay without rain, amazing!
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyMany good restaurants including Smitthy's Grill and Gran Chimu (Peruvian). Farm market of Griffin road had fresh fruit at low prices, also great smoothies and shakes made with fresh fruit. The Sawgrass Mall is very large and has all of the high end stores. 30 mins from beach.
ReviewI recommend coming to this resort and area during the winter months as weather cannot be beat. Nice resort with friendly staff offering great service. Overall I would rank it about 4.3.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerWorldMissionTravelers
LocationOregon
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1978
Quiet Location, Average to Below Average Quality
Date:December 25, 2011
Best things about resortIf you are looking for a quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of Miami, this is the place.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyEverything is far away. You definitely need a car.
ReviewUnits are equipped with low to average quality appliances. The electric stove was not working until I fixed it. The blender looks very cheap and flimsy. Furniture is old and unattractive. Old but functional televisions in every room. Not deserving a Silver Crown award.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.