Resort Reviews
This resort is no longer available. Continue browsing at RCI.com.

Ocean Towers Beach Club (#1619)

Your Ocean Towers Beach Club vacation homehas air-conditioning, cable television with HBO and Disney, washer/dryer, dishwasher, and microwave and a balcony facing the Gulf of Mexico. 1BR units OCC: Max 4/Pri 4, have 1 1/2 baths, 1 queen or king bed and 1 sleep sofa. 2BR units OCC: Max 6/Pri 6, have 2 full baths, 1 queen or king bed, 2 twin beds and 1 sleep sofa. No pets are allowed. The resort requires US$100 security deposit at check-in. The deposit may be made by credit card (MasterCard/Visa) or cash. Having a car is recommended to enjoy the area fully. The resort requires all occupants to be over 23 unless accompanied by a parent. Office hours are as follows: M-Th 7am-5pm Fri 7am-11pm Sat/Sun 8am-5pm If you are checking in after hours please contact resort for instructions.
Average Member Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
19 of 25(76%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Review 1 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerrandjoy
LocationGeorgia
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2013
Nice Place and Beautiful View!
Date:September 24, 2013
ReviewWe enjoyed our stay here. The unit was older but nice. The staff all seemed friendly and helpful. We liked the nice view of the beach and the swimming pool was nice too. It is a place we would come to again and it was close to a lot of good places to eat,shopping and lots of things to do.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewermickthecat1998
LocationMichigan
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2002
Nice resort in a great beach location
Date:September 15, 2013
Best things about resortBeing right on the beach was great! Pool nearby too. The beaches were pristine and pleasant at this time of year.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyGreat restaurants nearby. "Guadalahara" Mexican was superb.
ReviewWe really liked the resort and its location on the beach. The beach, pool and proximity to restaurants and St. Andrews State Park for fishing and snorkeling were convenient. I would definitely come back again. The resort itself was simple, all units faced out onto the beach. My only complaint was the old, very lumpy mattress on the pull-out couch.
Review 3 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewercosiman
Locationlexington, ky
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2000
Great Unit located right on the beach
Date:April 6, 2013
Best things about resortThis unit is located right on the beach, near all the restaurants and attractions around Panama City Beach
ReviewI have to admit I had very low expectations going into this exchange. When we got there however we were pleasantly surprised. The unit was clean, every room faces the beach and you are within minutes of all the attractions. The only drawback was we were there for Spring Break and like anything it can get a little crazy, but to be honest that didn't really impact our family.
If you are expecting some gold crown resort, this will not meet your expectations, but if you are looking for a clean unit that is literally less than 2 minutes from you walking on the beach, this is for you and your family.
Review 4 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer503SpringBrk
LocationPaname Beach Florida at Spring Break
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2005
Great Location, Great view, very clean - secure
Date:April 1, 2013
Best things about resortOh we loved the view but it was complimented nicely by the great staff
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe rental facility for the mopeds and cars (golf carts) you could go wherever speed limit was 35 on the streets.
ReviewWe though we were taking a chance by the previous reviews some were not very good. But to our surprise some must have been blind. The view is magnificent from every room but the bathrooms (with the door shut) Furniture was in good condition and the beds very firm, which we loved. The security was great as it was spring break time and we were not disturbed. The resort did a lunch cookout two of the days which was really nice. That let us meet with others who also had a child. We were in # 503. Everything was clean and neat with washer and dryer. Really enjoyed the resort and the staff. Thank You,we will be back.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerLouise2
LocationOcala,Fl
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1981
Magnificent Views
Date:September 21, 2011
Best things about resortThe best thing about this review is that all units have a magnificent ocean view. Our 1br #404 unit was well cared for, recently refurbished with large room and storage areas. I believe there was only 1 elevator but the wait was always short.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe best attraction of course was the ocean. We had tropical storm Lee the first 3 days so hibernated in the timeshare with our laptops and ereaders, enjoyed the view and beach walked when the rain subsided. Many restaurants and stores were nearby. We enjoyed the Burger King just across the parking lot with its 59 cent soft ice creams. We also enjoyed a great moderately priced lunch at Captain's Table in Panama City (across from the docks)
ReviewAs I mentioned we had our laptops with us. Our unit did not have wifi but it had a very fast free dependable cable connection. Downloading more library books was a breeze.
I do want to comment about the staff. They were always cheerful, friendly and helpful. We are a retired senior couple who had a senior moment while packing up to return home. We left a few shirts hanging in 2 garment bags in the bedroom closet. We made this discovery just after our 6 hour drive home. I called the resort. Housekeeping took care of the situation and our clothes arrived at our home about 10 days later. We only paid for shipping. We also forgot to leave our contribution in the unit for the cleaning crew which we have mailed to the resort. I think they deserve a 5********** for that. We were very favorably impressed.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewersonicman1
LocationCalhoun, Georgia
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2013
Member Since1983
Great location
Date:January 12, 2014
Best things about resortResort is right on the beach and offers a great location to visit many of the Panama City Beach's attractions, restaurants and night life.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyGood shopping and eats at Pier Park along with a good movie theater. Loved Wicked Wheel, Salt Water Grill (go during earlybird time) and The Egg and I for breakfast. Also Another Broken Egg for breakfast and lunch. You might want to try J. Michael's. Went during the winter so much was not open but also less traffic and people.
ReviewEnjoyed our week. The weather was either cold, windy or raining or a mixture. Spent time shopping, eating and going to the movies. The resort is older but they appear to spend time keeping it up. The pictures you see are from days gone by but would not hesitate to go back. Had a two bedroom overlooking the pool which was nice. End units have larger balconies. Staff was friendly and responded to our one request about the heater within minutes.
Review 7 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerShannonS
LocationColumbia, KY
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2010
Excellent Experience
Date:June 24, 2013
Best things about resortAll units are gulf view, right on the beach. Each unit also has a balcony overlooking the beach. Beach access was very quick and simple, just a quick 40 steps or so.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThis unit is located right in the heart of Panama City Beach. You are just a couple seconds, or minutes from all the attractions or restaurants that PCB has to offer.
ReviewWe've had good and bad experiences with RCI properties. This year was one of the best. We arrived to a quick check in and a very clean unit. The décor is outdated, however every thing in our unit was clean and in working order. Three of us stayed in a 1 bedroom condo, which provided plenty of room. The bed was comfortable and we loved the fact that even in a 1 bedroom unit, we had two full bathrooms. Each unit overlooks the white sand beach with a panoramic view of the gulf. Getting to the beach was a simple 30-40 step walk. Outdoor showering area provides a way to get the sand off before you head back in. We left our chairs, and beach toys under the hotel walkway area all week and nobody offered to move them. The resort seems very family friendly and safe, as there is a night watchman on duty each night. We had one of the best vacations in a couple years. There is also a lifeguard at the hotels on each side of us, and they scanned our beach as well. The lifeguards were very helpful and kept a watchful eye on the visitors. Don't expect five star accommodations, but if you are looking for a laid back week on the beach - you will find it here!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerTravelJunkie3
LocationJacksonville, NC
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2009
Beautiful View!
Date:January 6, 2013
Best things about resortThe view. All units are beach front. Close to everything.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyPier park is within about 3 miles. We were there almost every day. There is so much to do from shopping to dining to entertainment. Happy Hour at almost every restaurant. We very much enjoyed the dueling pianos at Rum Runners and football at Dicks and Buffalo Wild Wings.
ReviewThe view was amazing! All units are beach front. 3 people stayed in a 1 BR unit and we had plenty of space. Even tho it was a 1 BR it had two baths (one w/shower). Large whirpool tub in master. Furnishings were a little dated but the bed was comfortable. Very comfortable stay!
Review 9 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerOCFran
LocationOcean City, MD
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2000
Great view, great location
Date:July 11, 2012
Best things about resortThe location is right on the beach. Great views, nice rooms for an older resort. Wired free internet, adequate kitchen supplies. Near everything that Panama City has to offer.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyToo many restaurants to mention. Holiday Inn next door was disappointing. Lunch on the beach at the pier was great.
ReviewThis was the first time we traveled to Panama City Beach. We found the unit to be clean, with a decent bed, free wired internet, a good kitchen and a nice pool.
The location was phenomenal, close to several large stores - Walmart, CVS, Publix. The beach was only a few steps from the elevator. We have booked an exchange there next spring.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerTallahassevisitors
LocationTallahassee, FL
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2010
Member Since1989
Nice location
Date:November 27, 2010
Best things about resortThe balcony faces the ocean. Enjoyed sitting out there and reading of just watching the folks on the beach.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbySince we were there in November, many of the places were closed but we did enjoy Pier Park and eating at the Back Porch.
ReviewI know this is an old resort, but I think is is well maintained for an ocean resort. One of the maintance men was very helpful when he carried our grocery up to the 4th floor for us when the elevator was broken.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerTrotter
LocationMechanicsburg, PA
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2009
Member Since1982
A wonderful vacation!
Date:March 21, 2009
Best things about resortLocated right on the beach. The "window wall" in the living area overlooks the beach & the Gulf, as does the balcony off the bedroom. A spectacular view!
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyMany good restaurants nearby, reasonably priced. The zoo in Panama City is very nice, as is the downtown area. Good shopping nearby.
ReviewThe unit was comfortably furnished and very clean. The exterior of the resort had just been repainted. Staff was helpful when called upon. Overall, we had a great experience at Ocean Towers!
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewersteve1234
LocationNew Albany, IN
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2008
Member Since1990
Good resort in Wonderful Location
Date:October 13, 2008
Best things about resortLocation, staff friendliness
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyAngelos Steak House is a must for meat lovers.
ReviewWe have visited this resort many spring breaks over the years and have always been pleased with the accommodations. It is not top of the line/brand new but is on the beach, clean and if there is a problem the staff goes above and beyond to correct it.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewergolflsp
LocationWoodlands, TX
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2004
Older Resort but fabulous beach
Date:April 15, 2012
Best things about resortThe beach and pool area are so beautiful. The resort was very quiet, very secure, and spring breakers were not encouraged to stay at this resort.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyFabulous restaurants--Firefly, Sharky's, Capt. Andersons, and Pier Park are great to visit.
ReviewThe resort is older and could use some updating but the beach area and pool area are fantastic.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerbamasher
Locationmobile, al
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2005
GREAT VIEW
Date:October 16, 2009
Best things about resortIt's location on the beach & the balcony that overlooks the Gulf.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe Gulf of Mexico.
ReviewThis resort if fine if you plan on beaching it, which we did.
The carpets were a little worn and the AC was very, very old and squeaky. Other than that, it was an okay place to dwell. We spent a lot of time on the balcony.
Review 15 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerKeenUKTraveller
LocationLeicester, England
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2008
Member Since2007
Location, Location, Location
Date:August 24, 2009
Best things about resortAs the title states! The apartment overlooked the beautiful white sands of the Gulf Coast and actually took your breath away. We slept at night with the door about 2 inches open so that we could hear the sea lapping onto the beach, amazing.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe whole of Panama City Beach has a really relaxed and laid back feel with plenty of places to eat to suit all pockets. There is a Waffle House right across the road so we could just walk out for breakfast if we didn't want to eat in the apartment.
ReviewThe one bedroom apartment was a good size for us and our 14 year old son who slept on the sofa bed in the living room. It was a little run down but everthing worked fine. In all honesty we did not spend much time in the apartment because the attractions in the area kept us well and truly busy or we just chilled out on the beach or around the pool area which was great.
There are no organised activities at this resort and no on site restaurant but that suited us fine.
IWe would probably stay here again, if just for the view. Just be prepared for a slightly run down resort but you should not necessarily let that stop you.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewersummerlove
LocationMemphis, TN
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2009
Member Since1989
disappointed
Date:July 24, 2009
Best things about resortNice Beach. Near great restaurants and shopping.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyGood putt-putt places. Enjoyed Treasure Ship restaurant. Loved the Pier Park area. It was a great place to shop and eat. Very close to Walmart and other grocery stores.
ReviewThe beach is beautiful. I was very disappointed in the pool area. It was very small and no deck room for chairs. When we checked in we immediately saw a roach crawling in the sink. That set the tone for the week. Two of the four burners on the stove did not work but we did not cook much. There were no activities for the kids which we are used to with other RCI resorts.
On a good note...the beach was beautiful and had parasailing and jetskis' to rent right on the beach. The view from the condo was beautiful. It has a large floor to ceiling window so that was great to have that view.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewertickfawlisa
LocationTickfaw, Louisiana
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2002
Nice Resort in a Good Location
Date:March 1, 2009
Best things about resortThis resort is in a very good location. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe Marine World is wonderful.
ReviewThis resort is outdated and it does need activities to do.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewerwheeler
Locationtenn
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2008
Member Since1982
great beach
Date:December 11, 2008
Best things about resortOne of the best beaches we have been on. Nice pool.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyMany good restaurants near by and a Publex food store close.
ReviewThis resort is old and could use some upgrades but is a great location and a very helpful staff. If you are going for the beach this is a great place to go.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewermoose1022
Locationmelbourne, FL
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2010
Member Since1990
Not worth the trip
Date:November 20, 2010
Best things about resortthe best things were the view and the beach.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbySince it was off-season, a lot of the attractions were closed - so it isn't fair to comment on the attractions or restaurants
ReviewThe resort definitely needs an updating - the furniture and decor dates back to the 60's - the mattresses were old and lumpy - never got a good night's sleep - the twin beds in the 2nd bedroom weren't even twin size. There was construction going on around the pool (updating the deck) so lounges were very limited - maybe 5! Also the parking lot was being paved and that took 3 days!! We wondered what the "animal or bug bait" was in the kitchen closet and the hall closet! Mice or roaches!! Never did see either, but wondered while we were there. Very disappointed in this resort and surprised that RCI recommends it - will never return to this one.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ocean Towers Beach Club
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewerspicey
LocationBirmingham, Al
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2008
Member Since2003
Nice resort is a great location
Date:December 3, 2008
Best things about resortgreat beach, liked the kitchen, the bathroom needed work (ceiling falling out). if you go for spring break - be aware that this is next to the Holiday Inn (same one that makes it to the travel channel every year) - so don't know about being young kids or even teens here. Now college adult and young adults will love it.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyHoliday Inn - parties lots of nice restuarants - many within walking distance there is a new Publix so the food prices are now reasonable
ReviewThis is a nice resort. certainly not a great one. It is between two very nice places. So that just adds to it lack of maintence. It needs maintence badly. the bathroom ceiling was fallen down. the window in the livingroom leaked big time during a rain storm.
It was clean. So no problem with housekeeping.
the swimming pool (one of the few activities) was fine.
as I mentioned this is next to the Holiday Inn that is definitely a party resort. So would think twice about taking smaller children here during March or April.
the beach is lovely! the sunset is worth seeing. You can walk to several restuarants. the location is excellent.
It was on whole a nice resort. Would recommend to those who like to party.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.