Resort Reviews
This resort is no longer available. Continue browsing at RCI.com.

Kahana Falls (#2788)

Rooms have TV, wireless service (9.95/day)& A/C. All rooms EXCEPT HOTEL have a VCR &full kitchens. Once confirmed, unit CANNOTbe changed by the resort or RCI. State tax is charged by all Hawaii resorts. In addition, there is an energy charge. Total fee ranges from US$38-$110/week based on room size and paid at check-in. ***********NO OCEAN VIEWS**************** 2BR units OCC: Max 6/Pri 6 have 2 baths, jacuzzi tubs, 2 queen beds, 1 queen sofa sleeper, balcony and washer/dryer. 1BR units OCC: Max 4/Pri 4 have 1.75 bath,jacuzzi tub, 1 queen bed, 1 roll out bed -4" narrower than Qn., balcony and washer/ dryer. 1BR units OCC: Max 4/Pri 2 have 1 bath, jacuzzi tub, 1 queen bed, 1 queen sofa sleeper, balcony and washer/dryer. 1BR units OCC: Max 2/Pri 2 have 1 bath and1 queen bed. NO BALCONY. Units are small-428 sq ft. Washer/dryers nearby. STUDIO units OCC: Max 2/Pri 2 have 3/4 bath, rollout bed - 4" narrower than Qn., balcony and washer/dryer nearby. HOTEL unitsOCC: Max 2/Pri 2: 1 bath, jacuzzi tub,1 Queen bed, under-the-counter refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and toaster. NO BALCONY. Units are small-268 sq ft.
Average Member Rating:
3.24 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
26
3 stars
12
2 stars
19
1 star
8
51 of 79(65%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for Kahana Falls
Review 21 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerKentonmag
LocationSt Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2005
Very little going for it
Date:December 4, 2012
Best things about resortIt's in Maui, about a 15 minute drive from Lahaina. I couldn't fault the staff, they were very nice.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDollies pub, which is a 100 yards from the resort was very friendly and had 2 happy hours each day with a 16 oz pint costing $2.50. Their food was also reasonable with some $5 meals for the happy hour. Did the mahi mahi special at Captain Jacks in Lahaina and that was very good. We also had a couple of really good breakfasts at the Pioneer Inn (Best Western) in Lahaina, I would recommend the eggs benedict. We did the trip to Hana which was absolutely superb and thankfully I took others advice and went on the bus organised through the resort tour rep. This is not a trip you want to drive yourself as you will miss all the beauty of the place and our bus driver was a wealth of knowledge. We did the Feast at LeLe as our Luau but it was slightly disappointing, the food was fine but everything seemed rushed and the whole thing lasted only 2 1/2 hours with the dance routines being very short in between the meals. We were always one of the last tables served and we were only half way finished eating and the lights would go back off to get the dancers on again. Would not go back there.
ReviewThis resort was the only option I had for my available dates when I booked back in January, and the studio was the only room I could get. However the room came with a pretty uncomfortable Murphy bed and when it was folded up the assemble lounger was the most uncomfortable chair I've ever sat on. I ended up with a bad back half way through my week at the resort.
Everything about the unit was dated and the kitchen appliances and cutlery were really bottom of the line, the cutlery could have been right out of the dollar shop. Our lanai was extremely small but thankfully did get the end of day sunshine after the pool area had become shaded.
The swimming pool reminded me of swimming in the North sea, off the coast of North East England it was that cold, I hardly saw anyone in there all week.
The saving grace for this place was the staff who were always very friendly and helpful.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerkauaisparky
Locationkauai
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1983
Improvment over last year
Date:November 29, 2011
Best things about resortGood location for me and my activities that time of year.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDollies and Maui Brewing Company. Both Great sports bars with different Happy hours and food offered. Within walking distance for safe travels:).
ReviewStayed at the opposite end of the Aloha tower. Closest to the ocean(makai.)
This year there were no ghost ants.
Last year on the mountain(Mauka) side of the Aloha Tower there a crazy amount of ants even after asking the room to be sprayed.
Front desk staff was very good and friendly! Only issue( perhaps pride) was when I asked on second day there during daily towel service for wash cloths.as there were none. The supervisor standing behind the young and seemingly new maid, responded she herself had put them there.So thinking perhaps I missed them somehow asked her to show me where they were. Only to get s serious case of stink eye and scowl. Which was not much better when I saw her later when exchanging a beach towel. She may have something else going on in her life for this reaction, or that's just the way she is.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerLilredvette
LocationAydlett, NC
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2009
Nice location, quiet, serene, beautiful!
Date:July 1, 2013
Best things about resortNice location on the northwest side of the Island. Across the street from the beach with a restaurant.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLuau at the Sheraton. The beach across the street. The pool at the property, the gym, the scenery!
ReviewThis was our first time to Maui. We were celebrating our fifteenth wedding anniversary and were long overdue for a serious vacation! The property is lovely and just what you would think of for Hawaii, the rooms however, at least the one we had, needs to be redecorated.We rented a car and went wherever we wanted to. They have a Costco and a Times grocery store nearby so if you have a unit with a kitchen, you can buy groceries and save on eating out. Also, the property has grills which were used nightly. This property is kind of off the beaten path but I loved that about the place. I went to relax and see Maui.This is Maui so they are behind times on things so don't expect all the high amenities that we have on the mainland unless you want to shell out a lot of money. We loved our trip so give Kahana Falls a try!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerCalifbuckeye
LocationOrange County, CA
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2008
Member Since2005
How bad can it be??? YOU'RE IN MAUI !!!
Date:August 25, 2008
Best things about resortYou're in Maui and you're minutes away for Ka'anapali and Lahaina
Best attractions or restaurants nearbySunset from the beach right across the street! Also spend your evenings in Lahaina.
ReviewI would agree with some of the previous reviews that this is NOT a Gold Crown resort. But, keep it all in perspective. I've stayed in better places, I've stayed in worse places. We had a one bedroom, one bath and for a family of four, the worst part was only having one bathroom. And we saw a few ants, but keep the crumbs to a minimum and you won't have any real probs w/ that. (I would also recommend asking for a higher floor, that will help the ant issue a bit). For me, the pool left a bit to be desired as well, but again, just consider it to be a place to go back to at night while you're in Maui and you won't be disappointed. You don't go to Maui to stay in your room all day anyhow. I would go back there again. In a heartbeat if we were able to get the adjoining bedroom/bathroom as well (so to have 2bd/2bath).
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerKittkat
LocationFox River Grove, IL
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2008
Member Since1993
WAS NOT HAPPY
Date:March 23, 2008
Best things about resortThe people were very nice. Had items like chairs, coolers, boogie boards for rent. Nice touch.We were able to get two beach towels per person. Also nice.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyIt's Maui, if you did nothing but beach, it's fabulous. Some restaurants we liiked, the Maui Brewing Company and it was within walking distance. Great fish dishes and fabulous ribs. Good beer selection. Roy's is also nearby although we did not go. A nice place, Mala, fresh fish with views of the ocean. Make reservations iin advance if you want oceanview. Fresh fish caught by locals. Not frozen and interesting dishes. There is a restaurant/bar across the street that is good too. Of course there is golf, snorkeling, whale watcing (in season), fishing. I do not recommend fishing during whale season. The whales irritate the fish and chase them away. Whale watching is wonderful.
ReviewWe were REALLY disappointed in the room. We had stayted there before and were pleased which is why wet hought this would be a good trade. Wrong. We were in one of the one bedroom units that sleeps two in the back. It was small, motel enviornment. It did have a kitchen, tiny bathroom and tiny bedroom., but a huge closet. Go figure. It did not have a patio, deck or anything to give you outside sitting from your unit. If you kept your curtains open everyone could see in your unit. Very bad design. It does have a full size frig. I own Gold Crown resorts and saw that this was a Gold Crown Resort. I would say that it does not live up to that distinction. Thankfully, we spent very little time in the room. Because we were so disappointed, we spent very little time there and did not participate in the resort activities.
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerLaya
LocationOrange County, California
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1999
Nice area
Date:January 23, 2012
Best things about resortThis hotel is located in a less touched and more natural area. It is away from crowded area.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyMany beautiful beaches in walking distance and bus stop is near.
ReviewThis is a hotel. They are run by very nice and friendly staff. The pool is always broken and very cold and small. There is no restaurant in the hotel. It is not a resort. You can travel by bus everywhere as long as you don't mind that. The units are not noise free since the walls are not constructed that way. Up on receiving my room I checked everything and my bathroom was not clean (specifically the toilet fixture was dirty !?!) spots of brown stains were on the seat. I requested it to be cleaned and the house cleaning supervisor came in yelling at me saying that this is clean. Even though, I was very apologetic (?) and grateful that she came, she was rudely yelling and angry. After they cleaned it it was up to standard...she still was yelling and being mad. So, I called RCI...
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerAvery
LocationStafford, Virginia
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2010
Member Since2006
Poor Resort
Date:December 9, 2010
Best things about resortThe best thing about this resort was the location and the out door pool area.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe shopping malls were close and there were many restaurants in the area.
ReviewMy husband and I were not pleased with our room. We had a hotel type room which was entirely too small for two people. There were bugs (ants/roaches) on the walls in on the kitchen counter, if you want to call that a kitchen, in our unit. We had to call the front desk to have someone come and spray which did not help much. Additionally, we were not too please with the room service. We did request to be relocated to a bigger unit, but there were no other rooms available. However, we made the best of it. We just stayed out of the room most of the day. I just can't believe that they would advertise this room as having an occupancy for two. I would not never ever stay there again nor will I refer any of my friends or family members to stay at this resort.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewermikiecats
LocationBellingham, WA
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2008
Member Since2001
Hidden Jewell!
Date:October 19, 2008
Best things about resortBeautiful tropical landscaping! Very clean units and friendly staff.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyCentrally located to beaches, shopping and town of Lahania with all its water front shopping and resturants. Close proximity to world class golf courses. Make sure to vist Maui Ocean Center, will worth the time and money!
ReviewWe were very pleased with our stay at Kahana Falls! We requested a unit up high with maximum sun exposure and the resort came through for us. We were in a one bedroom, two bath unit on the fourth floor with a peek-a-boo view of the ocean and a gorgeous view of the swimming pool. Be sure to request a high unit, they offer the best views. The unit was very light and bright with floor to ceiling windows. Having two bathrooms was nice and the lanai was the perfect size to enjoy kona coffee in the mornings. We would not hesitate to return to this resort and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in a small resort with very clean units and friendly staff. You are only a short stroll across the street from the beach-perfect!
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerAiken
LocationHilton Head, SC
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2007
Member Since2001
Trouble in Paradise
Date:January 7, 2008
Best things about resortLocation. Kahana Falls is located near Lahina.Directly across from the beach (not a good walking beach).
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyKahanapali beach.Whale watch on Pacific Whale Foundation.
ReviewThis our second visit to this resort. One in 2002 and Christmas 2007. Alot has changed in the past five years. The carpets in the rooms are disgusting. Ants are everywhere (from the check-in desk, to the bed, to the kitchen). The room comes stocked with bug spray for self-application. Dried blood on bathroom floor (lots).The hot tubs were both broken at various times during our stay. The cold water supply was turned off on the washing machine because it leaked when turned on (had to do all laundry in hot water). Stove would not heat above about 150 degrees.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. I have been to Hawaii many times and realize bugs are a part of island life, but this resort does not deserve it's high rating.
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerBijou
LocationQuébec, Canada
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2010
Surprising !!
Date:January 11, 2013
Best things about resortQuality / Price is very good, pool landscape is beautyfull and staff is very kind.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyKa‘anapali Coffee Farms is free and you can drive trough out the coffee lots. The view of ocean shore is awsome.
ReviewTo be honest, this resort was the only choice we had. After reading the comments on RCI website we were apprehending our stay on this resort. We were very surprised by the unit (506A) which was remodeled, nicely furnished and very clean. The kitchen appliances were almost brand new. Configuration of the unit is good with two sliding doors : one in living room and one in bed room. The unit is also well lighted. Two negative points : the unit is noisy because it is near the road and because of bad sound damping of lockoff door.
Although we were late by one day because of flight delays, the resort was very kind to charge only for the number of days really occupied instead of whole reservation.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerAzonnie
LocationScottsdale, AZ
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1997
Quaint clean and friendly place.
Date:October 9, 2011
Best things about resortThe staff were friendly and very helpful. The unit was clean and quiet. Close to the main highway.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLahina is a quick drive away and the beach is across the street. We went to a cute local grill called Dollies for pizza within walking distance. We love having a full kitchen because we like to eat breakfast at the hotel every day.
ReviewThis property does not mis-represent itself. It is not a 5 star resort...it is a hotel with a kitchen. So if your looking for a Hilton...don't stay here. But if you want a nice clean place with a full kitchen, this is your place.I have to admit I booked this resort before looking at the reviews so I was real worried about the comments about bugs. WE HAD NONE! The place was clean and the staff was friendly and funny. The rooms are small, but we were only there in the morning, so who cares. We were in the back unit so it was real quiet. The biggest complaint we had was the parking spaces are real small, but then ALL the parking places in Maui are small.....so rent a compact car.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewerbankerbirda
LocationRapid City, SD
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2002
Comfortable, lovely cross breezes in room
Date:September 24, 2011
Best things about resortComfortable, not crowded, friendly, helpful staff.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyMaui beaches with good snorkeling within short drive distances
ReviewI found the staff accommodating and friendly. The grounds and inside of the unit were pleasant if somewhat dated. I fell asleep every night to the pleasant sound of the falls in the pool area and woke to birds and the falls. Great sleeping. The location is near many good snorkeling beaches and golf courses. The Tuesday evening catered BBQ is yummy. The unit was clean and the ants I found were the tiny sugar ants common to tropical locations. The sand bottom of the hot tub was a pleasant surprise, quite different but felt great on the feet. Enjoyed the coy pond. If you are looking for a decent place to stay while you sightsee and enjoy Maui, Kahana Falls was quite acceptable.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerFolsomTraveller
LocationFolsom, CA
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2005
Basic Maui Base
Date:July 2, 2009
Best things about resortBeautiful Location, manicured landscaping, friendly staff
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLahaina and Kaanapli nearby. North to isolated snorkel beaches and across the street for a great beach and neighbor island views. Not nearby but if you drive to the Hana side of the Island make sure to find your way to Mama's Fish House for lunch or dinner.
ReviewThis is a good, older property that can serve as a base for visiting the island. Our trade property is a very spacious Cabo one bedroom so the closet they call a "hotel" room here is very tiny. (Larger rooms at a Best Western). If there is just two of you it is functional. The staff that greets you and takes care of any needs or information is very friendly. The exercise room is a plus and there are a few activities around the pool during the stay. (Local artist showing) There is an activities desk in the lobby. The pool setting is very nice and the grounds are very well maintained and beautiful. A lot of attention to landscaping. A nice place if coming as a couple.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerbunnie
Locationlas vegas nv.
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1998
nice resort in great location
Date:December 11, 2011
Best things about resortcloseness to Lahaina. I always took the local bus. Only $2 each day. Most people rented a car.Only 15 mins drive to the main attractions. Front St. and harbour. Easy 2 mile walk to the local Farmers Market where you could purchase wonderful organic food, and home made breads.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyNumerous good restaurants in Lahaina. Resort across the street had wonderful food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All food and drinks half price for early birds. 5.30.p.m. until 6.30. p.m. Farmers market as metioned above to purchase wonderful local grown foods to take back to your unit.
ReviewI read other reviews and decided that I would only accept a 1 bedroom unit. It was not too hard to find if you gave yourself a few months to search and book. From the comments of other guests the Hotel units were very small even for 2 people.Definitely make sure you get at least a 1 bedroom unit.
All the resort staff were very friendly and helpful. Betty and Mark who assisted and booked all activities were great.Both went out of their way to be of help in any activity you might want to do in Maui and there are so many you will need more than 1 trip to see them all.
I would go back again to this resort but make sure the type of unit that fits your needs is available
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewervblg
LocationVancouver, BC
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2007
Member Since2003
Great, family-friendly resort
Date:December 1, 2007
Best things about resortPool & spa were so nice for the family. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Resort rented all the beach gear you need for a week-long stay.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyKapalua Beach (5 minute drive from the resort) was our favourite for swimming & hanging out with the kids. We had a 8-month old, so we wanted a beach w/ lots of shade close to the water. Kapalua Beach had shade almost all day. We could have stayed there from morning to sunset.
ReviewThe resort is a little far from some of the island attractions, such as Makena Beach, Haleakaka & Hana Road. However, it's great for enjoying the nearby swimming & snorkelling beaches. Also, it's very close to Lahaina, which is very pretty. Overall, we loved the location & the resort itself. Our unit was a 1 bdrm/2bath, which made it very spacious for us & our 2 young kids. There was daily towel service & a mid-week clean. The maintenance staff were there everyday, so the resort is very cleaning (incl. the fabulous BBQs they had for the guests to use). My son was in the pool every evening & my husband made use of the fitness centre almost every night.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewerdragonfly10
LocationHometown, US
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2013
Member Since1999
Fair resort across road from ocean
Date:December 11, 2013
Best things about resortIt had a bed and bathroom and we were in Maui. If you're looking for activities, amenities, service....this is not the place to stay.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe Food Truck that came on Wednesday and Saturday was really good. There are no good restaurants within walking distance. There are no attractions except the beach across the road.
ReviewThis resort was just fair. It did have a bed and bathroom. There were no activities, amenities, restaurant, beach or view. You had to walk across the road to the beach. There was a restaurant across the road at Sands of Kahana, but it wasn't good. There was no other place within walking distance, you need a car if you stay here. Housekeeping was only fair at best. Timeshare representative woke us up the first morning and housekeeping woke us up the second morning, all before 8am. We learned to take the phone off the hook and put out our Do Not Disturb sign before going to bed. This is an ok resort if you know what you don't get.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewerspudmuffin
LocationCalgary Alberta
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2007
Make sure you get a newly refurbished room.
Date:June 1, 2010
Best things about resortYou can just walk across the street to go to the beach. The pool area is very nice and seemed to be sized right for the amount of people that were there. Not too crowded.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyMcDonalds is just a couple of blocks away. If you have a car there are several resturants within about 10 minutes. The Dole factory is great way to spend an afternoon.
ReviewWe stayed in a hotel style room that needed to be updated in the worst way!! . The bar fridge was very noisy. There were bugs coming in through the window and under the sink area. We asked to have the room cleaned of them and were told to use the "stuff" they provided under the sink. We did this twice and still had bugs. The room needed to be updated. I spoke to some of the people at the pool and they informed me that they had a lovely newly updated unit. They were very happy with the quality of unit they had. I guess we just weren't that lucky to have an updated room. You will need a car to get the best viewing of the island.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerTjhoot7
LocationHarvest, Al
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2000
Excellent Resort in Great location
Date:September 18, 2012
Best things about resortFriendly staff, excellent pool, amazing view and spacious rooms.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyBeaches are directly across the street from resort. Shopping, dining and activities are minutes away from the resort.
ReviewFrom the minute we checked in we were greeted with a smile from Norman at the front desk. The resort is very quiet. Not a lot to do but their are many activities nearby. Located close to the resort are groceries stores, scuba rentals, beaches and restaurants. You can rent coolers, chairs, and umbrellas for the beach for cheap from the resort. Our room had a beautiful view of the beach and sunset and we could walk to the other side to see the sunrise in the mornings. Checking in and checking out was a breeze. Norman and Max at the front desk were very nice and friendly! We had an amazing time and can't wait to go back!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerdarias4964
LocationSan Marcos, CA
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2006
Modest resort in prime location
Date:July 14, 2013
Best things about resortRoom was clean, but the schedule for towel changes and room cleaning was a little confusing.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyWalking distance to beach. Sea House Restaurant has best happy hour for drinks and appetizers.
ReviewMy husband and I have stayed at many different timeshare locations and this one had the least desirable view. We were put in a building the the back of the complex and faced a parking lot. Our room was very dark and if we opened the curtains, we could see people walking by. There was no lanai with any type of view. The location is great because it is centrally located and only a short drive to Kaanapali, Lahaina and Kapalua. This by far was our least favorite place to stay and most likely will not return. By the way, the pictures shown on the website are not from the building we stayed in, so it was very misleading.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Kahana Falls
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerGulliversTravel
LocationBC
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1992
Home in Maui
Date:June 1, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Best things about resortGood location. Close to nice snorkling beaches and shops.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyHonolua Bay just 15 minutes drive. Beautiful snorkling bay. Iao Valley State Park is only 25 min. drive. Gazebo Restaurant 5 min. away at Napali Shore is a nice little breakfast place with beautiful view of the bay.
ReviewI was worried after reading many negative reviews about the resort. Two weeks before our visit, we called to reconfirm our visit and we requested a unit on the higher floor. We were asigned to a unit on the 6th floor with partial ocean view and the view of the Koi pond and the swimming pool. There are a few ants in the lanai but it is normal in the tropic. The bedrooms are a little small but sufficient. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We cooked and ate most of our meals in our home away from home. Very unfortunate that the pool was cold, we would have enjoyed and used the pool more frequent.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.