Resort Reviews

Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya (#1386)" onclick="javascript:gaPageTracker._trackPageview('/outgoing/product/1386')"> Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya (#1386)

Located directly on the beach, this five-star hotel can easily sweep you off your feet. Surrounded by swaying palm trees, white sand and turquoise water, it's a wonderland for those seeking romance as well as families looking for an action-packed adventure. Take a plunge at one of three swimming pools or grab a racquet and head to the tennis court for a friendly match. Daredevils can enjoy waterskiing or windsurfing while guests planning to stay low-key can kick back and relax with a margarita at the on-site cocktail lounge. In addition, you'll find shopping, live entertainment and a playground for the kids that are just moments away from your door.
Average Member Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
17
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
7
33 of 48(69%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Review 21 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerDivina
LocationDeltona, Florida
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2007
Member Since1985
This resort has everything we needed
Date:November 28, 2007
Best things about resortThe hospitality and cleanliness was bar none. Everyone was so hard working and available when needed.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe onsite restaurants were very good. Take advantage of the tours to x-caret, xel-ha and Chichen Itza night show.
ReviewThis was our first visit to Cancun. There is so much to do and you need not worry about language. Every one speaks english here. The resort has a great welcome dinner show on Mondays for $10.00 - a great value. The units are beautiful and spacious and would accomodate the maximum very comfortably. There is so much to do and the tours were great for first timers. Snorkleing is better off shore or in Cozumel. Value for your buck is just a little less than in the states, but Europeans will really get a bargain here. Take the timeshare tour and get a lot of free stuff.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerpassat
Locationbritish columbia
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1974
family resort with good kitchen in 1 bedroom
Date:January 19, 2012
Best things about resortGood size kitchen in one bedroom unit, with full refrigerator
ReviewGood place for families with kids pool and easy beach access. Limited activities with only Yoga in am, aquasize after yoga, bingo, darts and beach volleyball. No decent restaurants within easy walk of hotel complex. There was on going construction from 8am to 5 pm. Demolition hammers that sounded thru all of building #2 and heard at Bldg #1. The sound was extremely annoying and quiet time at pool in mid am was not being able to enjoy the music due to the hammering.. The 1 restaurant they had offered decent food at a cheap price of 150 pesos for the buffet.
Review 23 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerAnonymous
LocationWisconsin
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2010
Member Since2001
A little okd, but great place to stay
Date:October 19, 2010
Best things about resortThe resort is a bit dated but the overall experience was good. We were in a 2 bedroom unit and we loved the view. The balconies had a straight on view of the pool, beach and a view all the way to Isla Mujeres. The beds were hard, which would be the only complaint about the unit. The closet space was really huge - women will appreciate it!
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyWe walked to the ferry landing for Isla Mujeres. Take the YELLOW ferry - if you walk, they are just past the one with the old green ferries. Otherwise there is not much else within walking distance.
ReviewOverall, it is a good place to stay. First of all, it is not all-inclusive required, the views are great. We were there "after season" so it was a bit more quiet than usual. The staff was nice except for a couple of the front desk guys. The food was OK for dinner. The breakfast was really good. One of the waiters did made a habenero salsa for my husband - which was really nice of him. We weren't interested but they do offer a bracelet that discounts food and beverage at the resort. We spent all of our time at the beach and never made it to the pool.
Review 24 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerJpach
LocationOneonta, NY
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2013
Member Since1978
Look elsewhere!
Date:March 6, 2013
Best things about resortLocation very convenient to public transportation and good beach access. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyScuba Cancun; smail local restaurant about 1 KM west across from the Playboy Casino-good food and good prices. Chichen Itza was facinating. Cenotes were great.
ReviewHotel was in a good location but that was the best part. We will not return and would not recommend the place because although the hotel was fine, the unit was very poorly furnished with an uncomfortable bed and uncomfortable living room furniture. There was too much street noise and kitchen was decades out of date. We were not looking for fancy but we did expect more that we got. They also charge for local calls as well as the internet.
Most importantly, water unsafe to drink even though the sign in the bathroom said it was safe.
Review 25 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerOceanviewer2
LocationIdaho
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2010
Member Since1995
Beautiful beach
Date:December 21, 2010
Best things about resortWithout a doubt, it's the beach! White sand and plenty of lounge chairs. The life guards are excellent and they are really concerned about safety. They are also very hospitable. Has a stove in the unit but no range. You can ride the bus to a local grocery store for $1.40 each way. You can also take a cab to Costco and back for $25. Units are spacious, but we had a very bad smell in our unit that would not go away. We believe the living room couch has mildew in it, as the smell was worse in the living room. The beds are really hard, so be sure to ask for a foam pad, which helps a bit, but it's still hard. By pass the tours. We didn't do it but we heard from others that they did not get their gifts as promised after the tour and it went longer than they said. We did use the travel agent in the hotel and got some pretty good deals on the tours.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDowntown is only a few minutes away by bus or cab. Plan to spend a day and bring lots of money. This is not the "old" Mexico many are used to. Cancun caters to American's needs so they have increased their prices accordingly.
ReviewThe resort is older but larger than many others. It's easy to get to the beach and it's private once you're there. Plenty of lounge chairs so you don't have to worry about getting there at 9:00 am and staking them out. Staff are average in their hospitality. Just keep asking questions and you'll eventually get the information you need.
Be sure to book a tour to Chichen Itza, the Mayan ruins. It was incredible!!!! One of the 7th wonders of the world and I can see why. Bring plenty of water and money for souvenirs if interested.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerOppenheimer
LocationRegina Canada
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2008
Member Since2004
Never Again
Date:December 23, 2008
Best things about resortLeaving, whether it was on our final day of our stay or just going out for the day to explore elsewhere.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyHop on the bus and it will get you to any local area attraction within 10-15 minutes.
ReviewWould not suggest staying here. Beds were awful, phone service was pathetic and outrageously expensive, coffe machine was brutal, couch had plywood under the cushions, asked for hangers but never recieved them, all of us were very queezy all week most notably after we witnedded the staff spraying with spray docs for something in the hallways, the view from the deck is obstructed by the height of barrier wall which is useless to the low chairs out on the deck, internet was in the lobby only but at leat that was inexpensive.
Review 27 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewerborntotravel
Locationflorida
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2010
Member Since1982
Old but clean
Date:May 30, 2010
Best things about resortbeach
Best attractions or restaurants nearbythere is nothing nearby!! you must walk(1/2hr.) or bus to everywhere.bus is cheap 1/10th a cab.
ReviewThis resort is circa: 1980. internet is 1985, three stations each with a different keyboard(1985) a system of entry with codes and passwords and a timing system that did not work. a one hour purchase was always out of time on next visit. No tiki bar at pool. restaurants (3) each opened for a different meals. entertainment in evening was holiday inn newark airport. keyboard,drum machine and "My Way"
Rooms were very clean with daily linen service.
If you just want to lay on the beach and not eat. this is the place.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewerdbfla
Locationorlando
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2008
Member Since2007
Not Internet Friendly
Date:September 17, 2008
Best things about resortwell maintained property
Best attractions or restaurants nearbynone within walking distance
ReviewResort Charges $3.00 per hour internet and makes you use a new password every hour. If you pay in US dollars your change will be given back in Pesos at a rate of 9.5 pesos to the dollar, even when normal banks are giving you 10.5 pesos to a dollar. Some Internet sites like VOIP servors are forbidden to be viewed/ accessed. Bus stop going to Hotel Zone is located about 3 or 4 blocks away across a wide avenue. Taxis drivers located at this resort will try to charge you $10 dollars even if you are only going 1 mile.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerTravelinChris
LocationBenicia,California
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2009
Member Since1987
Bought almost 5 years ago and wanted to come back
Date:January 1, 2010
Best things about resortThe location. The beach. The water
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyJohn Grays Downtown(We had been to his place in Puerto Morales. Terraneos La Habichuela (The string bean) Day trip to Isla Mujeres-Ate at Hotel Villa Rolandi-wow. The location & food marvelous
ReviewThis is our resort. We were in the Cancun area for a 3 week relaxing vacation.
I upgraded our unit to a 2 bedroom-for better trade and because I love the location.
If you try to get this ask for tower 2-Its away from the pool noise-units that end with 23 or 25 will have rooms facing the water-from the 7th floor down to first.
This resort isn't fancy but the views make up for it & the nice beach right out front.
If you get a 1 bedroom-the murphy bed is pretty comfortable.CAncun is wonderful
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewerislanddude
LocationSan Francisco CA
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2008
Old resort in a nice location
Date:November 13, 2011
Best things about resortBeach. If you lose the towel card or a beach towel, they will charge you $250.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyNone. You have to take the bus or take a cab to get to a restaurant. Restaurant on site has awful food
ReviewThe restaurant food is awful. They are always leaving you notes in your room about free breakfast and a presentation
Pizza restaurant sucks. Crust is like cardboard and burnt!
Bar lobby was open once for the 8 days I was there. The small store in the lobby will not sell ANY liquor after 9PM. Computers in the internet office is always out of order. It rained when I was there & the roof leaked. I was on the top floor. Kitchen burners were all crusty. Coffee maker had a broken top
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerMurt
LocationDenver
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2009
Member Since1998
Small Resort-nice beach
Date:March 17, 2009
Best things about resortPrivate beach, away from Hotel Zone and close to Cancun city. Very calm waters
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyNO attractions near by. Take local bus 7-10 pesos into town, taxis are very expensive! Great Italian restuarant just a walk down the beach.
ReviewNot much to the resort-small. restaurants there are hardly open and expensisve for the food you get. Breakfast is the only thing thats good. The rooms are very clean but have a terrible musty odor I kept the patio door open all the time. Pool is small, but fun. Book your excursions in the lobby it will make the trip more fun. Xel-Ha is the Best! Beds are very hard you must ask for a bed cushion it helps some. The pull down bed is very comfortable-if you can believe it!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerjudyu
LocationOakland, CA
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2013
Member Since1995
A place to relax
Date:March 24, 2013
Best things about resortThe beach and the very spacious rooms. There were always plenty of palapas and umbrellas on the beach.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLa Palapa across the street and down a couple of blocks had great fajitas and very friendly waiters.
ReviewResort is spotless, staff is friendly, rooms are spacious and comfortable. Only negative is that the walls are paper thin and noise from neighbors is an issue (talking, furniture moving, TV). If a group gathers next door, either crash the party or leave your room. Having said that, we really enjoyed our stay at the Casa Maya and would recommend it if you are going to Cancun and are not into the party scene as It is on the edge of the "action" hotels.
Review 33 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerlarsonch4
LocationMinneapolis, MN
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2001
2nd time staying here!
Date:March 12, 2013
Best things about resortThe beach and location. We enjoy the larger rooms and having a kitchen.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLa Palapas de Mezcal across the street and the Italian restaurant next door. Ferry dock was close too if you wanted to go to Isla Mujeres.
Review2nd time here and we look forward to visiting again. We love the rooms here, as they have a dishwasher which is always helpful, and the units are always roomy and clean. You can have your laundry done for 30 pesos per kilo. We loved the lobby bar happy hour which was from 6-10. Lots of activities if you want to participate. Always a lot of families around so kids can play and nice beach location. Easy to take the bus to and from the resort as well.
Review 34 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerpgf1949
LocationLondon
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2010
Member Since1990
Retirement break
Date:March 9, 2010
Best things about resortclose to beach and downtown ( by bus), staff
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyNever used otherthan on-site. Am told that the brazillian on the way to downtown is great for steak. Have to try in 2011.
ReviewHave owned here since 2001. return every year and see more or less the same staff (that must say something about the place) The beach is kept clean every day and one day aweek "swept". The staff always smiling :-).
I always try for block 1, so if it rains I don't get wet.
Guests return yearly if not bi annual.
My wife and I just love the place, despite the welcoming staffs harassment, just tell them to go away forcefully, worked for me
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewershark
Locationdenver,colo
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2008
Member Since1982
good location
Date:June 1, 2008
Best things about resortgreat beach,easy to get around town
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyall restaurants in the hotel,easy access to tours
Reviewwell maintained property with lots of room on the beach.Our room was hotel size with two double beds a refridgerator,microwave.Save money use the super maya store for snacks.all the staff speak english so you get help if you want directions. The only bad thing about cancun is going through customs comming into mexico , waits can be from 2-3 hours long, but leaving mexico is quick and easy.I recommend this resort to first time visitors.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerEricO
LocationUtah
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2008
Member Since2007
Really Nice Staff
Date:December 15, 2008
Best things about resortGreat Location, Close to all that's going on. The staff were So easy, pleasant, helpful & best of all No one, and I mean No one tried to sell us anything. I didn't expect them to clean our room every day, but they did.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyHard Rock Cafe has a live band Mon- Saturday & they just went smoke free, ya gotta love that!
ReviewOur friends stayed in another place while we were there( a Palace Resort) and I hated going to get them. It was like they were in a concentration camp. It would take and hour to break them out of there. They were tired of the pushy sales staff within the first hour.
In contrast, Our condo was beautiful. The Staff was as nice as can be. They were never ever pushy. I loved it! I would go there again and again.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerAmylucha
LocationLos Angeles, CA
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2008
Member Since2006
Great Beach Front Location
Date:January 15, 2009
Best things about resortLocation, Pools
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyShort bus ride to downtown
ReviewStayed here in June with 2 friends in a studio room. We had a beautiful ocean view and enjoyed the pools and beach almost every day. It was very hot and humid in Cancun during our stay, but our A/C worked fine. It's not a fancy, 5-star resort, but it's a great value for your money. The first time I went, I ended up buying a timeshare and have been back twice already. Going again in April 2009.
Review 38 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerTikiStorey
LocationColumbus, GA
Member Since2007
Hotel Casa Maya (April 2006)
Date:October 7, 2007
Best things about resortLocation (on the beach), pool & bar area.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyIt's Cancun... too many to list except we HIGHLY recommend Lorito Joe's for a romantic dinner!!!
ReviewWe stayed there spring of 2006 and there was still some hurricane damage and a lot of construction. The units were pretty decent but could have used a fresh coat of paint. Overall, we were pleased with the resort, location, etc. except they are extremely pushy on the timeshare sales pitch. Pass on the free breakfast for 30 minutes of your time... we spent an hour and a half saying no.
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewerputty
LocationEngland
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2005
resort is nice but people are not
Date:April 20, 2009
Best things about resortIs in the center of cancun with easy accsee to down town & shopping,
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyall the shopping malls are nearby,good public transport to other places.Monday beach party is fun & would recommend to any one .Is only $10 per person
ReviewStaff are very un proffessional,harrassing & misleading,After 11hrs of flight we arrived at the hotel,we had to listen to his lecture regarding the presentartion & the other resorts how they cheat.Next day we were attacked at the door by another staff almost obstucting our way out.Very rude. although the rest of our stay was ok, would not recommend this resort to any one,
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Imperial Fiesta Club at Hotel Casa Maya
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerbkrwoman
LocationCharleston, WV
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2011
I will return again and again!
Date:August 15, 2011
Best things about resortThe staff members at Imperial Fiesta Club are friendly and helpful. The units are spacious and attractive and the units and grounds are constantly cleaned and maintained. The breakfast buffet was a daily treat for us. The beach is large and well groomed, and the view of the turquoise and blue ocean from the units is breath taking. I cannot wait to return.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe best attraction is the beach. It is spacious and is of a sugary sand that doesn't get too hot to walk on barefoot. The blue/turquoise water is beautiful, and there are plenty of cabanas for everyone.
ReviewThe resort is immaculately clean, friendly and attractive. There are several impressive Mayan ruins, archeological sites, nature parks, and snorkeling and scuba diving opportunities that are either nearby or within a one day round trip. No need to rent a car. There are lots of tours available. Bus transportation is inexpensive to access shopping, restaurants, etc.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.