Resort Reviews

Pier 7 Condominiums (#3018)" onclick="javascript:gaPageTracker._trackPageview('/outgoing/product/3018')"> Pier 7 Condominiums (#3018)

Pier 7 Condominiums is surrounded by recreational possibilities, including excellent golf courses and tennis courts, but the resort—made up of 52 1-bedroom and studio units—has many diversions to offer on site. There’s a heated indoor pool, a well-equipped playground for the children, and even a picnic area complete with gas grills for family cookouts. A hot tub and sauna is also available, as are seasonal passes to the nearby beach. A marina on the Parker River is located just behind the complex.
Average Member Rating:
3.212 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
3
21 of 33(64%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for Pier 7 Condominiums
Review 1 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Revieweramazingrace
LocationAlbuquerque, NM
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2007
Member Since1998
Back to Basics
Date:March 27, 2008
Best things about resortThe location is unbeatable. Pier 7 is located in South Yarmouth, just minutes from Hyannis shopping and the ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyPier 7 is walking distance to two of the areas best seafood restaurants and across the street from a 36-hole miniature golf course and game area for the kids. The drive to Provincetown is not to be missed and if you want to have a healthy challenge, rent a bicycle for a ride around the cape.
ReviewThe property is a converted motel. The 1-BR units are back-to-back motel units with one side serving as the living area and the other as the bedroom. Most have two bathrooms and a very basic kitchen since local laws prohibit cooking in lodging units. The indoor pool and spa are nice and the gas grills make up for the lack of cooking in the units. The bedrooms are only yards away from one of the busiest roads in the Cape and the traffic can be a noisy wake-up call. The management staff was chilly to begin with, but they warmed up during our stay. All in all, the resort provides a good base of operations for your stay in Cape Cod.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerVickircafe
LocationHolderness, NH
Member Since1986
Great Vacation
Date:September 14, 2007
Best things about resortRight in South Yarmouth, close to everything. All kinds of fresh seafood.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyCream N Cone was a great place to eat. Also Seafood Sam's with some of the freashest seafood I have ever eaten. All takeout style but just what you would expect on the Cape.
ReviewThe resort couldn't be in a better spot. We had a large 1 bedroom with 2 double beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the livingroom. Just microwave cooking, but that's all we needed for heating up leftovers. The place was clean and very comfortable.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerJRuane4985
LocationBethlehem, PA
Member Since1999
Older Unit in the Cape
Date:September 6, 2007
Best things about resortAcross from minature golf. Centrally location on the cape.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyParasailing, Cape Cod League Baseball.
ReviewThe one bedroom unit was actually two older hotel rooms joined together. The indoor pool was well maintained. The grounds could use alittle TLC. But since there are limited resorts available during the summer months, it is fine as your nightly place to crash.
20 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Revieweratc4zla
Locationeastern shore, Chesapeake Bay
Member Since2006
Cape Cod - no frills
Date:October 6, 2007
Best things about resortGood location on Cape Cod. The beach is close by. Close to the freeway to Boston (park in Braintree and take the subway), close to the ferry boat to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, nice pleasant drive to the very end of the cape - Plantationville
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyseafood restaurants abound the area - you can walk right next door to the "Crab Boat" - good food.
ReviewMy wife and I visited here in the middle of Sept 2007 - great weather and no kids/crowds. The resort itself is a "no frills" converted 1960's era motel, where 2 motel units have been remodelled into one; one remaining the bedroom and the other a sitting room with a microwave area. ALL similar resorts in the area are PROHIBITED from having kitchens - fire marshall restriction - so you need to do sandwiches or micro-wavable products (glasses, flatware, plates provided) if you're not in a restaurant. The service and attitudes of the staff were warm and helpful. If you're looking to be "pampered" or desire to have a 5 star hotel/suite - this is not for you. It is clean, efficient and comfortable; comparable to an upscale double unit of Motel 6. We would stay here again, or at a similar unit if we were visiting Florida, Hawaii, etc; the biggest downside was no full kitchen, but as stated that wasn't their fault but area/regional regulations. We had a great time in Cape Cod - much to do and see.
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerSmartie
LocationToronto, Ontario
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2007
Member Since1994
Good location, clean place in Cape Cod
Date:February 8, 2009
Best things about resortCentrally located, clean and kitchen had most things that were needed. Staff were helpful.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyAte in nearby steakhouse in walking distance, steaks were fairly good and moderately priced. Across the street was a good minigolf course which the kids enjoyed but was pricey. Beaches within walking distance.
ReviewWe know there are limitations with resorts in this area, very few to no gold crowns since most resorts are converted motels and restrictions apply on stoves and ovens due to fire hazard. We were looking for something mainly clean and comfortable. The units are small but it met our requirements overall. The grounds generally are kept ok and the pool is clean and is good but would have enjoyed it more if it were indoors or had a walkout to the patio area.
We actually were there in August 2006, but don't have the option to choose that in the drop down column.
Overall we had a great time and for 2 adults going there with younger kids, the unit was fine but would cramped with 2 adults and 2 older kids or 4 adults. There is a lot to do and see in the summer and we happened to go to Province town on the annual pride parade day. What an interesting experience and the kids caught beads and had fun - they just thought it was a regular fancy dress parade...
Would be happy to go to that area again but may try and find a bigger unit as the kids get older.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerAnnie
LocationCleveland, OH
Member Since1992
No frills
Date:September 17, 2007
Best things about resortLocation was good, close to beaches and shopping
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe beautiful beach and tons of restaurants.
ReviewThe week we were there, the heater in the tiny indoor pool was not working. There are no ammenities except for a basketball hoop and some grills. This is a no frills place to keep your suitcases, rooms were old and dated.
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewermaryeg21
LocationFitchburg, MA
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2014
Member Since1982
Glorified Motel
Date:March 3, 2014
Best things about resortThe best things about this resort were the staff, particularly Don and Laurie, the Activities Director and the pool.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe Riverway Restaurant was excellent and Captain Parker's. If it was summertime, the ocean and bake path are very close.
ReviewThe biggest challenge of this resort was not having a kitchen and a stove for cooking. We missed not having a paring knife or a peeler to make a salad plus tablespoons for serving. I love to cook my husband homemade meals, but not in a microwave. Laurie, who made homemade Clam Chowder and Baked Lasagna helped make two of our days. She was excellent with activities for all ages.
Review 8 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerTopshelf
LocationWestminster, MA
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2013
Member Since1998
Lovely Cape Cod atmosphere scenic places to visit.
Date:November 3, 2013
Best things about resortLocation on central Cape Cod offers many places of interest within a few minutes, by walking or driving. Shopping at Trader Joe's and Christmas Tree Shop had unique souvenirs. Local yachtclub with boats and views. Boardwalk offered sunset views. Airport mall just down the street had many souvenir shopping opportunities.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyMaritime Museum just down the road had history of sailing the Cape Cod area and how many boats sank in the area. Highline Cruise took us all around the Hyannisport Waterfront, showing off the Kennedy mansions. O'Shea's Olde Inn had fun music and dancing. Peter's House had ready-made dinners to take back to eat instead of cooking! Jack Rooney's Restaurant just up the road had a jazz band playing 50s and 60's music for dancing and fun.
ReviewUnfortunately, whale watching season ended just before we arrived, so we missed the beauty of local sea animals, but the ZooQuarium was right across the street to observe. Centerville Historical Museum offered views of homes from the 1600s, 1700s, 1800s and outfits and activities they enjoyed.
JFK Museum in Hyannis and JFK Memorial Park in Barnstable gave lots of history of family and activities.
Riverway Restaurant just down the street -- yummy food and entertainment on Halloween.
Review 9 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerJeff1803
LocationDelaware
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2013
Average Resort
Date:November 3, 2013
Best things about resortLocation-This resort was located Middle Cape, the proximity to the places we wanted to visit was perfect.This is located on a main road and even off season the road noise is there, I can only imagine what it would be like during the season. This resort was very clean and the grounds were well maintained.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbySince we were in the off season our expectations of open restaurants were low. We enjoyed dinner at Captain Parker's & an excellent meal excellent Chowder. We also went to Red Face Jacks & had a very nice casual meal and enjoyed Sunday Football.
ReviewThis is a very dated resort, although the unit was clean and we appreciated the daily service of clean towels the furnishings were below average. The beds are full sized beds and very worn, the first night we tried the bed on the left and rolled into each other in the middle where the mattress sagged from too many years of use, the second night we tried the bed on the right and has=d the same experience. The only comfortable solution was to sleep in separate beds. Fortunately, the unit which accommodates 6 , was only needed for two. I can not imagine how miserable we would have been had we had 6 people.The sofa is also a bed and very uncomfortable to sit and watch TV. This resort needs a serious update especially the mattress, this is the most important part. The hot tub was not working properly, reaching a max temperature of 90 degrees, since we were off season visitors at the end of October it would have been nice to enjoy this amenity but it was unavailable for enjoyment at that temperature. Certainly think carefully before booking this resort.
Review 10 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerCubsFan
LocationMIddle Grove NY
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2003
Good Resort on the Cape
Date:October 21, 2013
Best things about resortCentrally located on the Cape. Clean. Friendly staff.
Best attractions or restaurants nearby45 minutes gets you to just about anything on the Cape. Many nice beaches and wildlife/bird observation areas nearby.
ReviewThis is our second stay at a timeshare on Cape Cod, and we were concerned that all Cape timeshares would be as bad as the first one we stayed in (Holly Tree).
So we were pleasantly surprised and pleased with our 1BR unit at Pier 7. The unit was much bigger than expected with 2 full beds and 2 bathrooms.
We were forewarned in the description that kitchens are not allowed by the town, but there is a mini-fridge, coffee maker, microwave, sink as well as dishes & flatware.
We liked the location on the Parker River, though I imagine during the summer, the miniature golf place right across the road could be loud. This is right on Rt. 28 so there is some road noise.
Good wireless internet network.
Our expectations were low but we were pleased. Not the most fancy-schmancy place, but we would return.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReviewerAmaleea
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2013
Outdated and poorly run
Date:October 13, 2013
ReviewThis is a motel with a mini kitchen. Beds are hard and everything is outdated. We were in room 1. It was right next to the cleaning supply area of the motel and we had no privacy. In a loud and busy area. Dirty bathtub and stained flooring. Room to access ice closed at 9PM. RCI should be embarrassed to be affiliated with this property.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerFloridaTraveler1000
LocationFlorida
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2005
It is the CAPE!
Date:August 12, 2013
Best things about resortThis resort is immaculate and it is very up to date. They pay a lot of attention to the details right down to the gorgeous flowers in the window boxes on the balcony. There is so much to do within walking distance. The pool is great--very clean. We had a great time meeting new people out at the grills when we were cooking our dinner. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyYou can get every kind of food imaginable within a short distance. The Thai House, Brazilian Grill, Pavillion Indian, The Crab Shack, the British Beer Co., The Yarmouth House, or Olympia Fish House. There there are the typical chain restaurants too. THE BEACH is the Best thing here!!! It is the CAPE--Time to go to the beach!.
ReviewWe had a wonderful time here as usual. We have stayed here in the past and always had a wonderful time. There is so much to do in the area, such as the tourist stuff and going to the beach. The thing I liked best is that this place was very clean, very up to date and very well maintained right down to all the beautiful flowers. There is so much to do within walking distance that it is great. There are bars and restaurants and shops in walking distance. We had a great time playing miniature gold across the street. And we had a great time at the barbaque grills meeting other people and cooking our dinner. Of course we spent a good deal of time at the beach. But we also were interested in the cranberry bogs and in the Kennedy museum. It was the perfect place to just hang out and veg.. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. But best of all it was really clean and everything worked. It even smelled clean.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerJSOrangelake
LocationMD
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2013
Member Since1984
Converted motel
Date:July 31, 2013
Best things about resortThe Cape Cod area is a great location.The employees were all fine. They made the best of their accommodations.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyProvince town, Nantucket, and whale watching. Nice restaurants within walking distance.
ReviewThis is my first review but I feel like it was not my typical RCI experience. My unit had no view and smelled from 2 recent carpet cleanings. Our feet and socks stuck to the bathroom floors and were black from the carpet. The marina shown in the photos made me believe it was accessible. My husband wanted to check out the next day but we held out from Sat night to Thurs morning because the location was so great and we left the unit each day for day trips. The AC was not adequate for the units and it was not comfortable for us to relax in or around the unit. The small front porch overlooked the hot black asphalt of the parking lot. I wish I had read the reviews that stated it was a converted motel and had prepared myself.The question is whether the location makes up for the accommodations. And it was an unusually hot, rainy week. It does not seem to me like an RCI property and it was my first experience that was this disappointing.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerEllie2
LocationCT
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2006
Great Resort
Date:June 3, 2013
Best things about resortVery clean - great location on Rt. 28 - views and grounds were enjoyable.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyMini golf course directly across the street, restaurants close by - Captain Parkers Pub, DiPalma's Italian Restaurant, Yarmouth House, Skippers,Seafood Sams and many, many more.
ReviewEnjoyed this resort very much. The view out the front overlooked a river with lots of wildlife, and the view out the back overlooked a marina. The one bedroom unit was very comfortable and, best of all, had two bathrooms!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerFlowers1
LocationSt.Hubert, QC, Canada
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2012
Resort in almost good location
Date:May 28, 2013
Best things about resortWe were pleased to see a mini kitchen that included a microwave, toaster and coffee maker. We didn't have to rush out for breakfast. Confirmation showed "none" kitchen. Is close to beaches and in great area for walking. Excellent, friendly and courteous staff.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyBeach, aquarium and fine dining at the Yarmouth house. Fantastic mini-golf right across the street.
ReviewWe were very disappointed to find it so dated. It says suitable for 6 people. 6 adults would be very crowded. The largest bed size is double and they need replacing. At least one should be a queen. Pillows were so hard and uncomfortable we bought some after our first night of sort of sleep. Sofa bed in living room so old that when using it for a sofa we fell to the middle. It was barely big enough for two people to sit. Living area barely big enough for four if everyone was to be comfortable. Two bathrooms a bonus even though we were only two. Carpets were filthy and we kept our shoes on. Worst of all, when they remodeled from a motel on Route 28 to make them Pier 7 Condos they put the bedroom half on the street side so there is traffic noise all night. Living area was on backside with the parking lot. There are doors to the outside on both living area and bedroom so it could have been done in the reverse. Once we were there we were glad our friends were unable to make it. We would have been embarrassed by the accommodations. Pool and hot tub were okay.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerzclm
LocationNew York, NY
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2012
Very clean and quiet
Date:November 7, 2012
Best things about resortClean, quiet, heated indoor pool, activities, convenient to everything, family friendly
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyHyannis, JFK museum, beaches, whale watching, restaurants nearby, Pirate mini golf right cross road
ReviewWe got a one bedroom unit on second floor with living room facing a small port and parking lot while bedroom window facing pirate mini golf and the busy main street. The resort was very clean and quiet, room was better than picture. It was a little noisy at night with bedroom window facing busy road, but we got used to it soon. Pool area was the cleanest I've ever seen, well maintained. Fun and inexpensive resort activities provided nearby.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerweluvvacation
LocationNew York
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2009
The carpet is so dirty.
Date:August 26, 2012
Best things about resortNice breeze, can fish right by the dock, free beach passes, activities for kids. Kids everywhere
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe beaches, fishing, mininature golf across from the streets. Many seafood places.
ReviewI like Cape Cod and initially I like Pier 7 until we all complain about how black our feet gets and the sole of my slippers were so black like tar just for walking inside the unit. There's no dishwasher and we have to wash all the dishes before leaving. The place is very family oriented and kids of all ages can be seen. The people staying on top of us has kids that runs frequently is very annoying to us. The good thing is that they were kids so they got to bed earlier than us and did not disturbed our sleep. We can hear voices from the people next door. as well.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerEugeneMA
LocationBoston, MA
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2005
How this motel get so high ratings and points in
Date:August 19, 2012
Best things about resortconvenient location in the middle of Cape Cod, right next major road 28, big parking and grill
Best attractions or restaurants nearbylocation right next to miniature golf and zoo-aquarium, passes to couple local beaches, "small ships parking on river" view
ReviewThis is old motel converted to "resort". Doors and walls between units allow you perfectly hear what is going on in another units, what TV channel they're watching. The office is open from 9am to 9 pm, that makes difficult early checkout and to solve problems you have other time. We lost electricity power and had to wait until next day just to report it. There is "no pets" rule but it is not really enforced - do they properly cleaning units after that? There is smell and molding in units, at least in one what we get. So, if you have some allergy or asthma - this not a place for you.
Units are very very small, but what else could you expect from these kind of resorts?
Half of units facing very busy local highway rt. 28, but you'd hear it well from other side too, and especially at night when you try to sleep. Plus noise from miniature golf and marina, that are right next to resort.
"Wireless Internet" is actually very unstable unsecure and slow - we had to drive to starbuck or Panera to get something better.
I read this in other reviews and found them controversial and misleading, but relay on high RCI rating, that is very unfair to other resorts who provide better accommodation.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerJotim
LocationMaine
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2010
It's all about location
Date:June 28, 2012
Best things about resortThere are very few options on the Cape and especially in the summer. Most if not all cannot have full kitchens and this one does not as well. It's a no frills place that will put you in the center of all that the Cape has to offer.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe beaches are close by as are family friendly attractions.
ReviewI would definitely trade there again. The staff are super friendly and help you locate activities.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pier 7 Condominiums
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerJetsetter2
LocationConnecticut
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2002
Good resort in central cape cod location
Date:January 1, 2012
Best things about resortHeated indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi, central location- near hyannis, mashpee, etc. Only an hour or so from Provincetown and near the ferry service to nantucket and martha's vineyard -- steamship authority is the cheapest ferry to take..great activities director even during winter ..she was sweet and friendly..willing to go above and beyond to make guests happy and entertained..
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyin front of zooquarium and pirate's cove mini golf course, on same street as antique shops of yarmouth and reebok factory outlet..
Reviewonly negative review about the resort is small for studios, only partial kitchen- no stove, housekeeping only takes garbage out and change towels--they dont clean the rooms or wash dishes, front desk has limited hours --9am to 9pm so if you'd like to contact them after hours it will be difficult to do..pool has the same hours as front desk..the good thing is everything's nearby and lots to do in the area and the heated indoor pool is great all year round..
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.