Resort Reviews

Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive (#2065)" onclick="javascript:gaPageTracker._trackPageview('/outgoing/product/2065')"> Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive (#2065)

For celebrities, there are no limits when it comes to ask for the best, and if it's good enough to be on the VIP list, then it is good enough for our guests. There are no limits to our all-inclusive resort in Cancun, Mexico, when it comes to gourmet dining, nightlife, entertainment. Go on world tour at our Hard Rock Hotel Cancun restaurants, inspired by the international ambiance. Feel like a celebrity as you will be treated as such. Plan a wedding worthy of the biggest celebrities. Have fun at the beach or at the swim up bar in the luxurious pool area. Let yourself be pampered all day at the Spa. Hard Rock Hotel Cancun has something for everyone. *** Angelina Ballerina™ © 2012 Hit Entertainment Limited. Barney™ © 2012 Lyons Partnership, L.P. Bob the Builder™ © 2012 Hit Entertainment Limited and Keith Chapman. Thomas the Tank Engine & Friends™ © 2012 Gullane (Thomas) Limited. © Hit Entertainment Limited. HIT and the HIT logo are trademarks of Hit Entertainment Limited***
Average Member Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive
Review 1 for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerkidroubau
Locationtoronto, ON
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2010
Member Since2008
Nice Resort Would go back
Date:June 14, 2011
Best things about resortFood, location and rooms all very nice. Clean hotel with a nice atmosphere.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLots of Bars, shopping and restaurants near by. Great location to everything.
ReviewWE had a great time at this resort. Food is excellent, I highly recommend the Japanese Restaurant, but all were good. The pool is nice but loses alot of sun by early afternoon, so if you like to sunbath in the afternoon then go to the north side of the pool. Was very windy when we were there so we couldn't go on the beach too often but it was nice when you can. The resort has alot of stairs and is not so easy if you have a stroller or wheelchair, which we didn't but I could sympathize. Would go again if they would lower the price of the all inclusive cause we didn't eat or drink or way thru half of the cost.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReviewerJEBS
LocationSyracuse, NY
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1990
Beautiful resort
Date:April 25, 2011
Best things about resortThe beach is beautiful!, Restaurants all had great food. The Spa provided incredibly relaxing services, Adults only for those that are not traveling with children.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe All Inclusive restaurants were great. We enjoyed the food at all of them.
ReviewThe beach was wonderful with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. The wait staff worked hard to make sure all of you needs were met. The resort is beautiful. We had been their years ago and this is resort has undergone big changes. There was always good food available.
I would not recommend doing the bonus dollars if you can get an exchange without it. There are many restrictions and "subject to availability" becomes an issue. If you are not planning on going on a lot of tours or golfing with it, you are better off just paying for what you want specifically. The resort also would not tell us how to "use" the credits until we met with the guest services rep that works with RCI guest (meaning until he tries to get you to go to a sales meeting- you don't learn who to talk to about booking tours) We arrived at 4 am and he wasn't in until the next afternoon. I was very frustrated with this. There are different restrictions for RCI guests using their credits from other guests. Read the fine print and the very fine print. This was a blip in an otherwise perfect vacation.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerJennaxxxxxxx
LocationWisconsin
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2002
Beautiful beach, friendliest staff
Date:March 20, 2011
Best things about resortThe beach was awesome with the ability to walk either way to look at resorts all along the shore. Wonderful spa.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyWe went to AquaWorld, which is about 3 blocks from the resort, to catch a bus to Playa de Carmen to catch the ferry to Cozumel. They were a very organized group of people dealing with so many foreigners with different languages.
ReviewThis resort was an excellent place to vacation. The staff seems happy to be there and willing to wait on you every chance they get. We also were told that they give RCI members the lagoon view and not ocean view but we were satisfied not to get the bright sun in our room at sunrise. The water was a beautiful blue, a little rough, but there were many swimmers out there enjoying it. My husband is a scuba diver so that was the main activity for us to do while there and it was convenient at only 3 blocks away to AquaWorld. I had a wonderful massage at the spa from Angelica. We would love to go back and now would know our way around better and what to expect (learn a few more spanish words to communicate a little better) Their snack bars and restaurants were plentiful and was happy to see basic hamburgers and fries at one of them. There was a stove cooking pizzas all day long and little snacks located at different stations around the resort. We did take the bus to Walmart but we were glad to get back at the resort. The activities at the pool sounded fun but we stayed more on the beach. EXCELLENT!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerCancunPalaceVisitor
LocationVirginia
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1991
Extra Cost for Ocean View Room
Date:January 21, 2011
Best things about resortAbsolutely beautiful pool area. Could use more shade.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyCoco Bongo is an incredible night club
ReviewAlmost all of the rooms in this resort have ocean views, which is what I expected to receive. When I arrived I was told that it is now their policy to give RCI members one of the few rooms that overlook the entrance and street rather than the ocean. If I wanted an ocean view I would have to pay an additional $182 AND sit through a marketing presentation. They were unwilling to switch rooms at any cost if I did not attend the marketing presentation. The hotel occupancy rate this week was only about 35% so there were pleanty of ocean rooms readiy available. This incident marred an otherwise very pleasant experience.
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewergreendaisy
LocationVancouver, BC, Canada
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2010
Member Since2004
Great Resort - Great Vacation
Date:November 22, 2010
Best things about resortWhite powdersand beach, service, food, complimentary airport transportation.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyTulum, Isla Mujeres, La Isla Shopping Mall
ReviewCancun Palace is a modern, elegant and beautifully appointed resort. The pictures on the Hotel website are doing the Hotel and the rooms justice and you get what you see. The rooms are either a king size bed (apparently hard to get) or two double beds with a double Jacuzzi in all rooms. All rooms are facing the ocean or the lagoon (we had to pay approx. $25.00/night extra for an ocean view room). The staff is very well trained, absolutely pleasant and the service excellent in all areas. Everyone seemed to be proud working for Palace Hotels and it showed in their work.
The food at the restaurants is actually quite good for an all inclusive resort. “Leonardo”, the Italian restaurant, was superb and “El Mercado” with its buffet options and fresh and individually prepared items, such as steak, poultry or fish offers something for everybody. “Frida”, the Mexican restaurant, did not have much variety and, while we love Mexican food, Frida was rather mediocre.
The white powder sand beach has been widened from what is being shown on the pictures and is fabulous for walking along the beach. The large infinity pool is framed on both sides with a swim-up pool bar. We never had a problem finding loungers at the pool or on the beach.
The lobby bar was great for things like disco night or karaoke, it was more like a sports bar, but it also would have been nice if there was another bar with a more sophisticated atmosphere.
As we are regularly travelling to Mexico, we did this time not go on any excursions, except that we took the local bus into town and to the malls, which was cheap and convenient.
We really enjoyed our stay at Cancun Palace and would not hesitate to go back. The Gold Crown status is well deserved.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerBettyBoop
LocationKnoxville, TN
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2010
Member Since1991
Fabulous resort!!
Date:June 11, 2010
Best things about resortThe service, the beach... everything except getting a king bed! And had to pay an additional $20/night for oceanfront!
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLoved the zip line!
ReviewIncredible resort with impeccable service. Fabulous beach, though local vendors can be pests. Excellent food in all the restaurants, especially surf & turf at the steak restaurant.. had it 3 times! Beautiful infinity pool with tons of chairs (never had a problem getting one here or beach.) Some of the included tours need to be revamped, in my opinion... Isla Mujeres trip goes to Dolphin Discovery for most of the time then on to town for shopping for only an hour or so. We wish we had taken a cab to town to rent golf carts instead of hanging by the pool at the dolphin place (you are there way too long, though they do have free lunch buffet and open bar.) Loved the zip line trip! The trip to Chichen Itza stops for lunch along the way at a terrible restaurant (pack some snacks for bus, it's a very long day!) Can't wait to go back to Cancun Palace! We heard from one of the staff that President Bush even stayed here a couple of years ago!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerTookie
LocationEastford, CT
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2007
One of the best we've seen
Date:November 15, 2009
Best things about resortThe staff, service and amenities were outstanding. Any special requests were handled quickly. They even suggested a cake for my husband's birthday and sang for him--he lapped it up.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyWe enjoyed the "Beni Hana" effect at the Mikado, the food at the Mercador was okay, but we preferred the surf and turf at the Leonardo. Weather was not terrific--included Hurricane Ida which swept away the beach and the beach bar. So the only attraction we went to (on our own) was Tcaret--well worth the trip. Gives a better appreciation of their ecological and historical reverence.
ReviewThe staff and the facilities are truly so hospitable--we felt like royalty. The spa treatments were a delight and very restful after our trip. Even when Hurricane Ida was on its way, they didn't skip a step to keep things going--well!
Would heartily recommend this hotel--for its beauty, service and generally pleasant atmosphere.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerMelissaE
LocationColorado
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2007
Exceeds Expectations
Date:July 7, 2009
Best things about resortAll Inclusive really does mean all inclusive! Day trips, alcohol, food, unlimited free calls to the U.S. and wireless internet.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyTulum, Xpu-ha
ReviewThe staff is exemplary in their service and desire to please. Most of the staff that we interacted with spoke english fluently. Dollars are easy to use however, the exchange is better with pesos.
We were met at the airport for our transfer and treated extremely well. Upon arrival at the resort we were given carnations for the women, cool towels, and champagne. Our 10 year old was served a juice drink as well.
We were disappointed that we were unable to have our ocean view for the first two days being there, but the staff moved all of our belongings to the new ocean view room a few days later.
We took advantage of our all inclusive trips and went to Chichen Itza, Tulum, the Zip line, Wet and Wild, and Isle la Mujeras. I should state that while on the trips, the Palace resorts have many stops along the way that the tour guides get kickbacks but we found many good deals anyway. Palace owns other resorts such as the one that we went to on our all inclusive trips including Xpu-ha that is a nature reserve (they billed the trip as being able to snorkel but they didn't have any fish there and it was blocked off by fencing), Isle la Mujeras is beautiful but the weather was bad so we couldn't take advantage of all their water toys there, Wet and Wild is also owned by them but it was a good place to relax and let the kids roam and play. We did go swimming with the dolphins there but I had questions as to if the facility is actually big enough for the number of dolphins they do have. Be warned that the dolphin swim does cost extra and they do not allow cameras or spectators. You will end up paying at least $99 more for photos if you want to remember the experience.
Palace Resorts did give us 2000 pesos to put toward our final bill to pay for some of the excursions such as the snorkeling and dolphin swim. The resort does not allow cash at the gift shop so it will go either on a credit card or to your room charge.
The alcohol was all inclusive as was the room service. Something to note is that your gratuities ARE included, but if you want to give the staff more for their extraordinary service it is always welcome.
Javier down at Frida's the Mexican restaurant was an amazing host and kept the champagne coming while we celebrated our anniversary. He interpreted the songs and had the mariachi players play love songs for us. The food in the resort is best here at Frida's.
As to the rest of the food in the resort, most of it is mediocre at best. They really need to up the level of offerings at the Palace resorts. Be aware that one of the dining rooms require men to wear pants not shorts and women to dress appropriately for dinner. We were unable to take advantage of this dining room because we only had shorts and tank tops with us on this trip.
One more piece of advice - bring a small umbrella to block the sun on the trips. A large floppy hat will do but the umbrella makes a difference.
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerlizzyb
Locationtewksbury, ma
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2007
Member Since2007
awsome resort
Date:November 12, 2008
Best things about resortthe resort was very clean and the staff was so nice and helpfull
ReviewThis was the best vacation by far. the resort has a free shuttle that picks you up at the airport is was maybe a 10 min ride. i believe we stayed in the studio and it was huge it had a california king. The resort also gives you top of the line shampoo and lotion bio silk.The resort also had something going on everynight so no need to leave the resort unless your into the club seen. We did go july so it was very hot ..so dont forget the spf. we did take teh bus to the local malls and walmart witch had cheap sovinears. the food at the resort was good they had a veriety of diffrent types of food for everyone .
Review 10 for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerWWWWM
LocationWilliamsburg, VA
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2008
Member Since1989
Large, Fanastic Complex with Awesome Views
Date:November 6, 2008
Best things about resortLocatiion, Food, Drinks, Pool, and Amenities
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyMany great tours are available from the resort - we enjoyed day tours and many local attractions (see below). Don't plan to eat away from the resort too often as the food is great on-site.
ReviewWe took day tours to Tulum (a deluxe tour) and Chicken Itza (the more interesting), enjoyed the Jungle Tour (2-hr self-driven speed boat ride plus snorkeling), and went to Wet and Wild (be sure to swim with the dolphins). Other than to take tours such as these, there was little reason to leave the resort. The staff was great, the Japanese restaurant was a neat experience, and there were unending drinks and food at every turn. Be prepared to gain a few pounds while you are here!! The pool complex was expansive and blended into the ocean view, but it not well designed for small childrean (we had our 3-yr grandson with us). My major disappointment was in the room layout, as they are primarily designed to accommodate two people and not families. Also, many of the rooms face the soundside (west) so try to avoid getting assigned one of those.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerTheGarlos
LocationNepean Country Club
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2008
Member Since2007
Absolutely Wonderful
Date:November 3, 2008
Best things about resortThe view was spectacular and the service impeccable.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyZip Line Adventure Park
ReviewWe stayed at this resort In September with another family. It was one of the best resorts we have stayed in and we were treated like royalty. We paid the all inclusive before we left and this entitled you to transfers and a number of tours from the hotel.When we arrived we were greeted with flowers and a glass of champagne and for the kids a non alcoholic cocktail. We had a room facing th Caribbean and it was magnificent. Our room had 2 double beds and a jacuzzi and the fridge was stocked with lemomade, beer,spirits and wine and were replenished regularly.
I had read reviews about the food and can honestly say it was great. We had breakfast in the International and had meals at the Italian, Japanese, Steakhouse and Mexican restaurants and were give 5*** service all the way. You must try the flaming crepes and coffee at the Italian restaurant and the Teppanyaki at the Japanese restaurant. You won't be disappointed.
We went on the snorkelling tour which was Ok. We also went on th Zip Line Tour which iwas lots of fun. You can also visit other palace resorts and use their facilities at no additional cost. We went to Moon Palace and had a great day.It was a much bigger resort but I must say Cancun Palace had a nicer view. We were spoilt by all the staff and they could not do enough for us. We went in Sept so it was definitely a quiet period and we didn't have any problems getting a seat near the pool. The nightly entertainment was also very professional. You must go to the circus show. Lots of fun and excellent performers.
If I was to say anything negative it would be that the walls between the rooms seem to be thin and you could often hear the people next door. However, we experienced this around most hotels we stayed in when in th USA. Overall an absolutely GREAT HOTEL and would love to return if the opportunity arises.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerpalace1
Locationrichmond va
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2008
Member Since2003
OH MY GOD!!!!
Date:October 12, 2008
Best things about resortthe staff, the central location to all the fun places to go. the pool!! and Fernando the bartender
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyClose to all the bars and shopping you could want to do
ReviewThis place is awesome!!! The food is fantastic, the service was above all others, and the bartenders are the best. We had gone to Moon Palace last year and liked that as well, however, Cancun Palace has a much nicer beach. We are going back next year and can't wait to bring our older teenagers. We will make this an annual event.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewernice
Locationlos angeles
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2007
Member Since2007
The dream vacation
Date:March 29, 2008
Best things about resortMy The people are great and real friendly and very helpful. The beach is beutiful, the restaurants are good. The hotel is very clean and organized
ReviewMy husband and I LOVE it, we can't wait to invite our friends to come with us next time we get a chance to go.
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerClownstress65
LocationHope, RHODE ISLAND
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2008
Great location and Convenience!
Date:February 23, 2008
ReviewWe had the best time and even are going back soon. The resort was the best we have stayed in. Plently of room, great views of the ocean or lagoon, clean and neat all the time. The fridge is stocked with water, beer, soda and they have a hard liquor bar. They also have a coffee maker, tea if you need to make your own. We enjoyed having this in our room, including other things like the jacuzzi too.
The tours were great too, snorkling, swim with the dolphins, ATV's, Speed Boats, and Jet Ski's too. There are plenty of other things too whether you are are kid or one at heart. Families will enjoy this there are many things for kids as well including a daycare/play areas. They even have a gym for those who need to workout while on vacation. They have nightly shows and trips to the night clubs in town too.
The ocean water was the best bluish-green I have seen. The pools were great too, bars and grills in or near by for all your conveniences. The resturaunts were great tried all of them. Had room service too which was great when you needed that late night snack or early morning breakfast. The only thing I wish we had stayed longer to enjoy more. But we will be back soon.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerSallyBill
LocationCT
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2008
Member Since1980
Perfect Place in Cancun
Date:February 3, 2008
Best things about resortFriendly service everywhere
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyAll 3 full service restaurants were excellent (Italian, Oriental, Steak)
ReviewDining at Steak house is outside, so be sure to pick a calm night -does get breezy otherwise. The surf-n-turf was a perfect filet mignon.
The shows were all wonderful.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerPaulC
LocationScarsdale,NY
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2007
Member Since2002
resort looks great but...........
Date:January 10, 2008
Best things about resortthe location is great and the bartenders are fantastic. they stock the fridge with beer, soda and water and there is scotch, rum and tequilla in the room no charge.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbySenor Frog's, Harry's is new and you can walk down the road to get there for a great steak. Carlos&Charlie's in town is always fun.
ReviewThe check-in process was very slow but they give you a glass of champagne so we thought this place was going to be great. The staff is very unfriendly and adheres to rules. The bartenders are the only ones who smile. It was a little cool and the restaurants were cold with the air conditioning. whenever we mentioned this, we were told there was only one thermostat for the hotel and it could not be adjusted. the restaurants are all like cafeterias,except the Italian and lets face it Mexicans cannot cook Italian. The steaks and hamburgers in all the restaurants are always overcooked. It is all inclusive but you really do not want to eat all of your meals there so it is a waste of money. There is a beach but it is really small. the pool is nice but if you do not get there early you do not get good seats. They play really loud music by one of the bars so keep that in mind if you want to rest or read. When we go back to Cancun, we will not go here.
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerCanada
LocationOntario, Canada
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2007
Member Since1995
Great Place
Date:December 31, 2007
Best things about resortWe really enjoyed the food at the Mikado - the Japanese restaurant. The room service was second to none - as soon as we would call for service, they would be at our door.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe nightly shows @ 8 p.m. were wonderful. Had a Michael Jackson show who was very good in every way! Even my 14 yr old daughter came away from the show and said she now liked MJ! There are many tours included with the AIl-inclusive package - everyday of the week could be busy if you chose to be. We didn't do too many - just enjoyed sitting by the pool. Also went over to another Palace resort for a day - it is a great option to be able to try other resorts.
ReviewThis resort is beautiful. The pool is wonderful, and the drinks are plenty. The people serving were the best! We were disappointed in the beach - it was pretty small (since the hurricane a couple of years ago).
We wanted to play Beach Volleyball - but a small court was only set up once during the week. There wasn't enough room on the beach for a real game anyway.
The food at the restaurants were really good - the Mikado has wonderful Japanese food, and you can book a time for the grill bar for them to prepare your food in front of you. The buffet style food/restaurants were just okay - nothing special - normal buffet quality.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun-All Inclusive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewermalinco
LocationBAltimore, MD
Member Since2001
Great resort!
Date:September 26, 2007
Best things about resortService, service, service!
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyGreat long stretch of sand for strolling
ReviewThis resort is first class in accomodations, service and food. Considering the price of lodging, meals and drinks, the all inclusive fee nakes this resort a bargain. the variety in the restaurants is extensive, and the food quality is superior to many restaurants we've visited. Even the "Mercato" buffet restaurant,custom cooks individual entrees, and the dishes are attractively displayed, always looked fresh and do not have the typical "picked over" look inherent to this style of dining.The individual rooms are large, airy and comfortable with balconies overlooking the pool and ocean and top quality linens. All the facilities are sparkling clean, albeit the decor is minimalist and lacking the lush green of tropical plants. Most of the area beaches in the "Hotel Zone' are still trying to recover the expansiveness lost in Hurricane Wilma two years ago, but there is still plenty of space for miles long strtolls. The spa is quite elegant, and the staff's various skills are above average. It's the first time I've ever had an ocean view while enjoyig a manicure and pedicure. We also enjoyed the excursion to Chichen Itza, and we loved he Dolphin Discovery on Isla Mujueres. Definitley put Cozumel Palace on your wish list.
65 of 66 people found this review helpful.