Resort Reviews
This resort is no longer available. Continue browsing at RCI.com.

Lake Chelan Shores (#0441)

Most units are equipped with a VCR, fireplace, television, dishwasher, Jenn- Air range, and a garbage disposal. Studio units OCC: Max 2/Pri 2 have 1 bath,and a queen sleeper sofa. 1BR units OCC: Max 4/Pri 2 have 1 bath, 1 queen bed and 1 queen sleeper sofa. Theseunits are quite small. 1BR units with a loft OCC: Max 6/Pri 4 have at least 1 bath, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds and 1 sleeper sofa; or 1 queen bed and 2 sleepersofas. 2BR units OCC: Max 6/Pri 6 have 1 3/4 baths, 1 king bed, 2 twin beds and 1 sleeper sofa; 2BR units with a loft OCC: Max 8/Pri 6 have at least 1 3/4 baths, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds and 1 sleeper sofa. UNIT 16-3 HAS A TRUNDLE BED IN THE SECOND BEDROOM INSTEAD OF 2 TWIN BEDS. Some buidings at this resort are 3-storiesand no elevator. A US$200 security deposit is required upon check-in. Resort will not relocate you to a downstair's unit or upgrade you into a larger unit. Guests cannot check-in after office hours.No midweek linen change or maid service. PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED.
Average Member Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for Lake Chelan Shores
Review 1 for Lake Chelan Shores
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerBetali
LocationVictoria BC
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2013
Beautiful Location with lovely resort
Date:May 6, 2013
Best things about resortFriendly staff, large property and right on the lake.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyWe stopped by at Bluebeery Hills which is a family owned restaurant/blueberry farm and had an amazing breakfast. Might I say the best eggs benedict I have ever had. There is also a beer brewery restaurant on the main strip in Manson which had a good sample of locally made beer and the food was good. We spent a couple days doing the wine tasting in the area and we recommend The Blending room and Cardeas for their wine and social experience. The weather was just beginning to get hot as well in the Chelan valley.
ReviewVery friendly staff at the front desk. Sue was very helpful whenever we had a question and clearing in was a breeze. Room was fully furnished (plates, cutlery, bowls, blenders...anything you probably forgot) with its own small backdoor patio and higher end bbq. Resort has several pools, a hot tub and 4 tennis courts. It also has a good size gym to burn off those huge american meals. The resort is right on the lake so you can walk down for a nice walk during the evening. Only thing we could complain about is that the resort is in between Chelan and Manson so you have to drive if you want to go anywhere.
Review 2 for Lake Chelan Shores
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerkeeter
LocationNorth Adams Ma
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1984
wine country with a lake view
Date:December 31, 2012
Best things about resortViews! Quiet Lake side. Great Kitchen to cook in and visit with family. Many board games provided.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyVery Quiet off season, better chance to see the wineries,meet owners. Use the hiking trails at parks.
ReviewUse the hot tub. Pool cool off season. Walking around the lake fronts were special. Crystal clear water.
Unit very clean beautiful windows and deck. The grill out on the deck was used often great place to have a drink and look at mountains! Snow on Thanksgiving.
Columbia River ride beautiful.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lake Chelan Shores
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerKenandChez
LocationWest Midlands,UK
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1996
A room with a view
Date:September 25, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Best things about resortThe environment - Lake Chelan and the surrounding mountains. The apartment -right at lakeside. The unit - everything you could want or need. The people - friendly and laid back
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyStehekin - a must visit remote community which can only be reached by a four hour boat trip to the end of the Lake. The wineries - many and varied - some with dining as well as the wine. the Great Columbia River at Chelan Falls
ReviewAbout three hours drive from Seattle Tacoma airport through some impressive mountains and valleys and not a drop of rain in sight. Its after Labour Day so everywhere is quiet as we head towards the resort. A long bridge gives us our first view of Lake Chelan and in the distance the red roofs of the resort. A friendly welcome and directions to our lakeside unit - we stepped onto the balcony and gazed at a view to rival any we have seen in Scotland, Germany or Austria. A fantastic electric storm led to 160 wildfires in the region, so added a smoky flavour to the atmosphere. this is not a resort for wild activities but if you like natural beauty, peace and quiet this is a great place to visit
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lake Chelan Shores
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerEnigma1
LocationBend, OR
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2007
Great Time Was Had By All!
Date:June 24, 2012
Best things about resortThe 5 pools, the awesome view of the lake from our unit, the property itself could not have been nicer, the view spectacular.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLoved Blueberry Hill Restaurant on top of a hill in Manson overlooking the vineyards, Campbell's veranda happy hour bar and grill, a great pizza parlor and chicken wing place about one block into the town itself on north side of the street, plus a Teriyaki type sidewalk cafa/restaurant about 2 blocks up the main street from Campbells, south-east side of the street--great lunch and dinners.
ReviewWe loved our stay and look forward to going back again and again. We stayed one week before Oregon/Washington schools were out, so no crowds no matter where we went. Good June weather most days, two days of a little occasional drizzle and that was it, mostly warm and sunny. Very nice place to relax and have a nice time. The pool was almost always completely to ourselves. The awesome view of the lake from our unit, the pool and surroundings was wonderful!
Review 5 for Lake Chelan Shores
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerwestvangal
LocationWest Vancouver BC Canada
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1991
Very pleased with this Resort
Date:May 30, 2012
Best things about resortLocation - on the outskirts of Chelan, and only 5 miles from Manson. Beautifully kept grounds and units, quiet and peaceful resort with 5 pools, views of the lake from every condo.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyCentral location to all the area wineries. Each winery is unique in its own right - some have restaurants, others you can pack a lunch and enjoy sipping wine on the grounds. Enjoyed Vin du Lac Winery (French bistro and jazz musician), Wapato Point Cellars and restaurant (Winemakers Grill), Tsillan Cellars is like a piece of Tuscany. So many places we didn't get to this time...next year.
ReviewThis was my ninth trade to the Lake Chelan area and second time staying at Lake Chelan Shores. We were there the week before Memorial Day, which was just perfect: the craziness hadn't yet begun, it was barrel tasting weekend and in many cases we had the opportunity to speak with owners and winemakers. As often is the case, a week wasn't enough; the time went by too quickly. A thoroughly relaxing week in a beautiful resort.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lake Chelan Shores
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerbornfree
Locationwood river, il
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1990
Very happy with our visit
Date:May 5, 2012
Best things about resortWe loved the view, the unit itself, the staff and the area
ReviewMy husband and I wanted a base to see the State of Washington. We loved the condo, loved the view, and the staff was excellent. One of the staff members even called me to give me some important information about setting my GPS in order to arrive at the resort. The address they use on the web site is not the address you should use with the GPS. At this time of year, it was very quiet at the resort, which was perfect for us since we are retirement age. The whole area is beautiful, and worth seeing. If you like wine, they have wineries everywhere, and one of the wineries had an excellent restaurant (Winemakers Grill at Wapato Point Cellars--in a nearby town.) The restaurant is a little upscale, with local talent playing the guitar.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lake Chelan Shores
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerPamE
LocationMead, WA
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2005
Beautiful Location, but....
Date:March 3, 2012
Best things about resortI've heard of Lake Chelan most of my life--sorry it took 62 years to finally get there! Now that we've seen the beauty of winter there, we'd like to check out summertime!
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDidn't discover a WHOLE lot to do in Chelan in the winter (we're not skiers), but did take a day trip to Wenatchee.
ReviewMy biggest frustration with our timeshare is that we can never be guaranteed easy access to our unit. A surprising number of resorts can have up to three floors and no elevator. While a lot of families do vacations, I'm betting a majority of guests are retired folks. Schlepping a weeks worth of personal belongings up several flights of stairs is a KILLER for us. I guess a resort with an elevator will just have to be a prerequisite for our travels.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lake Chelan Shores
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerDanica25
LocationDallas, OR
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2005
This is an EXCELLENT resort and place to visit!
Date:April 30, 2011
Best things about resortThe staff is very friendly! We brought our service dogs and had no problems whatsoever (I do sometimes, and it's frustrating). The grounds are amazing! It's in a great location, which is halfway between Manson and Chelan. They even had the main pool closest to the resort covered w/ a huge tent and had heaters in there, so you could swim, which my boys did a lot. Our unit (14-5) was HUGE. Our boys had the upstairs all to themselves during the week, and we even had friends come stay the weekend, and we all had plenty of room! The furnishings may be a bit outdated, but that's just cometic, as all functioned just fine. We took several walks around the resort and on the lake shore.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyWe went to the Blueberry Hills Restaurant, which was excellent, and they even have local items for sale, so we brought some things home. We went hiking at Echo Ridge, which was awesome and had great views of the lake. Cold Creek Pizza is very good and had arcade games for the kids. They have several grocery stores in which to choose, inc. a Super Walmart. You can walk the entire downtown Chelan area and shop, which is fun. We took the Lady of the Lake boat trip to Steiheken, which I highly recommend.
ReviewWe had a terrific time and the only downfall is that we weren't able to stay longer!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lake Chelan Shores
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerpcat56
LocationChimacum, WA
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2011
Member Since1989
Great place to stay
Date:April 23, 2011
ReviewThis resort is truly wonderful. The room was well furnished and the beds were comfortable. I hope to visit again soon. The only thing I would add to the description is that wi-fi is available (at least in the unit we were in).
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lake Chelan Shores
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerhotsha
LocationVancouver Island,BC
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2011
Member Since2008
wonderful
Date:April 18, 2011
Best things about resortIt was nice and roomy, clean and quiet. The view of the lake from the balcony was really great. There were puzzles, books and games in the unit or you could rent DVD's or get books from the Clubhouse. The kitchen was well stocked. We had a two bedroom unit and had friends join us for s few days. One pool was open when we were there. We would love to go back!
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyWe loved the drive through the surrounding country side which has many orchards and vineyards. Manson is about 6 miles from the resort with several restaurants. We ate at Blueberry Hills and loved it. Chelan is closer and has a historic down town and also has many shops and restaurants. We took the boat tour on Lake Chelan. Well worth the price. While on it be sure to see the falls at the other end of the lake. We would like to go again when the trees are in bloom!
ReviewA great place to stay, we would recommend it highly.
Review 11 for Lake Chelan Shores
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerkaths4
LocationNew York
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2010
Member Since2007
Exceptional Resort
Date:April 10, 2010
Best things about resortCleanliness, layout of buildings, immaculate grounds, spacious unit
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLake Chelan, Lady of the Lake, fishing, Campbell's Restaurant, walking trails.
ReviewWe were there during off season but still found plenty to do. The setting is breathtaking and the unit is spacious, clean, and well stocked with all supplies. We were in a one bedroom with loft and at first, before arrivng, we were concerned about 6 of us staying there. Once there it quickly became apparent that there was plenty of room for all of us. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Since our granddaughters were traveling with us, they went out of their way to point out activities.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lake Chelan Shores
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerstonefeather
LocationBritish Columbia
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2009
Member Since2004
We Will Go Back
Date:October 14, 2009
Best things about resortThis resort is located in a beautiful spot on the lake. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are excellent swimming pools located throughout the resort. There is a well equipped weight room which they are in the process of developing. The grounds are very well maintained.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyWineries, boat tour of the lake. We cooked our meals-the Red Apple super market was great and featured local produce. Check out the Ruby Theatre for a movie-only the seats have been changed since 1911!
ReviewWe spent a week at Lake Chelan in October. The weather was good which helped us enjoy our stay. The unit was clean and well maintained. Kitchen was well equipped. Bathroom was small but the rest of the unit was spacious and well appointed. The staff were helpful in every way. There was a nice cement patio off our ground floor unit with a bbq which we used. The staff are knowledgable about the local attractions.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lake Chelan Shores
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerGeodoodle
LocationSeattle, Washington
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2007
Member Since1991
Adobes by the Lake
Date:November 21, 2008
Best things about resortThere are pools not far from every unit. It is conveniently located to Chelan and the many area wineries. It is set right on the lake and they provide buoys for your boat.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLake Chelan Winery, Vin du Lac Winery, Karma Winery, Benson Winery, Tsillan Cellers all have tasting rooms and incredible wines. Campbells Lodge in Chelan for dinner. The Bavarian town of Leavenworth is 35 minutes away and is worth spending a whole day and then stop at the Alley for dinner and great entertainment. The Red Apple Market in Chelan is the best place for groceries and service.
ReviewThis is by far our favorite resort in the area. We have been here many times.The rooms are spacious although maybe dated. The 1 bedroom has a tall loft and is actually better than some 2 bedroom units we have stayed in the area. The staff is helpful. The grounds are the most spacious and beautifully manicured you will find.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lake Chelan Shores
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerhappytraveler48
LocationAlberta, Canada
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2007
Member Since1996
nice resort on lovely lake
Date:May 4, 2008
Best things about resortLake orchards/vineyards nearby spacious units lovely grounds
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLake Chelan Bavarian town of Levenworth
ReviewThe distinctive red roofs make this resort easy to spot even from across the lake. Our one bedroom unit was huge and had a lovely view of the lake. Decor was a bit dated but everything was well maintained. A small swimming pool was right outside our door, but being October, was closed for the season. A large heated swimming pool, covered by a tarp-type quanset shed, was open near the club house.
The grounds keepers at this resort deserve praise. The grass was immaculate, the shrubs neatly and creatively pruned. Even at this time of year, there were splashes of colour from blooming flowers.
After an initial drive to get familiar with the area, we did not find too much in the town to keep us interested. However, a day trip to Bavarian theme town of Leavenworth was a day well spent.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lake Chelan Shores
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerAdventurer
LocationNewport, OR; Ft. Lauderdale, FL; Sedona, AZ
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2007
Member Since1999
Great location and friendly staff
Date:February 3, 2008
Best things about resortCloseness to x-c skiing and town. Nice swimming pool and very friendly staff.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyWapato Point Cellars is a great place to eat dinner and Blueberries is great for breakfast! This resort is on the lake so water activities close in nice weather.
ReviewWe had a wonderful time here and the x-c skiing and snowshoeing was only 10 miles away. The staff were very helpful for local attractions. We weren't bothered by the construction/remodel that was going on at all. The unit was very clean and comfortable with a great view of the lake.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.