Resort Reviews
This resort is no longer available. Continue browsing at RCI.com.

Paradise Island Beach Club (#0983)

Each condominium is air-conditioned, has satellite TV, and a fully equipped kitchen. 2BR units OCC: Max 6/Pri 6 have 2 baths, 1king bed, 2 twin beds and a sleep sofa. If you anticipate a late arrival, you mustcontact the resort in advance to make necessary arrangements. A credit card imprint is required upon check-in. Departure tax is about US$15 per person. Rental cars or taxis are available for transportation. There is a US$1 toll for cars to cross the bridge from Nassau to Paradise Island. No pets are allowed at the resort. No elevators in buildings. Resort has 2 & 3 story buildings. The interior of the villas are multilevel.Guests are charged a government timeshare tax at resort, as well as an energy sur- charge of US$50 per unit per week. For special unit arrangements, call Erika Kugler or Stephany Bowe at 242/363 2992
Average Member Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for Paradise Island Beach Club
Review 1 for Paradise Island Beach Club
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerDyna
LocationWilmington, DE
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2006
Nice Resort but need a Car
Date:December 9, 2013
Best things about resortWe were in Unit 9 which was on the 3rd floor directly overlooking the ocean - perfect view.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyAnthony, Dunken Donuts, Grocery Store, Liquor Store, Souvernir Shops, the Marina are a 20 minutes walk from the Resort.
ReviewNeed a car to go sightseeing and go to restaurants. $22.00 round trip Taxi to Nassau gets old after awhile.
Very expensive to eat and drink every day at the Resort.
And don't forget the $118.00 on your bill for Energy and Taxes.
Review 2 for Paradise Island Beach Club
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewertravelinggal1
LocationMontgomery, AL
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2013
Member Since1996
Best RCI resort we've visited
Date:June 16, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Best things about resortFriendly and attentive staff; awesome beach, spacious villas
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyMontagu Gardens, Athena Cafe, Twin Brothers, The Grill/PIBC, Green Parrot (both locations)
ReviewStarting my second week here at the Paradise Island Beach Club, and I wanted to comment on our fantastic stay here thus far. In the last three years, we have spent eight weeks at this resort. Our experiences here have always been wonderful, and this trip has been no exception. The breathtaking views alone are enough to keep us coming back time and again, but the PIBC offers so much more to its guests. The entire staff is friendly, professional, and very attentive. Your every need is attended to promptly and you are made to feel right at home quite readily. The Mediterranean style villas are comfortable, spacious, and clean due to a fantastic housekeeping staff. We have stayed in villas from the front to the back, and they are all just steps away from Cabbage Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. When you are ready to enjoy the beach for the day, one of the beach staff will place umbrellas and chaise lounges wherever you like. Also, you can enjoy the two pools on the property. The bar and grill is located beside the pool closest to the beach. The extensive menu includes burgers, steaks, chicken, sandwiches, salads, as well as local cuisine such as conch fritters and fried cracked conch. We have eaten at many different restaurants but have chosen to dine here many nights. The resort does a great job of offering several outstanding dining and entertainment opportunities throughout the week. They have also built a mini-mart that is so well stocked that we don't even go to a grocery store! The exercise room also has state of the art equipment, and the grounds are immaculate with many lush indigenous plants maintained across the whole property. The resort offers the perfect mix of the Bahamas and the conveniences of home. Having traveled around the world using RCI, there is a reason we will continue coming here.This place is special. The people here are special, and you will feel special after your time here. Atlantis is fun to visit, but the PIBC will always be home.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Paradise Island Beach Club
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerdrretire
LocationNaples Fl
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1974
Older resort and immaculate.A Special place.
Date:May 20, 2012
Best things about resortThe staff is wonderful. They go out of their way to make our vacation perfect. Denise and Loretta are warm, loving "friends." The unit, although older, is kept immaculately. The beach is closer than Atlantis.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyCafe Matisse, Athena, Brussels Bistro, Montagu Gardens- all in Nassau- a taxi ride away. Better and cheaper than Atlantis but still expensive.
ReviewMy wife and I decided to try something different in the Bahamas- not Atlantis. WE have been going to Paradise Island since the early 70s and have watched all of the changes through the years. We chose PIBC because it is on the same beach as Atlantis, without the "scene" and the hassle. PIBC is older and we stayed in a 2 bedrrom/2 bath unit on the second floor- (#18), an ocean view suite. Denise, the supervisor of housekeeping has done a marvelous job with her staff of keeping the unit clean and working perfectly. We had NO issues.
Even the food at the pool was good (the staff, too, was delightful). I love blackened chicken with bacon and the wings. All in all, if you are friendly people who don't need the scene and expense of Atlantis, this is a perfect place for a week
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Paradise Island Beach Club
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerrannit
LocationTexas
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1984
Great resort in beautiful location
Date:March 23, 2012
Best things about resortStaff was very friendly and helpful. Beach was beautiful with private entrance to resort, staff member always there to get you a chair and assist in any way.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyAtlantis is right down the street and a must see. Beautiful bridge ride by car or water taxi over to Nassau. Fish Fry strip has alot of places to eat.
ReviewIn spite of some rain and wind, our week was wonderful. We will definitely try to return to this resort.
Review 5 for Paradise Island Beach Club
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewersellenberger
LocationPittsburgh, PA
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1986
Resort Exceeded Our Expectations
Date:December 19, 2011
Best things about resortAccommodations and Ammenities - Units were very nice, well kept and very clean. Pools and lounge areas were great, with swim up bar in one of the two pools. Great beach, exercise room, bicycles. The onsite mini-market was extremely handy.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyAbout 1-1/2 mile to shopping, restaurants, Atlantis. Very nice shops and restaurants in the Marina Village. Adolph's had great breakfasts. Across the bridge was the Straw Market and other restaurants and shopping.
ReviewFrom our arrival at the airport, through out the week, cab service was readily available with consistent pricing. The PI Beach Club exceeded our expectations. The people were so nice. The locations was close to everything and very nice beach. Loved it...except, in general, the food prices in the Bahamas are high...so expect that. We would recommend it to anyone.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Paradise Island Beach Club
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerBolings
LocationAdrian, MI
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1991
Very nice Resort
Date:December 11, 2011
Best things about resortThis resort is very well maintained, wonderful housekeeping and very nice staff. Well stocked mini mart and comparable prices to Super Value. PIBC is the place to stay. Beautiful uncrowded beach and two nice pool's and patio areas.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe water park and Lazy river at Atlantis for the kids. Did not utilize the restaurants nearby.
ReviewThis is the place to stay. You can purchase most of your grocery needs at the mini mart, beer, liquor, cigarettes and a good selection of food items. The beach is beautiful and chaise lounges are furnished for sunbathing, not overcrowded. My family went to Atlantis for the day and said they would much rather stay at PIBC. Too crowded at Atlantis. PIBC is much more private and very relaxing.
Review 7 for Paradise Island Beach Club
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewertravelledtheworld
Locationtoronto
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1997
Unbelievable location
Date:August 27, 2011
Best things about resortWonderful size of units, very clean overall, laid back, nice gardening and visual appeal, clean pools, and to top it all off, a totally amazing location, and a spectacular, world-renowned beach
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyEnjoyed walking on beach every day and evening, easy to bike into Nassau, can easily walk to Atlantis for restaurants, nightlife, walk to Cloisters next door
ReviewThis resort is situated in a truly spectacular beach front location. Lovely, 2 bed 2 bath units, very beachy style, in that it is laid back, white washed, clean courtyard with attrractive greenery.
Walk through courtyard to beach daily, have chairs and umbrellas set up, can wander back to property pool which has a small bar and food area for quick snacks.
Borrow great cruisin bikes to bike to Nassau or Atlantis - although we walked over beach to Atlantis in evenings (about 15-20 min), wonderful exercise and calming walk. We observed a large number of people walking the beach away from Atlantis, trying to get to some quiet beach front.
Units well stocked, and comfortable. Air conditioning works great, water supply and pressure consistent, any issues, friendly staff to assist. Used minimart daily for supplies like water, pop, liquor, although brought most food with suitcases.
Thoroughly enjoyed the Bahamian dinner on Wed. evenings, great value, and well prepared food, lovely music (talented entertainer), plus on this evening we had another entertainer-really engaged the guests-it is what you allow it to be!
Enjoyed most evenings on deck overlooking ocean, listening to waves, chatting with other guests, enjoyed meeting our French friends, USA friends, and hope we run into each other again! Bye from Canada, hope to have the good luck to be there again soon!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Paradise Island Beach Club
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerMarieF
Locationmassachusetts
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2010
Member Since1985
Nice but needs update
Date:August 10, 2011
Best things about resortnice pool,the beach, no hassel from vendors.small store to buy snacks,beer etc.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyAtlantis Resort is where to stay, and there is no free shuttle
Reviewmulti-level property alot of stair climbing rooms needs to be updated.must of been lovely years ago
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Paradise Island Beach Club
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerSoCalTravel
LocationSan Diego
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2009
Bad Air
Date:February 15, 2011
Best things about resortBeautiful Beach, and the resort had a very nice welcome party by the pool, but not much else to say.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe Atlantis Resort is just down the street and is just an incredable place with great attractions and food..
ReviewThis resort is next door to a sewage treatment facility and is often downwind. Need I say more!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Paradise Island Beach Club
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family Friendliness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ReviewerFlHopper
LocationTampa, FL
Month of VisitAugust
Year of Visit2008
Member Since1998
Great location, but . . .
Date:August 25, 2008
Best things about resortLocation
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyAtlantis
ReviewMy stay was in Aug '08. This resort is quaint, peaceful and in a great location, BUT be warned that the bar/kitchen closes at 5:00! They need a day and night staff! Pretty inconvenient for those returning from activities. The units are in dire need of repair. Hard as rock beds. Leaking windows. Our unit had a ruined couch. I hated the fact that this timeshare provided no transportation anywhere. Forced to use a taxi everytime I left, which got very pricey. This resort has great potential, but it MUST get with the program! It's a shame, because the beach is A+++!!
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Paradise Island Beach Club
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerGTKPR4
LocationNew York, NY
Month of VisitJuly
Year of Visit2008
Member Since1982
Beautiful Beach Front Property
Date:July 27, 2008
Best things about resortSmall (44-unit) private resort; steps away from the ocean; tranquil water; poolside bar serves lunch, appetizers and specialty drinks
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyAtlantis casino, underground aquarium, water park, restaurants and shopping; Paradise Village Shopping Center Anthony's Grill Water sports The Cloisters - a 14th Century French Monastery overlooking Nassau Harbor
ReviewWe have been timeshare owners of this 3-story resort for 25 years. It is close enough to the activities at the Atlantis but far enough to maintain an uncrowded, private beach area. The units have 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen, a mini-mart and laundry facilities. There are also two pools on site. Ocean view units provide spectacular views of the beach and the beautiful aqua water. It is definitely a relaxing and intimate atmosphere.
Restaurants off-site are pricey, especially if you are traveling with a family, so we bring down food for breakfast & lunch, snacks, drink mixes, etc. and eat out mostly for dinner.
You can walk down to the Atlantis property at night (a little over 1 mile) or take the Atlantis Shuttle Bus back and forth (free of charge) which goes as far as the Ocean Club, the property right next to the PI Beach Club. Or, you can take a taxi. Taxi fare is $3.00 per person from the PI Beach Club to the Atlantis. (Fares are higher to cross the bridge over to Nassau.)
There is a mandatory energy charge and a charge for daily maid service, but well worth it to spend a week at this location.
24 of 26 people found this review helpful.