Resort Reviews

Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún (#3446)" onclick="javascript:gaPageTracker._trackPageview('/outgoing/product/3446')"> Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún (#3446)

Krystal Cancun offers the best of this destination. Its is located in the prime area of Punta Cancun, which is the heart of activities and entertainment. Once you pass through our doors, leave behind the hustle and bustle of the world while relaxing on our white sandy beach or take a dip in the panoramic pool, or better yet, enjoy a massage at the spa. Everything you need or want is within your reach and our goal is to ensure maximum relaxation. This is the perfect place to indulge in the spa; let us help you and make arrangements to rent a car or take a tour of Cancun, or provide recommendations on places to eat, shop and more.
Average Member Rating:
2.65 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
10 of 20(50%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Review 1 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerChristian1
LocationBoston, MA
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2009
Amazing resort! I will come back!
Date:November 18, 2013
Best things about resortThe resort is a beautiful resort located right on front of the most beautfiful beach that Cancun has to offer. The resort is clean at all times, it has all amenities, it is located at the heart of Cancun and walking distance to bars, restaurants and everything Cancun has to offer. I really can't believe that anyone could give less than 4 stars to this resort.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyYou will find a one day trip to one of the Wonders of the World: the great Mayan ruins. The infinity pool and jacuzzi are amazing, the beach is right down the stairs, the restaurants look like high-end Boston restaurants, the food is great, the staff are so friendly and attentive, the resort is located in Downtown Cancun. You could have room service every day if you want to. The staff just do anything to keep you happy while you stay there.
ReviewThs resort is the most beautiful resort I have visited and I have visited several resorts in the US, I will definitely come back. The room is large and looks almost brand new, bathrooms are very nice and spacious, you have all appliances in the unit although I didn't have a stove so this was my only problem, the view is beautiful from any side of the building, the staff is the best asset this resort has, the resort is located right next to the most beautiful beach. I will come back and I definitely recommend this resort to anyone.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewermax1
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2001
Unforgetable! Woud not recommend to anyone.
Date:August 6, 2013
ReviewI would not spend any of my points on this place ever again. One thing I learned from this experience is: It is important to always check reviews and rating of the resort I'm planing to go to. Also, good think is to double check if the place is under construction or renovation. Kitchen staff - horrible.
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerbucketlistduo
LocationWashington, DC
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1988
Beautiful Resort!!! Excellent Location & Staff!!
Date:April 21, 2013
Best things about resortSparkling, gorgeous resort! We had a huge, beautifully-appointed room! Much attention was given to detail! We were celebrating our anniversary and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay great! We arrived to beautiful rose petals in a heart shape on our bed, lovely champagne and mexican chocolate cake! The beach was beautiful with gorgeous cabanas and a bar! The location could not be beat!
Best attractions or restaurants nearbycentral location to great nearby restaurants, shopping and nightlife! Try Casa Tequila for great local mexican food and traditional mariachi entertainment. Great location to see local sites!
ReviewBeautiful resort with all-white sparkling decor! Great bar; beautiful, sumptuous and well-priced daily breakfast buffet with great views of the ocean from the restaurant! Great location to easily travel to see all of the local sites! - Tulum/Coba; Xcaret; Playa and Cozumel. Loved this resort and would return! Sfaff was friendly, professional and very helpful! The tour guide concession area was well-placed and very helpful. The time-share people were not high-pressure or pushy, as they may be at some other places. We would definitely recommend this resort and will return again!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Revieweranieliv
Locationnew york
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2013
Member Since1997
Not a crown resort
Date:February 2, 2013
Best things about resortIt is located on a nice beach ,near night clubs and restaurants
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyMocambo is a Mexican seafood restaurant in walking distance,excellent food,live music,near the ocean.
ReviewThis resort is on the beach but is definitely not a crown resort, we were terribly disappointed..The grounds are clean but simple ,no vegetation around the pool,no shade;beach chairs are sagging,drinks are watery,service is slow.The hotel lobby has dirty white drapes,and no doorman to welcome guests.The rooms smell of mold since the air conditioining does not work,and the fan makes a lot of noise.The furniture is worn out,the rooms are cluttered and without appeal.The pictures on the website are very deceving.If you like night clubs the location is great,since you can walk to most of them.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Revieweralrub
LocationLos Angeles, California
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2012
Horrible!
Date:August 15, 2012
Best things about resortThe beach is beautiful. They have nice cabana beds on the beach and a guy who walks around with a parrot.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe best attraction is easily the beach. There is a restaurant on the way to Tulum called Sergio and Oscars that is fantastic. It's ecofriendly and they've got a spider monkey.
ReviewI was incredibly disappointed with the staff at this resort. They attempted to sell us an additional timeshare, while claiming that was not what they were trying to do. When we said no to the second salesperson who approached us, they brought forth a third, fourth and then fifth sales person. They humiliated us and made us feel terrible for not buying more. They ridiculed us repeatedly once we said no. One of the salespersons even said that they were happy they were not part of our family. Another one attempted to put us down for being members of RCI, claiming that it was unfortunate that that was all we could afford. When we insisted that we were very happy with RCI they continued to belittle us by not letting us speak and saying too bad we didn't know any better. One woman even yelled at us and told us that we needed to wait, at this point we had said no quite a few times, until she was finished with what she had to say.
During the tour they offered us they showed us a room with a jacuzzi, which we found out later, was the only room with a jacuzzi in the entire resort. They stated that they would be offering us free transportation to wherever we wanted to go if we spoke with them but pretended they had not said that once we said no.
I would strongly caution anyone who is thinking of coming to this resort. Be very careful of their sales people. They can be very kind at first when they are trying to draw you in to buy but can turn on you very quickly.
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerAlways2020
LocationGilbert AZ
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2008
Okay, but...
Date:August 5, 2012
Best things about resortGreat beach access, ocean view room was exceptional.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbySome of the best scuba diving I have seen, great coral and lots of fish.
ReviewCouldn't get the air conditioning to work right. We were either too hot or too cold. Didn't have any problem booking excursion and enloyed most of them. I wasn't overly impressed with Xcaret, but I don't speak spanish and it seemed more like a "raw, raw" presentation for Mexican nationals. Chichen Itsa was great, but they kept stopping for long periods of time at tourist traps. I am conviinced the tour guide was getting a cut of any sales at the stores we stopped at. I will go back to the Cancun area, but I am going to stay farther South (Playa Del Carmen...). I don't need the clubs or the night life and most of the attractions or located 1 to 1.5 hours South of this location.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerCancunlovers
LocationRockville md
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1997
LOVED IT! Cant wait to go back!!!!
Date:May 28, 2012
Best things about resortLocation to town center, beach, lots of beach chairs, pool area, nightlife, staff, dolphin experience within walking distance, wedding options CUSTOMER SERVICE STAFF( especially ALEX)!!
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyCoco Bongo, Sweet Club, Carlos and Charlies,, Dolphin experience, Senor Frogs all walking distance. La Habichuela( by bus or taxi) Highly recommend!!
ReviewWe went here for our anniversary this May 2012 because an exchange was available (We own at another resort in Cancun with much higher ratings but farther away from town center). We were very nervous because of some of the previous reviews. When we got there we were so relieved!! Alex in customer service checked us in with a VIP like manner (no waiting in lines and he even bought us a welcome drink!) and checked us out with speed an professionalism as well. It was an amazing week. Even the bellman were super fiendly and they helped me try to find an anniversary card when I left mine at home. The room was fantastic, housekeeping was great and the view spectacular. We liked having the partial kitchen with refrigerator , microwave and blender because I made margaritas in my room daily and we could have cereal and such for breakfast when we didnt wake up in time for the buffet. We did not go all inclusive because I am a very picky eater but we ate the breakfast buffet several days (at a significant discount for RCI members!) which was amazing!! No need for lunch with that kind of breakfast. The beach at the resort has just been redone and it is lovely. Being at the end of the point makes it feel very private while on the beach, but as soon as you walk out the other side of the hotel by the lobby you are in the thick of things.It is the best of both worlds. I recommend one of those beds on the beach with waiter service, but if that is not for you there were plenty of chairs with straw huts available every day at the beach. No sun protection at the pool though but lots of chairs.2 for 1 happy hour at noon (at the beach pool and swim up bar) and in the evening (inside the lobby bar with pool tables and TV's for sports fans)were a nice surprise! Oscar and Mauricio in the entertainment staff were great. We played bingo andbeach and pool volleyball and even went out to the nightclubs with the hotel group one night which was VIP all the way. We did hear a bit of techno music one night from nearby Bullbogs Club but it didnt stop us from sleeping or take away from our trip at all. If you brought a little white noise machine that would solve that. We had such an amazing time we made arrangements to have our 20 year wedding renewal ceremony at the Krystal next year as opposed to our home resort as we had planned. We cant wait to go back!
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReviewerBeredicia
LocationQuebec Canada
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1991
Not optional all inclusive
Date:March 11, 2012
ReviewEverything was broken: microwave, refrigerator, noisy during the night due to the air conditionning compressor beside, staff not really interested to help us. I would never recommand this resort.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerJosephF
LocationRochester, NY
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1990
Krystal Int'l Vaca club not a shining jewel
Date:March 8, 2012
Best things about resortbeach (when music is off), ocean, location for shops & restaurants
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyGreat beach for walking, para sailing down beach, hub of nightclubs & restaurants. Names of restaurants we rec. is in following review.
ReviewWe had a Fri-Fri rental, which helped for the check in/out process. It is much busier on weekend check in. We were in our room within 15 mins of arrival, having to check in through the time-share people. Unfortunately we were not able to have an ocean view room, though we had emailed with the Customer Service people at Krystal (Cynthia was very helpful). We were in the oldest tower on 6th floor. Our view was partial water view. Since were were rarely in our rooms, it did not make much of a difference to us. We had 3 connecting rooms with 3 full baths, all very clean, though the building/furnishings showed wear. Beds were very comfortable. Unit had 2 mini-frigs (each bdrm), 1 full size frig & microwave in main rm (no stove). We had breakfast & lunch in, dinner out each night. Small food stores (OXXO) were many, one across the street. Maid service was prompt each morning.
Plenty of lounges at the pools all day, however, beach tables/huts(only shade) were taken by 8am. Beach was clean and ocean gorgeous. Miles of beach to walk. Only complaint was very loud annoying techno music on beach began each day at noon-4pm! Unnecessary, since there were few young people there during the week to enjoy it. We did ask once to have volume lowered, and it was, but still out-shouted the sound of surf. Happy hour began around noon (a "fluid" schedule). We were always able to get a round of drinks on the beach from a waiter, and looked like pool bar was very active.
We had signed up for a timeshare breakfast, but decided not to go. We were never phoned or bothered further.
We had most dinners in the area since it was a very easy walk to many. Though we were not interested in bar hopping, this is the location to be for them! Also, shopping at the flea market and other stores was convenient and within walking distance.
We wanted to snorkel, but the tour at the resort was lengthy and $$. The only good snorkeling was off shore. We took a ferry ($20pp) at Playa Carcola (5 min walk) to Isle Mujeres and rented a golf cart. Drove to south of island to Garaffon De Castillo. Great little beach, good lunch and okay snorkeling. No coral reef. Reviews of fish were accurate; people fed fish mean they come right up to you, not the best selection, but at least something to look at. FYI - golf cart rental at pier was $50, rental on ferry $45.
Restaurants we liked all within walking: Casa Tequila, Mextreme, Calypso, Natura, Mocambo (on water, also next to ferry), Mortora (hotel connection).
Bring lots of $1 bills for tipping!
We had pre-arranged for taxi service (5 Star) online. $30 one way, one party/van. They were waiting at airport when we arrived with our name on sign, also were on time for return.
A nice vacation, weather was beautiful. Would not necessarily return to Krystal due to resort being not quite up to par and in need of some touch up. Staff were nice, but not overly friendly as we experienced at Mayan Resort 3 yrs ago.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerStationgirls
LocationNew Hampshire
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2001
Poor choice
Date:May 24, 2010
Best things about resortProximety to nightlife
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyChokos & Teris Restaurant-just around the corner which has been there since the 70's. Great food and prices.
ReviewUnfortunately, this is our home resort. Poor air quaility w/air conditions that seem like the filters have never been cleaned. Water was leaking thru bathroom light fixtures. Lobby bar is nice. Pools need work. The newly built beach was nice.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerTerrance
LocationSB, CA
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2009
Great for adults
Date:January 17, 2010
Best things about resortIts right on the strip, easy access to all the clubs/bars, etc. Great for adults who love the nightlife, not as good for a family atmosphere.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyCoco Bongo!
ReviewIt was pretty average compared to the rest of the hotels in the area, the hotel itself was nice, no real activities at the hotel but theres better ways to entertain in the pool areas and out on the strip
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerFolsomTraveller
LocationFolsom, CA
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2005
Tired Old Building with staff that tries
Date:November 6, 2009
Best things about resortLocation to nightlife, restraunts, bus service to downtown and marinas
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyClubs for the late night crowd, nice restraunts
ReviewIf this is a Gold Crown resort it is very tarnished gold. We used an RCI extra vacation certificate and got stuck in mildew odor, damp rooms in the old building while the new structure looked empty. When I asked for a change they said there was no availablility. Staff is very supportive and helpful with directions, especially front desk and wait staff at buffet breakfast. Steak House on premises (outside front door) is great food, service and reasonable price.
Maid service daily was great, kitchen has silverware and plates but no dish soap or cleaning products. My home resort is Red year round in Cabo and makes this place look like punishment.
Pool is still in dis-repair from 2005 storm??
Enjoyed Cancun and exploring the region but will not be back to the Krystal. If you are coming this way suggest you look at other locations.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerTrinky
LocationDayton, OH
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2009
Definitely not gold crown
Date:April 6, 2009
Best things about resortLocation - close to all restaurant, discos, markets
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyCarlos and Charlie's, The Forum, Senor Frogs, Coco Bongo
ReviewUnfortunately, poor reviews are true. Pictures of the resort definitely misrepresent it. There is no swimup bar, no tennis courts, and no beach. Rooms are older but maintained well. Pool leaves a bit to be desired as many areas are roped off and waterfall no longer works. No filtration as water levels were below the filters. Location is good if you are interested in Cancun nightlife which is all within walking distance.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewerstaceyjoe
LocationMcCleary, washinton
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2008
Member Since1998
not a glod
Date:January 10, 2009
Best things about resortin town
Reviewi stay at a gold every year, for past 6 years there is nothing gold about it. if you do not mind a 3 star with in town good for you, but i want a gold with great pool, pool is little rooms were of mold smell realy bad, they said new building for Dec os 2008 we went in Jan. of 2009 and was in old builing only 3 floors were used in new building, nothing close to a gold star, i called next morning and RCI was great moved us to the Mayan Palace was there last year and that is a gold. loved it. I liked how RCI handled the problem. But i should not of been put into is place nothing gold about it, google it and what they said was true, i thought maybe would be diffrent with resort but no. Rci was great to fix problem.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerDee262
LocationNJ
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2008
Nice Resort in a Good Location Renovations paidoff
Date:November 25, 2008
ReviewThe hotel has had some bad reviews, but i have seen the work that has been put into this hotel since the hurricanes, many things have been renovated and remodeled, there is a beach, and you are right where all the action is! What else can you ask for??
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerMARKWAT
LocationCOMMACK, NY
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2008
PRETTY GOOD PLACE
Date:April 29, 2008
Best things about resortvery nice pool area, good location for walking to restaurants and bars, easy parking for rental car, good buffet breakfast
Best attractions or restaurants nearbytoo many too mention; threre is lots to do there. Go parasailing, jetskiing, snorkle the caves at Hidden Caves just north of Tulum, have a fun meal at Mextreme restaurant, walk the pathways connecting the three connected hotels
ReviewThis resort should not be a gold or silver rating. That said, it is not bad; I would rate it a 7 out of 10. It is a bit old and outdated. The bathrooms need to be updated.
There is no beach in front of one half of the resort, but there is beach in front of the other half, and even more beach 100 yards down. The pool are is really nice. The buffet breakfast is very large with endless choices. The staff is friendly and helpful. Be sure to walk the walkway to the hyatt, the dreams, and the fiesta. Lots to see and do along the shoreline and within those resorts. I rented a car for the week and we did lots of exploring down the coast as far as Tulum. Also had a nice meal in "roots" blues restaurant in downtown Cancun. If the slightly outdated rooms don't bother you, than you will have a nice vacation staying here. My wife and two boys just got back, and we had a great time. Not a gold or silver resort, but still a nice place as a base for your vacation.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewerpeterinsb
LocationSanta Barbara,CA
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2007
Member Since1997
Good Location
Date:April 18, 2008
Best things about resortAlthough beach in front has alot of wave activity Playa Caracol is within easy walking distance and is very good for ocean swimming.Plenty of lounging furniture as well as on site spa. One bedrooms are overlooking beach with full kitchen.It is very close to alot of shopping and the night club Azucar is very close that features live Salsa Music.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyAzucar Night Club I mentioned.On site restaurant called Bogarts has an interesting ambiance and design.On site breakfast Buffett is fairly good.Black corral flea market is nearby.Lots of tours can be arranged in lobby with agencies.Reccomend Xel-ha and Xcaret and Chichen Itza.There are also various Adventure tours available.
ReviewGood home base for a Cancun vacation.Bus line is nice as it runs along the Hotel Zone most of the time so you really don't need to rent a car.Lots of night club activity if that is your thing.Near shopping centers too on bus line or walking distance.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewersunshinegirl
LocationNew Jersey
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2008
Member Since2007
poor choice
Date:March 16, 2008
Best things about resortcan not comment
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyright in the heart of Cancun - many restaurants - shops
ReviewWe just returned from vacation yesterday. I was told this resort was gold crown. We arrived last Friday, were greeted fairly and then escorted to our room. We were given rooms on the sixth floor overlooking the ocean. We stepped off the elevator and were greeted by an overwhelming smell of must and mildew. It felt damp and cold. We went into our room and it only got worse from there on in. The only thing i can say nice about our room was the view of the ocean. There is no beach - all wiped out from the hurricanes. Our windows did not shut all the way, so we had a constant whistle blowing and humming sound. The air vents in all our rooms did not look like they have been cleaned in years. There was dust and mildew. There were water stains underneath the vent in kitchen. We went to turn on the sink and the faucet lifted right up out of the socket. The bathrooms were just as bad. There was rust all around the tub and mildew on the drain stopper. Our bed in the main room was one of those beds that come out of the wall. We went to take it down and one of the bed springs fell out. We spoke to the reception desk and they sent someone up. They looked at the bed and said all the springs were broken. that was the last one that was attached. So the bed could not be put up - it had to be left down. This resort was not at all what i expected and did not meet my, nor my families expectation. We would not recommend this resort. It should be taken off of gold crown status and dropped down to a lower star. It is an old hotel that needs MUCH work.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerMexicanaMama
LocationPuerto Vallarta
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2007
Member Since2002
Had a great time. Resort was fine.....
Date:February 3, 2008
Best things about resortvery clean
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyshopping, restaurants all within walking distance.
ReviewNormally we tend to go to areas a little less commercialized. My son however having just graduated from college picked Cancun as his graduation family vacation. We had a great time. The hotel was very clean and recently renovated. Our room was very nice. I would not call any of the Krystal's "fancy" but they are always clean and very friendly. Beach was disappointing, not much left since the hurricane and we love to walk. Also alot of garbage so I would be careful if barefoot.
Review 20 for Krystal International Vacation Club Cancún
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerHotstuff
LocationTurner, OR
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2007
Terrible Accommodations
Date:November 10, 2007
Best things about resortThe waiters, room service and the maids.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe restaurant at the pool had good food and good service.
ReviewOur rooms were over the tennis courts (street side) which were in the process of being jack-hammered. The clock in the room never worked. The ceiling in the bathroom leaked water. The sink faucets didn't fit properly. The hot tub was cold and the jets didn't work. The phone buttons labeled for room service, front desk, etc. did not work either. The air conditioning screeched in the middle of the night. Overall, terrible accommodations. We were told since the last hurricane they did little to fix things. We will never visit here again and hope others take the warning.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.