Resort Reviews

Wyndham Nashville (#3688)" onclick="javascript:gaPageTracker._trackPageview('/outgoing/product/3688')"> Wyndham Nashville (#3688)

The Wyndham Nashville offers luxurious comfort while enjoying the multitude of attractions and activities in Nashville, the capital of Tennessee. Guests will find inviting swimming pools—one indoor and two outdoor—along with a whirlpool/hot tub, exercise equipment and other on-site amenities. Enjoy live entertainment and a wealth of activities for the entire family during a quick weekend visit or a longer stay.
Average Member Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (180 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
50
3 stars
19
2 stars
4
1 star
1
166 of 180(92%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for Wyndham Nashville
Review 101 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerRealtorJohn
LocationCleveland, Oh
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2010
Great Place To visit
Date:April 14, 2012
Best things about resortGreat staff. Well maintained and friendly. Clean & updated rooms
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyBobby Greens Tours, Grand Old Opry Hotel, Elvis show.
ReviewVery nice facility in an exciting town to visit. Close to fabulous Grand Old Opry Hotel. Wonderful shows. Don't miss Elvis Show. Take your tours with Bobby Green. The redneck Comedy Tour is not really a tour that you will learn anything about the Nashville area from. This is a fairly raunchy, suggestive comedy act, not suited for a PG audience. For great eating downtown, try Demo's. Superb food at the $12-15 range for an entree. My only complaint was wasting 2+ hours at the "no more than 30 minute" Windham time share sales pitch.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerGadawg
LocationAugusta, Ga
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1992
Super Time
Date:April 17, 2012
Best things about resortNicely located next to Gran Ole Opry. Grounds great. Nice pool areas. Employees always nice and helpful
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDay trip to Mammouth Caverns. Belle Meade Plantation. Nasheville downtown river walk and Pedestrian Bridge. Nice mall next to Gran Ole Opry
ReviewThoroughly enjoyed trip and timeshare. Great location and easy to get to other attractions
Review 103 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerLUVS2VACATION
LocationNew Richmond, Ohio
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1983
nice resort, lots to do in Nashville
Date:April 23, 2012
Best things about resortclose to everything, well maintained, helpful staff
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyOpryland Hotel, Opry Mills shopping, close to interstate, close to grocery and gas.
ReviewWe enjoyed our stay at Wyndham Nashville. The resort itself is very nice including the grounds. There are lots of things to do both in and around Nashville. We especially enjoyed the "Nash Trash" tour in the Big Pink Bus. The gals who give the tours are hilarious and not to be missed! Book early online before you go or you will never be able to get a ticket! Another underutilized tour is the Ghost Tour in downtown Nashville. Really fun and our guide was very knowledgeable about Nashville history.
Our only complaint was that the activities onsite at the resort were lacking. They used to have ice cream socials, wine and cheese parties, and BBQ's at the pool. None of those are available anymore. Some of the other activities were more for children and we didn't have any along with us. The indoor pool was closed because of a needed repair and we were disappointed because it was too cool to swim outside.
Review 104 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerwhitesam55
LocationSaline, MI
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2005
Nice Resort conveniently located
Date:April 23, 2012
Best things about resortFriendly staff, spacious unit, newer room, wi-fi availability at no extra charge,
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyHop On Hop Off Trolley was a good experience, Ryman Auditorium, The Hermitage and Belle Meade Plantations were nice to see. Elvis tribute show was very good. Demos' restaurant in downtown Nashville was great, also Caney Fork on Music Valley Dr.
ReviewOverall good time in spite of the fact that we are not necessarily country music fans. We enjoyed the history of the area and the informative tour guides on the trolley and on the bus to the Hermitage. Downtown Nashville was fairly easy to navigate, especially after viewing the trolley route map.
Review 105 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerdaisyhillfarmer
LocationCadiz, KY
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2009
Beautiful Resort in very convenient Location
Date:April 24, 2012
Best things about resortConvenient to Opryland Hotel - Opry Mills shopping - General Jackson - several restaurants - easy Interstate access and lots of attractions within 10-15 miles
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyGeneral Jackson cruise boat - Country Music Hall of Fame Must try the Loveless Cafe although about 30 minutes away -
ReviewVery nice - very pretty - well kept grounds and rooms. Convenient to lots of attractions and restaurants. Unit was nicely appointed with modern furnishings and decor - kitchen was well stocked. Few issues of missing lightbulbs and sliding / folding doors off track were quickly and professionally remedied but should have been checked before anyone checked in. One drawback is the dishes are large and heavy and due to the configuration of the cabinets / counters the ones on the top shelf cannot be reached without climbing. We just kept them out on the counter all week for easy access. The biggest negative is that the walls are very thin and noisy neighbors sound as though they are in the unit with you. Next door unit had a loud party from 11:00 pm - 1:30 am - very frustrating. Luckily they must have checked out - we did not have that problem again. However, you can clearly hear anyone walking on the floor above you and there are 4 floors. Nice to have the elevators and the balconies are spacious and restful.
Review 106 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerrocketfan56
LocationReese, MI
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2008
Beautiful resort close to Grand Ole Opry
Date:April 29, 2012
Best things about resortClean well maintained resort. They offer many trips to various attractions. Enjoyed the Redneck Comedy Tour.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyVery close to Grand Ole Opry and Gaylord Opryland. We enjoyed eating at Caney Fork and Sportsman's Bar. Best bars with a band were Tootsies and the Wildhorse. Enjoyed Jack Daniel Distillery, Stones River battleground and the Hermitage.
ReviewWe attended the Grand Ole Opry on Saturday night and saw Keith Urban as a new member with Josh Turner and Trace Atkins. On Tuesday we saw Charlie Daniels. We parked in the Mall parking lot for free. If you sign up soon enough, you can get shuttle service for $5.00 per person. There is private shuttle serve to Broadway St. for $50.00 round trip per person, so we drove instead. Enjoyed Tootsies, Wild Horse Saloon and Coyote Ugly nightlife while there. Took a day trip to Jack Daniel's Distillery and took the new expanded guided tour for $10.95 with sampling at the end. The Hermitage is nearby and will not disappoint you. There are 16 golf courses in the area, but you will still want to make t-times early. During April and May on Wednesdays, WSM brings in entertainment for your lunch enjoyment at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. We were entertained by Carlene Carter. Gave Amenities four stars, because of no restaurant, or bar.
Review 107 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerGramasue
LocationEast Troy, WI
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1982
Excellent Resort -- EXCEPT....
Date:April 30, 2012
Best things about resortThe location was great! It was near everything -- shopping, food, entertainment and downtown wasn't too far away. The grounds were great -- everything was clean and sparkling and staff was always around working on it to make it even better. Rooms were great-- spacious and clean.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyOpryland Mills outlets, Grand Ole Opry were about 5 minutes from the resort and downtown was just about 20 minutes away.
ReviewThe resort was very, very nice. It had everything we needed and could have wanted........except the "Educational Training" session. We've owned with our home resort in FL for 30 years -- have gotten stuck with many, many sales pitches to get the freebies offered. Got stuck this time with a training session (right) about how we could convert our weeks to Wyndham Points -- DON'T DO IT! JUST SAY NO!. And, there wasn't even a freebie! The two sales people were super nice -- not rude like some we've encountered, but it took 3 hours out of our day. When will we learn? Other than that, it was a very nice resort and we would go back in a minute. Lots to do, see and good food all around.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerScarlett1110
LocationGrosse Pointe, MI
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1985
Nice inside, poor view!
Date:May 9, 2012
Best things about resortThe inside of the units are very nice. The very short distance to the Grand Ole Opry.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe Grand Ole Opry. The honky tonks on lower Broadway, not real close, but worth the drive.
ReviewAs mentioned the inside of the unit was very nice. The balcony was extremely disappointing, it faced the outside of another building, so even when we opened our drapes, all we saw was another building! Not a very relaxing sight!
Also the indoor pool was closed for the entire week we were visiting. Seems the painting could have been done when the weather allowed for use of the outdoor pool. So I guess I felt they really don't care about your vacation. Not all 1 bedrooms are created equal! The door between the lock-out units did not keep noise out at all, as we could hear the other peoples conversation as though they were sitting in our unit.
Review 109 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerCliflisha
LocationConway, AR
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2011
Awesome Experience
Date:May 19, 2012
Best things about resortIndoor Pool; Playground Area (minus the wasps and bees); Patio; Outdoor Pool
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyOpry Mills Mall; Dave and Busters; J Alexanders; Discovery Center; MAIN LIBRARY (Magic show; story time); Monkey Joe's Bounce House; Lanes, Trains & Automobiles Bowling Center
ReviewThis was an awesome experience for my family. We attended for Spring Break and was able to wear them out every day. We had three children (6, 5, 4). Their favorite activity was the indoor pool every day. We also did a lot in the surrounding area including bowling, Dave and Busters, movie, and dining. HOWEVER, members be aware of the welcome guy that comes to your room. This was our first stay as an RCI member so we were suckered into a 2+ hour presentation. He said he was going to teach us how to work our RCI membership, but he actually taught us absolutely NOTHING and the entire visit he attempted to sell us a Wyndham membership. I have 3 hungry kids and I wanted to leave but they had our driver's licenses. Bad business mister; bad business. He could have given me free show tickets for wasting our time! This is why service was deducted by one point otherwise I would have given it a five.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerjszbentheredonethat
LocationGoshen, KY
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2002
Great resort in a convenient location
Date:May 29, 2012
Best things about resortWe loved our two bedroom unit at the Wyndham Nashville. The appliances all worked and the carpet/tile flooring was clean.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe Opryland Hotel is nearby along with lots of restaurants. Downtown Nashville is about 10 miles or so away, but still convenient to get to during off-traffic periods.
ReviewWe stayed twice at the Wyndham Nashville. Once is February to attend a concert and again in March to help a cousin with a major surgery at a downtown hospital.
Our condo was spacious and clean and all of the appliances worked. We had a balcony which was nice because we had unseasonably warm weather during both visits.
THe jacuzzi tub was clean and functional. Having a separate shower/toilet private area was great.
The beds were comfortable and linens soft, not scratchy.
THe staff were pleasant during check-in even though they had to take the $75 fee for housecleaning.
Wifi was working and easy to access.
Downtown traffic going to and from is not good between the hours of 4:00 and 6:00. Otherwise, an easy shot to whereever you may want to go.
We didn't make use of the exercise room or the indoor pool, but both appeared to be in great shape.
The grounds were well-maintained.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerhaggy
LocationFort Wayne IN
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2001
Wonderful Resort
Date:May 30, 2012
Best things about resortClean units, grounds well kept and great location! I don't usually write reviews however felt I needed to balance out some of the bad PR I read. In other reviews. Check in was a breeze, we got here early and the unit wasn't ready so we went to eat and the called and told us when wit was ready. So if was bad before the must have gotten it together.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyWe loved the District area. Going on General Jackson Show boat. Water Park when boiling out.
ReviewHAD A ALL AROUND GREAT TIME AND WILL BE BACK.! Would recommend to anyone
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerpater
LocationSW Ontario
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2004
WE CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK. HAD A GREAT TIME!
Date:June 4, 2012
Best things about resortThe resort is within walking distance to the Grand Ole Opry, Gaylord Opryland, Music Valley attractions and a large mall. It is about a 20 minute drive to Nashville downtown. A very low-key resort.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe Grand Ole Opry is very close by. A backstage tour can be taken. See the Ryman Auditorium first downtown. The General Jackson Showboat Dinner Cruise is also just around the corner and has a great dinner and great music show. The Texas Troubadour Theater has an Elvis impersonator who performs two shows a week. It is a very good 'broadway' style show highlighting Elvis' entire career. Gaylord Opryland Hotel and Convention Center is the largest building in North America under a single roof that does not have a casino. It has beautiful indoor gardens, a New Orleans style village with shops and restaurants and even an indoor river that you can take a short cruise on.
ReviewThe resort consists of about 20 buildings with about 20 units in each. There are 3 pools total. (There should be one more at the extreme west end, it seems). The rooms are very spacious and clean with decks overlooking either pools or well tended gardens. I don't think anyone has to look at a parking lot, except for maybe 'studio' room. We had a 1 bedroom with a full kitchen. Well stocked. The balcony overlooked the 2nd outdoor pool. The other two pools are adjacent to the amenities area. One is outdoor and the other is indoor.
The 'presentation' that we expected and dreaded was so low key and short, that we could not stop talking about it. It tuns out that after a week at this resort, we would recommend it to friends and definitely we will be returning ourselves.
The only negative thing I could say about the resort is that the buildings appear in excellent condition but seem to be wood framed as there are squeaks in the floor and the fellow above was up at night and he could be heard clearly.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerBrentGolfer
LocationCincinnati,OH
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2002
Not much of a resort
Date:July 9, 2012
Best things about resortNearness to Nashville attractions and room was quite nice (2 bedroom unit)
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyGrand Ol'Opry, General Jackson showboat, historical sites, downtown Nashville honky tonks
ReviewCheck out time is 10:00 and check in time is 4:00. Showed up at check in time and waited 2.5 hours for a room.
Very little at this resort property, couple of small pools, indoor pool closed while there for no apparent reason.
Typical sales pitch to change or buy more timeshare.
Not worth trade value.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewernancynu
LocationGainesville, GA
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1980
Affords Privacy and a Good Location
Date:July 22, 2012
Best things about resortClose to attractions and restaurants. Had many activities for both children and families.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyGrand Old Opry is a must! General Jackson was fun.
ReviewNormally, I have all positive things to say. However, unit was not ready at check-in time of 4 pm. Waited until 5 pm before we were assigned unit. Also, we did not get the unit that we were confirmed for, only slept 6 instead of 8. Building 10 did not have an elevator had to carry everything up the stairs. Living room furniture needs to be replaced. We were on the second floor and heard every footstep above us.
Review 115 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerTravelingTigers
LocationHouston, TX
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1999
Great Location Near Grand Ole Opry
Date:July 22, 2012
Best things about resortClose proximity to Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills Mall, General Jackson Riverboat. Newly remodeled since flood in 2010.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyGrand Ole Opry, Opryland Gaylord Hotel and Resort, lots of restaurants and entertainment options very nearby, including IMAX theatre at Opry Mills Mall, live music venues. Downtown Nashville is about 15 minutes away by car.
ReviewWe enjoyed the resort location and the unit (2BR/Max8) was spacious and very clean. Grounds were very nice but we did not use the pool or any of the on-site amenities. There was a full activity schedule on-site for those who like to stay close by. Our biggest complaint was the check-in time - it took over two hours to be assigned our unit and we had to follow-up with the staff at the check in desk three times before we were finally assigned our unit and given keys. Biggest aggravation was that after waiting for two hours and then asking to speak to a manager he came out and spoke to his staff person at the desk and left without ever speaking to me (the customer). Poor customer service. I stilll recommend the resort but be prepared for the potential of having to wait during the check-in process. Definitely call the resort two weeks out and state your preference for a room in a building with an elevator and have them put that in your profile (we did that and still had to wait). There are newer buildings with elevators and older buildings up to 4 floors that don't have them.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerDogbird
LocationWashington, D.C.
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1987
Clean Resort in a Good Location
Date:July 22, 2012
Best things about resortClean, close to the Grand Ole Opry, General Jackson's Showboat and a 15 minute drive to downtown Nashville
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyGrand Ole Opry, General Jackson's Showboat, Ryman, Country Music Hall of Fame. BB Kings downtown Nashville, Loveless Cafe!
ReviewThe resort was clean and as described. The beds were comfortable. We had a 2 bed 2 bath unit with a King and 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. We were in unit 16 on the second floor overlooking one of the outdoor pools. The staff was friendly and helpful! They had activities and even served lunch at one of the pools twice durning the week. That was nice on our first day there and the burger was good. The only complaint we had was the people in the unit above us were up at all hours of the day and night and you could hear them walking around, 10 pm, midnight, 2 am, 5 am. That woke us up often and was annoying. Other than the insomniacs above us I would recommend this resort and would stay here again.
Review 117 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewerfamilygettogether
Locationdallas texas
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1990
mixed feelings
Date:July 23, 2012
Best things about resortlocation - very close to anything and everything. The staff were helpful in getting us information and discounts on shows. They were very helpful with meeting our needs for an elderly family member.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbythe OpryMall full of great resturants. The Claim Jumper was great as was the Loveless Cafe- a litle far but very good.
ReviewWe had mixed feelings about our stay.
Check in-As we were having family join us we took two units each sleeping 8(6 private.) The first unit had a Saturday check in and the staff was pleasant and helpful at check in. The second was a check in on Sunday and the staff was rude and short- what a difference a day made! All the other staff we had contact with was pleasant. We requested their complementary wheel chair and it was delivered promptly and available all week.
The units - Our Saturday unit had an ant problem (30-50 ants all over the room) They had to spray twice and that did not completely solve the problem. In addition the stove burners were broke and so was the dishwasher. They were fixed quickly. The maintance staff was very helpful.
The Sunday unit had no problems and was cleaner.
The facility- The indoor pool was under repair the entire week. This would not normally been a problem as they had a lovely outdoor pool. However there were several days of rain in which the indoor pool would have been a good break for the children.
The location-the location was fantastic, very close to all you would want to do and see in Nashville.
Because of the mixed problems I would give this resort only 3 stars.
Review 118 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerFLASAL
LocationThe Villages, FL
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2012
Great Location
Date:July 23, 2012
Best things about resortOur unit was very clean and spacious. The location in Music Valley is great for the Opry and Mall and dinner cruise.. We enjoyed the entertainment on site. The activities staff is very friendly and fun loving.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyBook your Opry tickets early as they sell out. We were just lucky that Wednesday nights had just been added but we did call a week before we arrived for tickets. The Red Neck Comedy Bus was a riot. We also enjoyed Bobby Green's homes tour. He is very knowledgeable about the stars as he was formerly on tour with many of them. We loved the convenience of being picked up right at the resort for many tours and activities. We did wish for a free shuttle to the Mall but we were able to pay for a ride as our husbands took our car to go golfing.
ReviewWe were very pleased with our visit. The units are well kept and we found it to be quiet and clean. We have absolutely no complaints.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewersamsal
Locationdu quoin Ill
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2000
usually a great resort.
Date:August 4, 2012
Best things about resortlocation and amenities, comfortable place to stay usually.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyopry and opry mills. many, many restaurants with almost all having happy hour.
Reviewusually these rooms are A1. however, this time the shower doors in both bedrooms didn't work and faucets in kitchen were loose and felt like they could be pulled from sink if one tried.
Review 120 for Wyndham Nashville
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewertwo4fun
LocationNASHVILLE TN
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1989
Nice resort
Date:August 7, 2012
Best things about resortLocation great place for a staycation Rooms very nice enjoyed the flick n float on friday night.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyReally enjoyed the welcome party, good popcorn. Donna Chappel show was really good. So was Elvis.
ReviewResort is very nice and clean. Room was great. Most activities were good. You need to go see Elvis show. It was worth it would do it again. Staff was friendly for the most part. Would recommend this resort to anyone coming to Nashville. Downside we couldn't get into our room until 4:35 pm it wasn't ready but they still want you out at 10am. The fridge went out and they brought a new one right up.