Resort Reviews

Club Trinidad (#1096)" onclick="javascript:gaPageTracker._trackPageview('/outgoing/product/1096')"> Club Trinidad (#1096)

A relaxing, family-friendly atmosphere and helpful staff are ready to welcome you to Club Trinidad. Enjoy a comfortable home-away-from-home just minutes from downtown Palm Springs, the Cabazon Shopping Outlets, and downtown Palm Desert. The property includes 2 swimming pools and a hot tub. The resort's Caribbean Lounge has live entertainment and dancing seven nights a week. A full bar and snacks are available until the early morning hours. For your convenience, there are on-site laundry facilities. Barbeque grills are available upon request. Shopping, restaurants, casinos, entertainment, horseback riding, golf, tennis, playground, health club, racquetball, and grocery stores are all nearby.
Average Member Rating:
2.515 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
13
17 of 33(52%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for Club Trinidad
Review 21 for Club Trinidad
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewerducky749
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2010
old old resort
Date:April 5, 2011
Best things about resortCan't say, did not find it satisfactory at all. The people were not even accomidating
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyElmer's restaurant is walking distance and very good.
ReviewThis was a less than one star resort. It was not clean and the carpet was so worn that you stabbed your feet with the nails. Not a good experience.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Club Trinidad
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerIodine
LocationEureka, CA
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1995
Funky, fun place
Date:March 28, 2011
Best things about resortStaff was very accomodating and friendly. Loved the bar, live music every night. Dinners were very good and inexpensive. Lots of free food. Close to shopping, restaurants.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe tram, The Living Desert, The Palm Springs Air Museum, The McCallum Theatre. The Follies, Joshua Tree National Park, 2 Indian Casinos, Moorten Botanical Garden, General Patten Museum
ReviewWe had heard negative things about this resort, so we
were pleasantly surprised to find such helpful, nice
staff. We had fun and enjoyed all the activities. The Rat Pack actually used to hang out at the funky bar. If you
want a gold crown resort, don`t go here. It is an old
place, but we found it clean. My husband hurt his back the night before we were to leave and one of the staff volunteered to help me carry all our luggage to our car.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Club Trinidad
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerTobey123
LocationAlberta, Canada
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2007
Not your typical RCI but fine for a short stay
Date:March 1, 2011
Best things about resortThe resort and rooms are older but clean, and adequately equipped. Daily activities, games in lounge. Two pools. Staff and management very friendly and helpful
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThis resort is centrally located in Palm Springs and short driving distance to all areas. Lots of grocery stores, shopping and restaurants in area either by vehicle and also walking.
ReviewUpon arriving in room were shocked to see no bed in room and very outdated furniture. Asked for more updated room, but told all the same. Pulled out Murphy bed and turned out to be very comfortable. Room and furniture very old but clean and after staying for 3 nights it wasn;t so bad. Kitchen used for breakfast only and spent little time in room. Would not stay for long term. Never used pool, lounge or ordered food. Appeared to be older crowd staying in rooms for long term and part of motel was owned privately. The main negative was no in room safe, had to hide valuable items or carry with you. Management would not guarantee security in office safe. Owners and staff very friendly. Just not your typical modern RCI resort we are used to staying at. Compare it to an older large motel type accomodation.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Club Trinidad
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewercody2
Locationlake tahoe ca
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2010
Member Since1989
Relaxing Resort in a Good Location
Date:September 27, 2010
Best things about resortFriendliness of Staff, Large size of unit, and Location
ReviewAfter reading other reviews I was expecting the worst, however, what I found was an older resort that was clean, we had a 2 bedroom unit, it had plenty of room and everything we needed for our stay. The pool areas were very clean, and the activities were fun, and the friendliness of all of the staff made our stay great. There were hot dogs, salad & chips on Sunday Night, Bagels and Danish Monday morning, and Wine & Cheese Tuesday night, an ice cream social on Saturday all at no charge, and the club featured $2.00 beer & $3.00 wine and great entertainment in the evenings. We rate this a pleace to return to again and again.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Club Trinidad
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerOceanGirl
LocationLos Angeles
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2010
Nice place......but don't expect a 4 star resort
Date:June 7, 2010
Best things about resortUnit was spacious and well equipped. Room was right near the pool. Staff was super friendly and you can see that they are trying to update the resort.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyJoshua Tree National Park, the Palm Springs aerial tram and Morongo!
ReviewI had very low expectations, given the reviews I'd read here. I was delightfully surprised though by how nice our unit was and how friendly the staff was! Don't expect a 4 star resort......this is an old facility. They are trying to update it and in the interim they keep it clean and nice. We were told we were in one of the two best units. I was quite pleased. The rooms were spacious, although the living room furniture was old and outdated. The kitchen was well equipped and had a nice dining area overlooking the pool. Maids would come by daily to remove trash and asked if we needed fresh towels. Midweek, the maids did a full cleaning in our unit. Activities are limited at the resort, but on our arrival day...Sunday......they had a little get together in the lounge and served hot dogs and salad and soda free of charge. No sales pitch whatsoever. The manager took an interest in her guests. The weekend was busy with families and children on the premises, but during the workweek it was so quiet and peaceful. There were times we had the pool all to ourselves. I would stay here again. It was also in a good location to get around Palm Springs and there was a Ralph's supermarket right across the street which was very handy.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Club Trinidad
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerNata
LocationLos Angeles
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2010
Member Since2007
NEVER MORE !
Date:May 31, 2010
Best things about resortNice location
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyTramway, downtown P.S.
ReviewThe actual room we stayed in looked nothing like the photograghs in the ad. When we entered there was a bad odor( a combination of a stink and chlorine bleach). The unit looked as if nobody had dusted it. There was dust everywhere. There were people smoking in the pool area around us and children playing in the pool. Speaking of the pool, it was dirty, the water was cloudy. Parking was not very convinient either.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Club Trinidad
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerManymiles
LocationCalifornia
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2009
Member Since1980
Disappointing
Date:October 8, 2009
Best things about resortGood location.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyRalphs grocery store is across the street. Reasonably priced items.
ReviewWe looked at the rating before we got there but thought, well that's their opinion. Boy, were they right, the facility is old. When we first drove up, we wondered if we were in the right place and thought this isn’t it. A room facing the street made us think we were looking at a condemned building. The room looked gutted. There are signs of patch work repair all over the place. When we walked into the room, I wondered if the condo was clean. The surface looked cleaned but I still wasn’t sure. The coffee pot and dishes did not look clean. There were two televisions in the room. One was so old that it looked like it was purchased in the 1980’s. The remote didn't even have a key pad to change the channel without cycling through it. The channels that you could get in one room, you couldn't get in the other. The sheets were thread bare. I often wondered if our possessions would be safe when we left the room. Get the picture.
The information package you receive when you check in doesn’t have some pertinent information like the desk closes at 7:00 p.m. or internet information.
You get nothing here. The contential breakfast was bagels, packaged pasteries and undrinkable coffee.
31 of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Club Trinidad
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewerineedleu
LocationCape Cod, Massachusetts
Month of VisitJanuary
Year of Visit2008
Member Since1994
Palm Springs good-This resort bad
Date:February 17, 2009
Best things about resortWIFI, cool neighborhood bar adjacent to the lobby, short drive to the downtown.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbysushi restaurants, weekly downtown fair at night, shopping, the TRAM, Tahquitz canyon, golf, tennis, everything the Coachella valley has to offer...
ReviewI couldn't stay overnight here. RCI found me another resort close by to stay. If you know what cooties are, then you'll know what I mean when I say this this place had it in spades. The front desk was polite and professional. This "resort" was not up to the average motel standards for the city of Palm Springs.
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Club Trinidad
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReviewerSUGARTEK
LocationHESPERIA,CA
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2007
Member Since2005
Never Again
Date:October 15, 2008
Best things about resortNone
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyClose to downtown Palm Springs
ReviewThis was absolutely terrible. There was no one at the desk to check me in. When I finally found someone my keys wouldn't work and it took nearly an hour to get me into my room. When I walked into the room I wanted to walk right back out. It was aweful. The comforter had a huge white thick stain on it. Everything was ratty. There was trash on the floor. Couldn't turn on the thermastat and it was pretty hot. I slept on the couch. This is an old 60's-ish apartment complex conversion with what would appear to be all the original furnishings and appliances. Not at all worth the points I used.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Club Trinidad
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerAnnaLytical
LocationSacramento, CA
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2008
Member Since2007
Club Trinadad- Worth a 2nd Look
Date:July 6, 2008
Best things about resortThe staff. They treat you as if you are family.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyPalms springs aerial tram, the Living Desert (wild life & botanical park), Joshua Tree & the casino, close to downtown. There are many restaurants nearby.
ReviewI am relatively new to RCI points and northern California (by way of New York) and have been planning small weekend getaways to learn more about what my new home state has to offer. I booked my fiancee and myself for a weekend stay at Club Trinadad and could not have been happier.
After reading the reviews online, I was a bit worried that the room would be a mess. While it was definately not brand new, it had all of the amenities, was very clean and well maintained. I was in room 204, a 1 bdrm near one of the 2 pools.
I've stayed at several gold crown resorts over the past 12 months, but Club Trinadad eclisped them all because of the warmth and friendliness of their staff. From check in to check out, the staff treated us like family. We were invited to attend an anniversary party that was being held for the General Manager. His wife of 25 years planned the catering and spent her night running around doating on the guests to make sure that everyone had plenty to eat and drink.
The lounge has a very bluesy, throw-back vibe and is run by musicians. Their friends (also musicians) just drop by, set up and join in!!!! Instead of cabaret, you find that you've landed in the middle of a jam session.
While I'd not recommend this resort to those that are looking for gold crown amenities, Club Trinadad is perfect for those that enjoy a more down-home vacation.
I can't wait to go back next summer.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Club Trinidad
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerkiki
LocationWisconsin Dells, WI
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2007
Member Since1984
Cozy, Clean Condos and Friendly Staff
Date:January 23, 2008
Best things about resortStaff is friendly and accommodating, They make you feel like family! Loved "happy hour" in the lounge on site..
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyTram and Living Desert
ReviewI was in Palm Springs for a business conference so I was not able to "play" as much as I would have liked .But, the condo was perfect for our needs. Spacious, very clean and well equipt ;we had no problems whatsoever Everything was there that we needed and we were quite comfortable. I won't say it was five star decor but I would gladly stay there again and again!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Club Trinidad
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerHandE
LocationOceanside, CA
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2007
Member Since1993
Old, poor condition, not worth the exchange?
Date:November 21, 2007
Best things about resortVery close to downtown Palm Springs and many things to do in the area. Staff is very friendly, helpful, and accomodating. Wireless internet in rooms.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyAerial tram and zoo in Palm Desert. Many other things to do for all.
ReviewThe condition of the units is poor. The resort appears to be an old, 60s, apartment complex and is in poor condition. Plumbing and fixtures are not working well in master bath, construction next door and under us started at 7am. The carpet is dirty, torn from past repairs, and the walls are stained. TV in main room has broken parts and the remotes do not work well. No DVD player. Rooms look OK, but furniture is worn. But I've sat on worse couches at other timeshares. Complex needs a major remodell! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Wireless works well, as I'm using it to write this. Choose this resort as a last choice or if you want to be near downtown Palm Springs.
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Club Trinidad
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerBailey
LocationChesterton, IN
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2007
Would not recommend!
Date:October 15, 2007
Best things about resortThe people were friendly.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyWithin short driving distance from downtown.
ReviewVery old resort that resembles an old hotel. The carpet in the unit was stained and the walls were dirty. There was a TV in the living room and bedroom and the remote didn't work on either one. There was a note on the thermostat that said not to set below 70 degrees or it would freeze up and not work at all. The arm of the couch in the living room was torn. We had to go up two flights of stairs carrying luggage and there was no elevators. The unit is in need of repairs.
28 of 29 people found this review helpful.
21-33 of 33