Resort Reviews

Club Vacances Toutes Saisons (#2621)" onclick="javascript:gaPageTracker._trackPageview('/outgoing/product/2621')"> Club Vacances Toutes Saisons (#2621)

Club Vacances Toutes Saisons is a four-season resort with Quebec-style hospitality and creature comforts. This resort urges guests to enjoy the sights of Canada; however, there are excellent amenities and activities right on the property as well. Pamper yourself at the fine restaurant, Internet café, bar, massage therapist, tennis courts, and two heated pools. Enjoy tennis, badminton courts, volleyball, and a playground for children. Additional amenities and services include laundry, concierge,DVD rental, bike rental, picnic areas, free parking, and daycare.
Average Member Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
31
3 stars
23
2 stars
11
1 star
11
67 of 88(76%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Review 21 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerTriplover
Locationtoronto
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1997
Good Location with Some Flaws
Date:August 23, 2012
Best things about resortThe location of this resort is excellent. Close to Quebec City and skiing/hiking at Mont Ste. Anne.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyIle d’Orleans, Mont Ste. Anne, Baie Ste. Paul, Canyon Ste. Anne, Quebec City, Auberge Baker (Restaurant on Hwy. 138)
ReviewWe reserved a one bed unit and were assigned a renovated one with a/c. It was very clean and lovely to look at. There were three adults in our party. The kitchen was really a kitchenette - very tiny and part of living/dining space. Bathroom was TINY - as a “dressing” room for 3rd adult, almost impossible. They charged for internet that was frequently down ($45. cdn with tax), Admin fee ($33.) local phone calls (.86 Cents), wanted $300. for an upgrade to 2 bed unit. Staff not all that friendly. Towels were THIN and SMALL. No mid-week clean-up. This would be a better unit for a couple - no more.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewer225855mc
Locationchambly qc canada
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2010
really nice setting
Date:August 21, 2012
Best things about resortthe 2 swimmig pools were great and not to crowded... this is a very clean place and well maintained
Best attractions or restaurants nearbywe were at the feet of mont Ste-Anne where we did some hiking . there is a lot of well nature preserved in the area at st-Féréole as an exemple
Reviewour unit was really clean and we did have enough room even if we were 3 adults and 2 healty kids ...... there was enough tools to cook ane evrything we needed was real close ( grocery store , etc)
the ladies at the reception espacially Christine were there to help us , She even came to the bar at the swimming pool to deliver our unit keys ... i never saw that before,,,this is a nice place to be around with the familly and being so close to what the Québec`s nature as to offfer best ... i recommend that resort to anybody ... should a lot of fun in winter for skiing
Michel
Review 23 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerAnupuma
LocationToronto ON
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2006
Lots to do
Date:August 13, 2012
Best things about resortLots of actiivities in this area. Hiking, waterfalls, mont ste Anne, canyonning, Quebec city, whale watching
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyWe had difficulty finding good food in Beaupre....
ReviewWe had a renovated unit with new furniture. Plenty of space for the four of us (2 bedroom unit). Our unit had AC but many others did not, and it got quite hot during the week we were there. Call to ensure you have AC ahead of time. There are two skylights in the unit which are lovely but in the summer time generate ALOT of heat into the unit, i am sure it is great during the winter. Two pools, one of which is open late. The restaurant on the resort is decent.
The resort gauges you for SLOW internet access $39.99 for the week...
We had a good time because of all the activities close by to do. My husband and daughter went canyonning and had a great time and we all went whale watching which was lovely as well.
Review 24 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerAnnieBGood
LocationNew Hampshire
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2005
Interesting Location, Outdated Resort
Date:August 9, 2012
Best things about resortThe restaurant on site had excellent food and the unit was clean on arrival.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyQuebec City, St. Anne's Cathedral, The falls at Mont Morency and Mont St. Anne
ReviewThe unit was incredibly small and in need of renovations. RCI says the unit will sleep 4 and with the sleeper sofa it would, but I am not sure how four people would fit in the unit at the same time without bumping inot each other.
The bed was very squeaky and difficult to sleep on. The staff was not very friendly.
The pictures on RCI do not show the enormous powerlines that go over the resort and across the front parking lot.
I believe the resort is not just for vacationers, but people either live there year round or seasonally. It felt very odd.
After staying in other RCI resorts with the same rating, I was expecting so much more. It really should be downgraded.
Review 25 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerrmk1083
LocationMilford, Ct.
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2012
Good location for Quebec City
Date:July 30, 2012
Best things about resortClean unit and 25 min. to Quebec City. The pools were well taken care of. The restaurant is very good.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyQuebec City is beautiful. St. Ann Shrine is 10 min. away. Orleans Island is quaint. L'Aventure restaurant on the primises and La Camarine in Beaupre are very good.
ReviewIt was very hot and humid the first day and no air conditioning. Very difficult sleeping with only fans. Then the next day the humidity broke and it was fine - no air cond. would have been needed. The restaurant is excellent on primises. Two nice pools. No other activities here. This was fine with us since Quebec City offered so much to see and do.
Review 26 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerAljac
LocationHawkesbury, Ontario
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2010
Great place to stay
Date:July 30, 2012
Best things about resortThe proximity to everything, cleanliness,lovely place to get up and go visit ..everything is supplied all you have to bring is your food and drinks.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbythe canyon falls, Quebec city, Ile d Orleans..Mont Ste-Anne.
ReviewWe stayed a full week, in a two bedroom newly renovated condo, 2 bathrooms (small sized) one with bath and shower other one with mini clothes washer and dryer. on ground floor,A/C, we loved the condo , would make breakfast and then leave for the day come back for supper or after supper, everything was close by. We did not use much of th services at the resort , we really just rented to have a place to sleep. It was very hot and humid week so we were glad we had the A/C in the condo not all have them.. All we had to bring was our food they supplied everything needed to have an enjoyable stay. Would we go back for another stay, well yes if we wanted to visit that area again.We have no complaints whatsoever..
Review 27 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewertigtig
Locationburlington ON
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2012
Great vacation spot. Location amazing.
Date:July 14, 2012
Best things about resortThe range of things to do and see were great. Our teenage kids kept busy the entire vacation.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbySte. Anne Canyon Whale Watching Mountain Biking Old Quebec City
ReviewThe area is beautiful. The people were friendly at the resort. The pool was clean. The unit is on the older side and needs updating. Perhaps the cleanliness could be better as well. We came with 3 teens and 2 adults and stayed in a 2 bdrm (privacy 4 sleeps 6). It was a bit on the small side. I would book a bigger room next time, Overall, we spent most of the time outside, so the unit was there for cooking and sleeping. It was a great vacation
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerPolo
LocationNew Jersey
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1995
Very Basic Accomodation
Date:July 8, 2012
Best things about resortThe only good thing is the location as this is a very dated resort circa 1980
Best attractions or restaurants nearbySkiing, very scenic area, waterfalls, horseback riding, old Quebec, St Anne De Beaupre Cathedral, near Quebec city, Place Laurier shopping area,
ReviewI will not recommend this resort unless you are a hard core skier that need a place to lay down after a day of skiing. The unit is clean but quite outdated as you can see by the only CRT type TV in the living room. There is no gym or whirlpool onsite but you can use the gym and sauna at a nearby facility for a fee. You are a charged a weekly fee for internet access. There are no onsite activities and the common ground is uninviting. This is a great area to visit but select this resort only if you can get by with very basic accomodation.
Review 29 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerNance5
LocationNew York, NY
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1987
In Poor Condition
Date:July 5, 2012
Best things about resortAs others have said, the best thing is the location.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyQuebec City and nature walks and waterfalls are nearby and really nice.
ReviewThe resort needs an upgrade. We rented two units, a chalet and a two bedroom. The Chalet was in very bad shape. The walk into the unit was on planks that desperately needed to be painted. Once inside, the unit was the same, with peeling paint everywhere. The bathrooms are very old. The furniture was rickety with outlets that didn't work. It was quite honestly, shabby, not what I would expect from an RCI resort. It was like camping in a cabin. The beds were all small. The towels are of low quality.
The other unit was better. It had air conditioning and was freshly painted.
As others have said, in the summer, there are lovely walks, nice restaurants not far away and Quebec City. But I would vote for a hotel or another resort. This one needs to be redone.
The staff is friendly and helpful. They help you find restaurants and have discounts for the tourist attractions.
This is far from a gold crown (which it is not) but really should not be a place to stay unless you enjoy old beds, little lighting, no air conditioning, old bathrooms, old kitchen. The bathrooms can't even handle a blow dryer; there is no outlet for them.
Stay away.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewernivlekgt
LocationSt. Johns, Newfoundland
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2011
Good resort, close to Quebec City
Date:June 28, 2012
Best things about resortLocation is close to Quebec City and unit was clean.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyQuebec City and Mont Saint Anne ski resort. Good grocery stores down the street
ReviewMy wife and I wanted to go to Quebec City for the Winter Carnival this past February and this resort was closest to the city. We had a 1 BR unit. For us, the resort was just fine - this place is nothing fancy but that is not what we were going for. The unit was clean, had a kitchen and had plenty of space for the two of us. We cooked in for a few nights and the cookware did the job. We enjoyed the fireplace every night. This resort is about 30 minutes away from Quebec City and an easy drive down the highway. Along the highway a few minutes away are grocery stores where you can grab some food items. It is about 5 minutes away from Mont Saint Anne ski resort where we went skiing for 1 day. The room had a nice view of the ski resort mountain. I did not like how wireless internet cost something around $50 for the week and that there were some extra registration fees (I think around $40) for RCI members. It snowed heavily during the week and the staff did a great job clearing the walkways and parking lots with snowblowers and snow trucks. all-in-all a good place to spend the week.
Review 31 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerFamoffour
LocationWhitman, MA
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2012
A must see location and nice resort
Date:April 30, 2012
Best things about resortCLEAN!!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our family traveled for April school vacation; two children 17, 15 had a great time. Lots to do and see. Great deal of history. Quebec city 25 minutes away. IGA supermarket 5 minutes away. Units are well stocked.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyOld Quebec beautiful. Again, lots of history. Mainly ate in so really can't recommend restaurants.
ReviewI am a neat freak to say the least and was more than impressed with the condition of this resort and the cleanliness of it. The staff was very friendly. While reading reviews from other guests I knew I wasn't going to be staying at "The Ritz", but the resort is everything it claims to be. It's a ski lodge so walls may have a scratch on them, but when I say it's clean, it's CLEAN. Very impressed and very grateful that we spent our week in Quebec and at Club Vacances Toutes Saisons.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerMerrillandVee
LocationHalifax, NS
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2008
Excellent resort with outstanding staff
Date:March 22, 2012
Best things about resortCleanliness, Friendly Staff, Close to all amenities
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyGreat view of the St-Lawrence River and Mont St-Anne. Just a short drive to restaurants and grocery store.
ReviewI took my husband there for his first ski trip and he had a blast !! Loved the scenary and the culture that Québec had to offer. The resort staff were incredibly friendly and helpfull to all of our requests. Great knowledge of the area and ongoing activities to forfil all your needs. The condo was immaculatly clean with everything required for living. The décor may have been a little outdated but in perfect condition. If you want something simple and practical, this is the right place. We are looking forward to going back in the future, if not repeat it yearly !
Review 33 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerZuzanecka
LocationTinton Falls, NJ
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2010
Member Since2007
Not a 5 star resort, but WONDERFUL, none the less!
Date:March 19, 2012
Best things about resortThe location of these condos is perfect, minutes to all of the best attractions. I was also very impressed by the cleanliness of the unit, and the helpful and friendly staff.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyQuebec City, Charlevoix Region, Islte d'Olreans, I could go on and on....
ReviewMy husband and I spent the 1st week, of our two-week Canadian HONEYMOON there, and LOVED IT!
We had a one bedroom, full bath, and kitchen, and absolutely loved our unit. The entire unit was IMPECABLY clean (and I would like to point out that I'm a CLEAN FREAK) and we had a beautiful view of Mont St. Anne. I was quite impressed, especially after reading some negative reviews on other travel websites.
These condos were also in the PERFECT location, especially for travelers like ourselves, who've never been to Quebec. There is a supermarket right down the road, and within a short driving distance is Quebec City, Charlevoix Region, Isle d'Orleans, and COUNTLESS other wonderful tourist attractions. The staff was UNBELIEVABLY helpful with giving us info about the region, places to go, and things to do.
If you take the unit for what it is - simply, a clean condo in a GREAT location, I promise, you will not be disappointed.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewercouchichinganoque
LocationOntario
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2004
Québec City nearby, but ...
Date:February 21, 2012
Best things about resortThe resort is about 35 miles from Québec City, which is a fascinating walled city with tons of history. Cathedral Ste-Anne-De-Beaupré and Ile d'Orléans are well worth a visit. For skiers, world class Mont Ste. Anne is only a few miles away.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyQuébec City, Ste-Anne-De-Beaupré, Ile d'Orléans, Mont St.Anne. Grocery stores nearby.
ReviewIf you're a young skier with your girlfriend and another couple, and you don't mind tripping over each other, this resort would be fine. However, to describe this unit as suitable for four people is misleading. Fortunately for us, there was only two of us. When we first opened the door to the unit, the door banged into the kitchen table and we had difficulty getting our luggage into the unit. Although the sofa pulls out into a bed, the "living room" is so small, you would have virtually no room left. The television was an older model, perhaps a 24" screen, and there was no TV in the bedroom. The "Full Kitchen" is a triangular space perhaps 10' x 6' x 11'; it has a modern fridge, stove, microwave and very little cupboard space, exacerbated by the fact the pots and pans need to be stored in the overhead cupboards. Because there are no drawers, you have to bend down to get cutlery from tray in a cupboard beside the sink. The "Full Bathroom" has no counter and there is nowhere to hang towels. I can't imagine four people sharing this tiny bathroom. This is the only resort we could find in this area, so we had little choice where to stay. The furnishing are okay but not great; staff were friendly and helpful, but there were no resort activities that I was aware of. I would likely not stay here again, and would find it difficult to recommend it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerdiaccio
Locationnew york state
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1992
very nice resort for winter sky
Date:February 20, 2012
Best things about resortvery close to the mountain full kitchen really assorted clean units
Best attractions or restaurants nearbysaint anne mountain is very very nice sky place , if you like sky , right place to be ,
Reviewwe went there february 17 2012 , nice units , 4/2 confortable bed, and units, not fancy , but very confortable and very close to the sky place, nice fridge, nice kitchen, very peaceful ,place , tv and dvd in dining room , bathroom little old style but everything is there working, wireless at 39 $ at week , working good,
Review 36 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerValou
LocationSt-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2011
Perfect resort for skiing
Date:January 9, 2012
Best things about resortThis resort is well located, less than 2 minutes drive from ski Mont Ste-Anne. Large living room with a fireplace, lots of place, well equiped kitchen. Everything was very clean.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLots of restaurants, grocery stores, drug stores, hardware stores, ski/sports stores less than 5 minutes from the resort. The beautiful Quebec city is only 35 minutes away with its nice restaurants, terrasses, architecture, aquarium and even a mall with an indoor attraction park (Galeries de la Capitale). The biggest winter sliding station in north America is 40 minutes from there (Village Vacances Valcartier). Lots of fun!
ReviewGreat stay... Great location for skiing and fun. We can ski in the evening too.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerlbgm
LocationSchenectady,NY
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1991
Great location for exploring Quebec
Date:October 30, 2011
Best things about resortThe proximity to Quebec City attractions made this a fine resort to stay at.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe restaurant onsite of this resort was excellent.
ReviewThe units were very clean although a bit small. The pots and pans had to be put in the upper cupboards as there was very little space in the kitchen. This left the upper cupboards too full for many groceries. The office staff was very helpful and pleasant. We were surprised that we had to pay a maintenance fee and extra fee for internet access. This added $70 to our expenses.
The best part about this resort when it is not ski season is that it is close to Quebec City and all the attractions there are within a short drive. We also enjoyed being close to Cape Tourmente where we saw the Arctic Geese migration and driving through the beautiful Charlevoix region which is north of the resort.
.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerDubs
LocationFlorida
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2005
Tired resort in beautiful location
Date:October 19, 2011
Best things about resortBeautiful scenery all around, close to Quebec City. Nice restaurant and bar on site
Best attractions or restaurants nearbySainte-Anne de Beaupre Cathedral, Sept Chutes, Isle d'Orleans, to mention a few. Many beautiful scenic routes. Quebec City was awesome. Took a city tour and walked all over. Parliament Bldgs, etc, etc
ReviewResort is in need of updating. Pool was not so clean and not inviting at all. The condo was large, but very outdated and tired looking. On check-in we were told our room was not ready and they did not have any other to offer. Finally after 3 hrs, we found out the stove was not working, so they moved us to another room upstairs which we wanted in the first place! Not so good for customer service!!! Not a 3-star in our opinion..
Review 39 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerVeronique
LocationSt Hilaire, Qc
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2005
NEEDS UPDATING
Date:September 26, 2011
Best things about resortthe location is amazing close to Quebec city to the Momontrency waterfalls, basically its a beautiful scenic area lots of things to do the pools refreshing the staff extremely nice, helpful and friendly
Best attractions or restaurants nearbythe waterfalls is by far the coolest thing close by and if you have kids the aquarium in Quebec city is pretty cool
Reviewwe got there on friday the 1st of july which is a holiday the unit was old smelly not well kept and they had just changed the patio door which is great however, no screen so we couldn't open it because of all the bugs that would come in (being in the woods and all) so for 4 days we died of heat in the unit staff was nice enough to give us extra fans but still that was a big big huge downer,,,
the units needs to be updated, cleaned throughly and maintained,,, the carpets are old they smell like humidity, this is a unit to accomodate 10 people we had utensils and plates for 8 (we were 9) the furniture is old and uncomfortable the beds are horrid, basically this is by far the worse units i ever wen it... we were aware tht this wasn't a gold, or even silver crown but we were expecting a bit better having been to other resorts that weren't gold or silver...
basically i wouldn't reccomend it to no one!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerJACK51
LocationLAVAL,QUÉBEC
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2010
NICE LOCATION, RESORT BADLY PLANIFIED
Date:September 25, 2011
Best things about resortAREA AND SURROUNDINGS. LOTS OF ACTIVITIES AROUND THE RESORT. SPORTS AND VISITS.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbySKI RESORTS AND LOTS OF POSSIBILITYS TO VISIT AREA SURROUNDINGS. MOUNTAINS ETC...
ReviewMAKE SUR THAT YOUR NOT IN A UNIT THAT THEY WILL RENOVATE DURING YOUR STAY. I WAS WOKEN BY 2 MORNINGS AT 7:00 AM AND 8:00 AM WITH CIRCULAR SAW AND HAMMERS ON THE CONDO NEXT TO MINE AND ONCE ON MY CONDO. RENOVATING EXTERIORS. THEY SHOULD HAVE PLACED ME IN A UNIT FURTHER SINCE THEY HAD LOTS OF UNITS AVAILABLE. I AM NOT SATISFIED OF MY VACATION. ONE ROOM UNIT IS NOT FOR MORE THAN 2 PEOPLE. IF YOU WANT A ONE ROOM UNITFOR 4, GET READY TO SQUEEZE IN. NOT MUTCH SPACE