Resort Reviews

Geo Group at Imperialakes (#2094)" onclick="javascript:gaPageTracker._trackPageview('/outgoing/product/2094')"> Geo Group at Imperialakes (#2094)

Geo Group at ImperiaLakes is where people go to get away from the hustle-and-bustle of city life. And if you find it too quiet after a while there are area attractions near by that will undoubtedly keep you busy. There's a wonderful beach 60 miles away.
Average Member Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
32 of 38(84%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Review 1 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerYooper
LocationLeHigh
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2014
Member Since1989
Quiet
Date:February 7, 2014
Best things about resortIt is very quiet and clean with a nice pool. It is well furnished.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyPublix grocery store & Joshua's Kitchen Everything else we went to was a bit of a drive.
ReviewThe only thing to do here it read, swim, or walk. There are no activities planned by the resort. The nearest golf course was run down. Our 2 bedroom unit was clean. It's an hour drive to Tampa. We had cold rainy weather while there and won't be going back.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerStanora
LocationLucknow, Ontario
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2013
Member Since1981
Too many problems
Date:January 8, 2014
Best things about resortThe units are decent sized duplexes, nicely furnished. Close to Lakeland for lots of shopping and restaurants.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyPalace Italian Restaurant and West Caribbean Cuban restaurants were very good. Many choices. As this was our 5th week in FL we cooked several times and Publix and Winn Dixie were close.
ReviewI could not get my computer to load the Internet site to pay for WiFi, But, I phoned Tech services and they did a work around and I did NOT pay. It cut out several times but a phone call fixed it. However, the phone was VERY BAD--- like in a waterfall. I phoned the Office and it was to be fixed Mon. Tues. Verizon came and the phone was disconnected. A trip to the Office (Closed Sun and Wed.) and the garbled line was reconnected---not fixed . This is unacceptable. The washer did not work correctly and we gave up on it. Patio furniture were steel and uncomfortable. The patio plants were overgrown and the patio stones needed cleaning. The staff person did power wash next door for two days and we had to leave for those days because of the noise. The pool was heated somewhat (no Hot tub) but we would have liked it a little warmer. The pool deck furniture were uncomfortable as they had little poor angle adjustment. This could have been a passable week except for the problems.
Review 3 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerohioman
Locationgarrettsville,oh
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2009
quite place nice getaway
Date:December 14, 2013
Best things about resortVery quiet place hardly new that there was anybody else staying in the other units.
ReviewThe units are nicely furnished. Very comfortable surroundings the swimming pool was heated which made for an excellent stay for the kids. Nicely located for convenience to travel to Sarasota or back to Tampa.The WIFI was acceptable but there is a charge.
Review 4 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerkellyfamily
LocationMontreal Canada
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2004
Nice quiet resort close to Disney
Date:November 10, 2013
Best things about resortPeaceful and quiet, in a very nice area. Clean and spacy. Nice carport, and kitchen has all you need, also a laudry room in each unit is very convenient. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a particular kind of stay (see review), and I will go back myself!
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyBetween Orlando and St Petes, or Tampa. Close to Disney, many very good, inexpensive restaurants and stores close by.
ReviewVery nice, clean, spacy resort. (Not really a resort, more like a gated community). We had 2/ 2 bedroom units, very clean and spacy, with all the necessary furnishings and kitchen equipment. +++ Two things were A LiITTLE (only) annoying. No king bed in master bedroom, a queen only - not suitable for some (larger) people, and the second bedroom had 2 twin beds, with a pull out in the living room. Very adequate though for a family. There was a dog barking constantly, morning, noon, and night though, which was a bit much, however we didn't complain (we are animal lovers) but were surprised that no one else did. We only used the pool, which was clean and very nice. We were 2 middle aged couples, looking for retirement options, and were well situated to accomplish our task. The "duplexes", which are really an attached 2 house unit with a carport, were more than adequate. This is a quiet area, and you need a car if you want a little more action, but that being the case, with a little driving, you will be able to find anything you want where entertainment is concerned. The people in this town are truly amazing, helpful, friendly and nice. We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. If you're a party animal and like to keep that close to home, this might not be the place for you, but if you want to sleep well and be comfortable in a warm place - go for it! Note that maid service is only once a week, if you want more, it's $75 per, so make like your house, and make your own bed! Everything is supplied, though, if you need to do a cleanup.
Review 5 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerJazzygem
LocationCambridge, MA
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2005
Nice place for a quiet stay
Date:October 17, 2013
Best things about resortQuiet, clean and roomy 2 BR. Convenient to supermarket, mini mall and tavel to Tampa (the reason for the stay).
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyClose Supermarkets..Publix, Winn-Dixie; cheap gas, Dunkin Donuts and just about every type food and store available on RT 37( Florida Ave) the main access road.
ReviewMy daughter, granddaughter and I were in FL to visit my other granddaughter at Univ of Tampa for family weekend. We made a vacation week out of it. The travel is easy not long travel time from Mulberry to Tampa (about 45 mins) but easy drive as it's all highway. The unit is quite comfortable, clean and roomy. The resort is comprised of various sets of condos and feels like a home community as if you live there in your own condo, with 3 flat screen TV's.
True the wifi is expensive $19.95 for the week, but you can pay by the hour day, etc.and...it is slow, weak and shuts down often; but usable if you have teenagers. It worked ok for my granddaughter's school purposes when she stayed over.
Definitely need a car to enjoy getting around...I did see surfaces buses..no shuttle service at this place. Pool looked clean my granddaughter used and enjoyed.
Overall, the stay was enjoyable and convenient. Plan on staying again in May of 2014.
Review 6 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerMrsMartin
LocationBaton Rouge, Louisiana
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2006
Nice and Quiet
Date:June 28, 2013
Best things about resortClean, Quiet, Nice Neighborhood, Located Between Tampa and Orlando
ReviewThis resort is very quiet and clean. The 2 BR unit is very spacious. Having a washroom in-house is convenient. The pool is nice and kept the kids busy on our lazy days. We loved being located between Orlando and Tampa.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerGEB1500
LocationCabo San Lucas
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2013
Member Since1993
Quiet, clean, roomy and pretty darned nice #2!
Date:May 12, 2013
Best things about resortI agree with the previous review concerning the quiet and roominess of the condo and the friendly and helpful resort staff. The carport just a few feet from the front door made loading and unloading the car very convenient! I arrived early and sat in my car reading a book. The clerk noticed me and actually came outside to tell me I could check in a few minutes early! The check in time is 3PM which is an hour earlier than most resorts however the check out time is 9AM which is also an hour earlier than usual!
ReviewThere was no exercise equipment and the pool was too small for lap swimming. The only other real negative comment I have about this resort is the very poor Wi Fi service. It cost $19.95 for the week and is very slow, weak and unreliable! It frequently stopped working and had to be restarted. Trying to watch videos was very annoying and difficult. If you need Wi Fi I would recommend saving your money and just going to one of the nearby businesses that offers free Wi Fi. Other than the poor Wi Fi I would highly recommend this resort if you want a quiet, relaxing and overall enjoyable week!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerPunchcard
LocationLebanon, Ohio
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2013
Member Since1998
Quiet, clean, roomy and pretty darned nice!
Date:April 7, 2013
Best things about resortMidway between beaches and Disney. Roomy duplex villas with personal carports. Extremely clean and neat. Kind and caring staff.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyTreasure Island beach, because it is a municipal beach. Inexpensive concessions and beach toys, rentable beach chairs, clean white sand. About an hour from our condo. Also, FORNELLI'S pizza and pasta, which delivers free to your condo. When I placed our order, I was told it would be ready in 45 minutes --- because the dough had to rise first! Fresh ingredients and a liberal use of garlic and olive oil! PS, they have coupons if you drop by before ordering. Lots of convenient shops within a mile or two: car washes, restaurants, Lakeland Mall, 2 groceries, Sams Club in Branden, plus LOTS of wonderful farm stands with just-picked strawberries and tomatoes!!!!
ReviewI saw that some reviewers were dissatisfied with the activities offered by Imperial Lakes. My advice: read the description next time. RCI has many, many types of properties, including longboats in the UK, so it's not surprising to trade for this lovely duplex in a quiet, country club neighborhood. This is NOT a resort, thank goodness, because I couldn't bear a Florida resort during "spring break"! Instead, Imperialakes offers an entire duplex with a driveway and carport to their guests, in a safe neighborhood with a big pool, and lots of nearby conveniences. Sorry, previous reviewer: I'm not over 90 and I'm not related to Imperialakes. I just don't like the crowds, congested traffic, and the general frenzy Florida resorts usually are immersed in!
My family of 5 (including 3 active teens) really relaxed in the clean, well-maintained duplex. Flat screen TVs in every room, a little private patio for morning coffee, solid kitchen appliances, comfortable furnishings.
The oven thermostat was broken, and the crew had it fixed within 2 hours. I am a chef, and like to cook on vacation, so they quickly provided a mixer, extra cookie sheets, and a few other pans I needed. Check-in: less than 2 minutes, and not even a hint of "take our tour for extra vacation bucks" pressure!
I will say that the interior design of the units is a little dated. But I'll take dated furniture any day if it is super-clean and well-maintained, as these were. Plus, we could move easily in the super-sized bedrooms and living room.
All duplexes (maybe 30 of them?) are positioned on a loop, with the pool (surrounded by a privacy fence) in the center. We frequently cooked hamburgers and steaks on gas grills by the pool while the kids played with other teens from Canada - great fun. In the AM we enjoyed coffee while walking around our loop, or sitting on our patio -- again with privacy fencing, so we could have danish in our jammies! Jogged once to Publix (about 1.5 miles away). Just a very safe, clean, quiet neighborhood, but within an hour of our three destinations: St. Leo University, beaches, and Disney Quest (to play the one rainy day inside).
There are some items you never know if an RCI unit will provide, that I advise packing: laundry detergent and dryer sheets; aluminum foil, salt and pepper; shampoo and conditioner; beach towels. On the other hand, they stocked full-size bottles of Dawn and you also get full-size washer and dryer!
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerOEFWarrior
LocationChicago
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2005
Not A Resort - is a Gated Community
Date:February 28, 2013
Best things about resortLocated in Florida, the weather. Nice simple residential 2 bedroom home. Apart from that there is not much.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyTampa 65 miles away, St Petersburg beach, ClearWater Oh yeah those are 80 plus miles away. Orlando is 65 miles away if you want to go to Disney, But why not select a true resort in Orlando!
ReviewTo say this is a resort is like saying a Ford Pinto is a performance Luxury Limousine. This is nothing more than a gated community which sold it's self out as timeshares. It has a pool like many residential communities. No Gym, no other amenities AT ALL! I picked up 2 weeks here because of the reviews Thinking it was close to Tampa and the beach the average commute was 80 miles one way to any of the nicer beaches (St Petes, Clearwater, etc.) Quite, yes, but so is a cemetery. It's like being in a ghost town, I almost expected to see a Zombie at any minute. I can only believe that the positive reviews are from employees or 90 year old retirees. I thought I gave this review before but did not see it, I do check back on occasion.
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewervacationland234
LocationVirginia Beach, VA
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2012
Good Location for Shopping and Eating
Date:September 30, 2012
Best things about resortLocation. Big and roomy timeshare. Each room has a TV in it. Beds were very comfortable and kitchen was well equipped.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLots of things to do within good driving distance. Visited many other cities nearby and has a large selection of eateries. Shopping mall was very nice, not like traditional malls.
ReviewOnly negative is that wifi is not free and requires you create an account just to see the prices. I had to call the company who couldn't tell me the prices because they varied and was told that I would get a refund if after creating an account I didn't want the service. I felt this was a bit of a rip off and decided to use my iPhone instead. Otherwise, the visit was very pleasant.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerdip505
LocationSt Petersburg, FL
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2005
Restful vacation spot
Date:August 19, 2012
Best things about resortVery clean, spacious and comfortable. The pool is always clean. The propane grills are handy with picnic tables next to the pool under a large cabana. Great for family get togethers or just meeting the other time share guests.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyJoshua's Kitchen. Home cooking and reasonable prices. Lots of the usual brand name places around as well. Bok Tower is a most beautiful place to visit. The phosphate museum is informative about the history of the area. There are museums of art and museums on flight to enjoy.
ReviewWhile this is a small resort, I would rate it more satisfactory for a restful vacation than many of the gold and silver crown resorts. Not overcrowded. Best for those who do not need to be entertained.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewermom1128
LocationPhoenix, AZ
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2012
2 bdrm townhouse in quiet country club area
Date:July 23, 2012
Best things about resortNice to have a carport for loading vehicle since summer is FL rainy season so bring an umbrella. Unit has full size washer/dryer but you need to bring your own detergent. The only thing they provide is travel size Dial soap so bring shampoo & extra coffee. FL tap water is not good so you'll need to buy bottled water to drink. They have wireless internet in the room for a weekly fee. You can smoke on the patio but NOT in the room. The office will provide you an ashtray.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyYou are right off the main drag. Wal-mart, Winn-Dixie grocery store & every type of rest. is avail. Bob Evan's rest. is a great deal for home cooked food served with hot buns or biscuits. Hollis Gardens off Orange Ave in downtown Lakeland has gorgeous flower gardens on Lake Mirror. It's FREE & you can walk around the small lake. Is connected to Barnett park for the little kiddies to play & splash in the bubblers in their swimsuits. Bok Tower Gardens was o.k but doesn't have flowers only green foliage, you have to pay extra to tour the house. Legoland is expensive but does have a waterpark connected for only a couple more dollars more. I'd recommend doing the water park at the end of the day. They do have some adult rides & shows plus Cypress Gardens is in the back of the park to walk thru.
ReviewYou are centrally located at this resort. You will need a car to drive everywhere. "Mild to Wild" airboat Gator/Nature tour in the everglades was a nice experience. Busch Gardens is expensive but less crowded during the week than the Disney parks. Beware you are not allowed to bring ANYTHING on rides so you will have to rent a locker to put your stuff in unless someone stays behind to hold everything. In the summer they have a nice show & fireworks at the back of the park. The top 40's music played thru-out the park wasn't my cup of tea & got on my nerves by the end of the day.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerClydefromDelray
LocationDelray Beach, FL
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2003
Nice, quiet resort
Date:July 10, 2012
Best things about resortThe unit is clean and spacious. The management doesn't bother you with invitations to attend a presentaton.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyBonefish Grill, Carabbas. A lot of name restaurants are nearby.
ReviewThis is a great resort if you want some peace and quiet. We had a 2 BR/2 bath unit for two couples and found it very spacious. Lots of restaurants nearby. Both the Tampa-St.Pete and Orlando areas are about 90 minutes away, so I wouldn't stay here if you want to spend a lot of time at either one. We went to a Rays game in St. Pete (about1 1/2 hours away) and Hard Rock Casino (less than an hour) and just hung out for a week. The pool is small, but rarely crowded and there aren't any other amenties but we thought it was great!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerkenjoy
LocationClinton, TN
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1984
Nice, clean, and quiet
Date:July 1, 2012
Best things about resortVery clean and spacious. Only two of us in a two bedroom unit, so lots of room to spread out. Feel of home away from home. Loved having the washer/dryer to take clean clothes home.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyGood restaurants nearby, but not many that we couldn't eat at at home. Drove to Cocoa Beach one day and ate at The Grills in Port Canaveral. Highly recommend visiting there. Worth the drive for fresh seafood.
ReviewWe liked the feel of home, room to spread out and relax. Rained the first 3 days (tropical storm Debby), so we shopped for groceries and stayed inside. Had everything we needed to cook. You need a car and a map to get anywhere in the area. Walmart close by, but mall is approximately 10-15 miles away. Drove to Cocoa Beach and Port Canaveral one day. Best day of the stay. We highly recommend this resort if you're just looking for a place to get away and relax. If you have family that likes to stay busy sightseeing or doing fun activities, you might want to stay closer to the beach or to Orlando.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerLees
LocationAtllanta, Georgia
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2007
Great Resort
Date:April 12, 2012
Best things about resortThe units were spacious and very clean. The grounds are well kept. We drove to Clearwater Beach one day, another day we went to Magic Kingdom and Wet n Wild. The only suggestion I would like to see happen is that the master bedrooms upgrade to a King size bed and all flat screen TV's in each unit. It's pretty uncomfortable to get two big adults in a Queen size bed.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLocated between Orlando and Tampa. So you have a choice to go to either with the family. Carrabas, Starbucks, Golden Corral, are just some of the restaraunts nearby. And of course there is a Walmart for last minute stuff and grocery shopping.
ReviewOverall - a great place to bring the family & relax
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerGolffrog
LocationBrighton, MI
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1995
Imperial Lakes
Date:March 25, 2012
Best things about resortThe condos are set up like a townhouse. Lots of room, clean and quiet
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyTiger Spring Training Camp. 1.5 hrs to Gulf Side beaches.
ReviewThere was lots of room,nice furnishings and a carport. Flat Screen TVs in the living room, and both bed rooms. Nice area for walking and a nice pool area.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerBobskisnowbird
Locationsaline MI
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1977
Quiet resort, restful
Date:February 12, 2012
Best things about resortQuiet, nice pool, golf nearby, very spacious, You can go for plesant walks in the area in and around the resort. Nice area by pool for BBQ.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyplenty of grest places to eat, shop, you can drive to Tampa/St. Pete, Orlando.
ReviewGreat place to relax, the quietest resort we have ever been to. Well kept, clean. Furninture is uncomfortable to watch TV.
Review 18 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewerwdtl
LocationLebanon, PA
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2009
About like a Hampton Inn or Fairfield Inn
Date:November 7, 2011
Best things about resortIt is quiet, about a mile from Publix Gro. and 3 miles from Walmart to buy groceries. Close enough to Tampa and St. Petersburg, approximately 30-35 miles. If you are looking for things like Orlando forget this place. If you are looking for peace and quiet this is the place. The pool area was quite nice. Only a 3* resort though. To me it was like a Fairfield Inn or Hampton Inn comparing to a hotel.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyOnly ate out once in Clearwater at Grumpy Bill's. We ate at about 5:30 pm and got there for the early bird specials. The food was more than enough and very good as well. We visited Ikea in Tampa and had lunch there very good and verrry inexpensive!
ReviewThe resort had newer funiture and carpet, newer TV's, beds were comfortable. However, the faucet in the MBR was broken, one of the burners had been disconnected from cleaning and not replaced and the walls were banged up in some places, not badly though. We had a 3rd BR that was connected to our unit and the other duplex unit and the a/c for the room was controlled by the other duplex which we could not control. The room smelled moldy to me and must have been not utlized for some time. The maintenance man put an ozone machine in the room for a couple of hours and that helped and changed the a/c vent which looked like it had mold on it. The window was left open the entire time except when it rained and that helped as well. The head of housekeeping came as well and changed the linens and vacuumed, behind the beds in the room was filthy He changed the filter to the a/c and I have never, never seen a filter that dirty. So it appeared that monthly maintenance was not a priority. The staff was excellent and responded to our complaints within 30 min, but they should check behind their cleaning staff. We found two garbage cans with bags in them and when we removed them there was old trash still in them. So, I would give the resort only 3*s.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerDfhkah
LocationVancouver, BC Canada
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1995
Central Florida
Date:May 2, 2011
Best things about resortVery Relaxing. Nice and quiet. In a very good location for Tampa and Orlando. Not a real far drive to the Beach.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyYou have a lot of Restaurants around the complex, in all the little towns around the area. Lots of shopping spots. A golf course that is just across the street.
ReviewRooms and area was nice and clean. Pool area is great for relaxing and laying out in the sun. Water is nice. You will need a car to go to all the attractions but the drive is very nice. Tampa and Orlando are only an hour away and the Space Center and beaches about an hour to 2 hours which is not to bad. If you play golf the course is just across the street. We had a very relaxing holiday and saw parts of Florida we haven't seen before.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Geo Group at Imperialakes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerJustPassingThru
LocationKentucky
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2010
Member Since2005
It's Like You Live in Florida...
Date:September 15, 2010
Best things about resortIt's just far enough from central Flordia to get away from the tourist traps, but close enough to do anything you wish.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThere are many excellent restaurants and a fantastic mall within a 15 - 30 minute drive. However if you're just looking for fast food or a grocery store, there are many good choices within 5 minutes of the resort. We enjoyed Disney World, the Florida Air Museum, Anna Maria Island/Longboat Key and Fred's Airboat Tours.
ReviewLike my title says, it's like living in Florida in the 'burbs. You can spend your days sightseeing, then come "home". If you're looking for the resort experience this isn't it. Nothing but the pool on-site. If you need a home base in central Florida to launch your daily sightseeing adventures, it's a great place. We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit that was large, clean, comfortable and everything worked. I wouldn't say the furnishings were outdated, they were quite nice actually, but they did have a certain "throwback" feel to them. Reminded me of the Florida style furniture my aunt and uncle had when I visited them in Fort Myers, Florida in the '70's, however I know the furniture is nowhere near that old!!!. Limited office hours, but the staff I did meet were friendly and helpful.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.