Resort Reviews
This resort is no longer available. Continue browsing at RCI.com.

Club Tahoe (#0193)

All units at Club Tahoe have 2 color televisions, direct dial telephones, AM/FMstereos, small washer/dryers and full size, well equipped kitchens with microwave oven and dishwasher. Units are 2BR with a loft OCC: Max 6/Pri 6 and have 2 baths, 1 queen bed, 1 double bed and 2 twin beds. All units are tri-level, NO ELEVATORS. Theresort is located at an altitude of approximately 6200 ft. which may aggravatebreathing problems. A car is necessary to fully enjoy the area. On-site parking is available for one vehicle per unit only. No pets, RV's or trailers are allowed on the premises, but there are local facilities for them. No bicycles,skate boarding, rollerskating or roller blading allowed. Ski seasons vary each year, contact the resort to verify dates. A VISAor Mastercard imprint is required upon arrival, or a US$100 security deposit refunded approx. 10 days after departure. Check-in is from 4 to 10 pm. Guests who will be arriving after 10 pm should call the resort that day to make arrangements.
Average Member Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 17(76%)members would recommend this resort to a friend.
Member Reviews for Club Tahoe
Review 1 for Club Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewertosh
LocationBracey, Va.
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2011
Nice resort - very conveniently located
Date:October 25, 2013
Best things about resortUnits are very spacious, clean, and very well maintained. It is very well situated to sightseeing and easily accessible to both North & south Lake Tahoe.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyWe visited several of the restaurants in Incline Village and Kings Beach and Tahoe City depending on how they fit in with our sightseeing. The only one I was disappointed in was Garwood. I found it to be overpriced.
ReviewWe found the unit to be very comfortable, roomy and very well stocked. The second bathroom shower was quite small and did not allow enough privacy. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Club Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerNinjasLove2Travel
LocationLos Angeles,CA
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2009
Excellent place to stay
Date:January 15, 2013
Best things about resortThe best things about this resort is that it is a smaller resort so it does not feel crowded and it is a great place to go during any season.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbySeveral ski resorts very close by, dozens of restaurantts within walking distance and grocery store less than one mile away.
ReviewWe stayed at this resort for one week in January 2013 (2013 was not an option to select). We came to the resort not knowing the Lake tahoe area, and we are glad we stayed at this resort. The resort is one of the smaller ones we have stayed at and we really enjoyed because it was not crowded at all. Check in was a breeze and we were not hounded to sit through a sales pitch. One of the negative things about the resort would be their parking lot is small and really narrow and it was a ltittle diffcult navigating through the one way lot with my bigger truck because the parking spots are smaller and other parked bigger trucks and SUVs tended to stick out making the parking lot even narrower.
But either than the small and narrow parking lot the resort was great. We stayed in a 2 bedroom which could easily sleep 7. When you walk into the unit you will see a closet, which was perfect to keep all our snowboards, and then two sets of stairs. One set going down the other going up. The lower level has the two bedrooms and two bathrooms (one bathroom is inside master bedroom), and washer/dryer. The upper level is the living room which had one couch and sofa chair, 6 person dining room table, fire place and kitchen. There is another staircase going up another level which is a loft with two double beds. The unit was perfect for the 6 of us. It did not feel cramped at all. The beds were pretty comfortable. The unit is on the older side but we enjoyed the charm it had. We had no issues with any of the appilances or bathrooms, everything worked just fine. Had plenty of towels and if you want more you just have to go to laundry exchange which is near the front desk. There is no daily maid service, but we didnt mind.
We went to 3 ski resorts while we stayed for the week. We went to diamond peak (which about 3 miles away from resort), Mt Rose and Northstar. Mt Rose and northstar are about a 15 minute drive away. The resort is also less than a mile away from dozens of restaurants (highly recommend Mofos pizza and Hacienda de sierra mexican restaurant) and a grocery store.
It ended up snowing 3 days while we were there and it was a very fun experience. Highly recommended bringing or renting a car to see all of Lake Tahoe. We will definitely be coming back to this resort.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Club Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerProudGrandma
LocationPortland, OR
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1978
Made Many Trips to Resort
Date:October 7, 2012
Best things about resortWell maintained, friendly staff, close to grocery store and a wide choice of restaurants. Nestled in the pine trees at the quiet end of Lake Tahoe. Resort has 2 tennis courts and 2 racquetball courts.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbySeveral parks on the lake are about a mile away. Kids playgrounds are nearby. Golf courses nearby. Jason's in Kings Beach has an excellent salad bar and outside deck dining w/view of lake. Gar Woods is on the lake with both in and outside dining and excellent food.
ReviewWe've visited this resort many times over the years. It is always well maintained. A remodel of kitchens and bathrooms was completed in 2011. Storage was vastly improved with pullout drawers rather than deep reach-in cupboards. Lighter wood was used for the cupboards and counter tops were replaced with lighter material. It has brighten up the condo's interior. The Jacuzzi/Hot tub was replaced in 2012 with a larger one.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Club Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerbimmerman
LocationAlbany, Oregon
Month of VisitSeptember
Year of Visit2012
Member Since2005
Fantastic Stay
Date:September 9, 2012
Best things about resortLocation. Not to far away from anyplace and not so close to other resorts or Motels. It has the feel your in the woods. Trees everywhere which we liked very much.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe Lake of course for us. The beach as well. We went to Reno to go to the Animal Ark with our girls. We highly recommend you to visit and see the wild animals they saved. The admission is very reasonable and you and your children will enjoy it.
ReviewThis was our first trip with our newly adopted 2 year old girls. We didn't want to go very far just in case we didn't have travelers. The resort is older but we didn't mind that at all. We prefer that style anyway. The unit is split level so you be climbing stairs no matter what. We had a two bedroom with queens and a loft with 2 twin beds. The unit was very clean and the amenities with the unit was great. They have a washer/dryer downstairs and all the kitchen utensil you need to cook your meals. They even supplied paper towels, dishwasher detergent and dish soap. The only thing they didn't supply was laundry soap. They even supplied you plenty of beach towels to take to the beach. They also give you passes to enter the beach/pool area at the lake which we used and we all loved it. The staff was very friendly. The only complaint we have was the carpets needed shampooing badly. Also, the spiral staircase is not the safest for children let alone for adults. We didn't use the loft so no big deal for us but be careful if you use it, especially at night. We were very impressed with this resort and we will stay here again in the near future. We stayed only for a week and we didn't want to go. We didn't use the activities since they didn't have anything for 2 year old's. The pool was too deep for them. No problem for us since we went to the lake anyway. I would recommend this resort just remember it's not new and fancy. It was nice and cozy and comfortable. Yes, very hot water so be careful.
Review 5 for Club Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Activities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Revieweralmondroca
LocationEatonville, WA
Month of VisitJune
Year of Visit2010
Member Since2002
Quiet, restful but close to stuff
Date:June 14, 2010
Best things about resortLocation. Close enough to stores/restaurants to walk but hidden away from any bustle. Sprawling grounds in the woods. Many amenities. Short drive to anything one might want to do.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe Lake and surrounding wilderness areas. The around the lake drive with all it's many opportunities. Enjoying the private park/beach with passes resort provides. Big heated pool at one with a slide! Walking Lakeshore Dr. and snooping at the houses. Crosby's for lunch out back near the creek. Rosie's for lunch in Tahoe City. We were there from 6/6 - 6/11 just before summer "attractions" opened. Drove to Northstar...waste of time. Didn't want to pay to park in order to check out the Ritz-Carlton and stores in village were closed. Drove to Squaw Valley, everything was closed. Donner Musuem offered some interest and the butterfly collection there is amazing. Paid to get into the park in order to get to the lake and unless you plan on spending the day there I'd say don't bother.
ReviewYes, this is an older resort which, for me, is one of it's main pluses. No artificial ritz or glitz. This is exactly what a resort in a "wilderness" area should be. Cozy, wooded, quiet, but with all the amenities. I enjoyed the old-fashioned kitchy orange coned "fireplace" and thought it a very nice gesture that Dura-logs and matches were provided. The units have been updated and were clean and serviceable for just the 2 of us. For 4 people the bathrooms are not optimal and they are both downstairs. Watch out for the VERY hot water
Master bath is fine (really appreciated the heater in the ceiling) but other has a small room with toilet and small shower with the sink outside in the hallway, Resort offers privacy curtains upon request for guest sink area. Loft has twin beds but spiral staircase to loft could be a safety issue. Especially at night to go down stairs to bathrooms. Queen beds in both downstairs bedrooms. Thought the bed was uncomfortable but did not request a mattress pad that is offered in unit info book. Maybe that would have helped. Having a King or 2 twins that could be put together would have been MUCH preferred. The stairs get tiresome but that's the price ya pay to not have other units stacked on top of yours. Never heard any sound from other units.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Club Tahoe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewergigiandrod
Locationgeorgia
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2013
Member Since1978
Good resort for touring around Lake Tahoe
Date:May 5, 2013
Best things about resortConvenience to Lake Tahoe, dining and shopping Quiet area, spacious condo
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyAustin's for good homecooking and reasonable prices. Rookie's Sports Grill for breakfast. Just a scenic drive around the lake is enough attraction, but if you visit after May 1st you can get a boat tour of the lake which leaves from South Tahoe. Make sure you visit Emerald Bay, spectacular views from there. Virginia City was also an enjoyable day trip.
ReviewThe resort is a bit dated, but clean and the staff is friendly and constantly working to keep it neat. When they say be "bear aware", take them serious, we saw a bear on another porch near us, so don't leave any food out! We enjoyed the hot tub, and exercise equipment, pool was closed due to season, but it looked nice. This was a nice quiet little town with easy access to the Lake and surrounding towns. Restaurants, shops and casinos are abundant. Day trips were to Truckee, Virginia and Carson City, Reno, and a day spent circling the lake which had more beautiful scenery and interesting sites than we could photograph!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Club Tahoe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewerlillot
LocationHawaii
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2013
Member Since1997
Accessible to Many Activities
Date:March 26, 2013
Best things about resortClose to several ski resorts, sledding, the lake. Roomy units made for a comfortable vacation for the whole family. This is a very quiet, peaceful resort.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDiamond Peak, Squaw Valley, Northstar for skiing. We loved going to Tahoe City and Truckee for shopping and dining. The American Bar in Truckee had a delicious lunch
ReviewWe had a family reunion using 2 units... so convenient, family friendly. Each unit slept 6 comfortably. We had a truly enjoyable vacation in a beautiful area.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Club Tahoe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerTrojanAviator
LocationCalifornia
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2013
Member Since2006
Older place, but still nice
Date:March 25, 2013
Best things about resortGreat location with a Starbucks, grocery store, and many restaurants in walking distance. Diamond Peak and Mt Rose ski areas are within a 15 minute drive.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyCrosby's is a low-key and family-friendly place with surprisingly good food! Just don't judge it by the outside looks. Great skiing at good rates at Mt Rose.
ReviewThe unit is spacious enough, though the spiral staircase to the loft can be challenging for small kids or older folks. We had an 18-month old toddler and blocked off the spiral staircase with a chair. WiFi was just fine; I did not have the speed issues mentioned in the last review. Perhaps it varies by unit. The beds are comfortable enough, but it does get cold in the bedrooms overnight (they are downstairs) compared to the common area on the main level. Kitchen is adequate; be sure to bring some god knives for cooking/prep as the pickings are slim. Overall a good TS, but probably should be a Silver Crown vice a Gold Crown resort.
Review 9 for Club Tahoe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewertahoelover
LocationCentral Coast, CA
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2012
Member Since1995
FABULOUS STAY!!!!
Date:April 16, 2012
Best things about resortLocation...Clean...Floorplan was perfect for larger family...loved having our own designated parking spot...loved that they had raquet ball and pool table...just wish they had a pool that could be used year round...We actually loved the dated feel.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyMt. Rose Ski Resort....convenient location...much preferred the east & north side of the lake over the touristy, busy south shore. Had a great meal at MoFo's (pizza & pasta)...LOVED Garwoods in Carnelian Bay (have a great happy hour with drink specials and half off bar food menu)...and we went back again to The Bridgetender in Tahoe City
ReviewNo glitz & glamour here which was wonderful. Exactly what I was looking for...a woodsy, mountainous, traditional Tahoe feel. So didn't want a hotel feel. Condos are nothing fancy but I love the floorplan and they had everything we needed. Nothing I saw was new or remodeled but felt very clean. Location is excellent...close to our favorite ski resort, Mt. Rose. We always stayed in South Shore but got this unit last minute...I'm so glad we did. We have fallen in love with the east and north side of the lake. We won't be staying in South Shore anymore...Beautiful grounds with stream, forest feel right outside our door, the kids could play in all of the snow, Kids loved that they had raquet ball and pool table. So thankful they didn't mind that we sent our 13 & 9 year olds over to play. Would be nice if they had a kids night where all the kids could meet, play games, maybe have hot dogs & soda...We met a wonderful family with kids our kids ages but we were all leaving that day...wish we had met sooner. Very quiet resort...had everything we wanted and more. Loved that we had our own designated parking spot. We've already booked this same resort for next year. Can't wait to go back.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Club Tahoe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerFinelyRetired
LocationLittleton, CO
Month of VisitApril
Year of Visit2010
Member Since2002
Beautiful location
Date:April 21, 2010
Best things about resortThis resort is located near beautiful Lake Tahoe. Our unit was comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyLake Tahoe is beautiful and there are lots of small towns to explore. We made day trips to Carson City and Virginia City. We even got a personal tour of the Carson City Mint even though the museum was closed for the day!
ReviewWe used this week to catch up with old friends and spent much of the time inside the unit or driving around the lake. As a result, we did not have opportunity to use any of the resorts recreational amenities. The 2-bedroom split-level unit was quite comfortable for 4 adults although having the bathrooms only on the lower level presented difficulties for two of us with mobility impairments. The kitchen and bath had been recently remodeled and our unit was well stocked with basic cooking equipment except that the oven did not work well. The staff also provided us with a curtain to block off an open bathroom area so our guests could have more privacy. We enjoyed our stay and would return if there weren't so many stairs!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Club Tahoe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerTonimft
LocationCorona, Ca
Month of VisitFebruary
Year of Visit2009
Comfortable Resort close to winter fun
Date:May 29, 2009
Best things about resortResort is close to all the skiing we could handle. It also was near sleddng and snowmobiling. We liked the game room where we played games and did puzzles with the kids while munching on the daily snack from the bar. The loft was very fun for our kids, and they loved having the room to spread out.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyWE liked the food at the local eateries, but the casino definately had the best place to eat. If going to ski, check out Diamond Peak online to get 2 for 1 tickets. Soda Springs offered super cheap ($20) mid week tickets. The grocery store around the corner also has everything from food to ski gloves.
ReviewOverall a quite and nice place to vacation. If you like a full day of skiing, then returning home to a fireplace and nice place for you and the kids to relax, then this is your place. If you are looking for wild nightlife, then try South Tahoe to be near the casinos.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Club Tahoe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerOldTahoeSlug
LocationAuburn, CA
Month of VisitMay
Year of Visit2008
Member Since1992
Clean and unpretentious in upscale Incline
Date:March 6, 2009
Best things about resortClose proximity to the essentials, supermarket, misc. shops and a fair selection of decent restaurants ranging from budget to bust-the-wallet. You're able to smell the Ponderosas, see the chipmunks and here the creek babble. The employees have always been friendly and helpful, most have worked the hospitality industry "on the hill" and are professionals.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyDiscover the just below the surface history of the area, Mark Twain's stint in not too far away Virginia City and it's rich silver mining past. The Donner Party Memorial in nearby Truckee or the 20th century shenanigans of the likes of Marylin Monroe, JFK, Sinatra and others at the CalNeva Lodge. Carson City has more than one interesting museum. South shore has plastic slots instead of shiny chrome ones now, still draws the weekend night crowd but seems to have lost it's soul in the corporate rush to modernize and maximize gaming profits. Ok, then there's the scenery, that's a given, one of the most beautiful mountain lakes in the world is all around you, now hiking and outdoor, low budget activities are very popular so there's plenty of information locally. Try people watching for a few minutes at the recently built Starbucks nearby...on par with Palm Canyon (Palm Springs) and South Beach...amusing stuff! The Hyatt always has a convention booked in the high season, expect Louis Vitton and other label flashers to populate the kinda rustically remodeled casino, restaurant and lobby. All the clubs are trying to cash in on the Old Tahoe mystique, but it's hard to do.
ReviewA flashback to the Downhill Racer days of the western ski resorts beginning to spread their wings. Having lived in So. Tahoe in the late '70s, there was a "Tahoe Style" that was "in" at the time. Ann Margaret and Sammy Davis Jr. headlined the southshore clubs and Harvey's was still a tad hokey but lovable. Now South Shore is a faux elitist resort jammed with tacky slots and hawkers badgering you to buy a timeshare as you enter. The once gracious casinos of Bill Harrah and Harvey Gross's day are gone, gone! My wife and I have owned a unit at Club Tahoe since 1992 and still enjoy the "old school" 7 foot high by I dunno, 8 foot wide sliding glass doors every unit has which brings the trees and sky into the living area. Yes, the bathrooms need updating, but at least you don't feel like you're in a concrete cave with fancy drapes. All the units are townhouse style with a neighbor on each side, but no other unit above or below. The clubhouse is roomy and warm at the same time. I hope it never gets "updated" with cutesy wainscoating and fancy flooring, it has a friendly, warm lodge feeling and it works great with the surrounding woods. It has a nice family feeling. They'll never make 'em like this again in Tahoe, there's enough land area to separate the wings to be able to feel some of Tahoe's outdoor magic and still have all the comforts. You're walking distance to a major supermarket, but it's a LONG walk to the lake or to nearest casino, the Hyatt (formerly Nate Jacobson's fabled "King's Castle") so if drinking & gambling are required, plan on getting a cab. When we leave each year I feel I actually soaked up some of what the real Tahoe was and is all about...Tahoe Style!
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Club Tahoe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerPeruvianbiscuit
LocationPennsauken, NJ
Month of VisitNovember
Year of Visit2007
Member Since2002
Peaceful and well located
Date:January 29, 2008
Best things about resortIt was near some of everything. Market, cafe, casino, beach, and small stores nearby.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyA nice mom and pop cafe for breakfast each morning, A wonderful rotisserie chicken place very close, a movie theatre (it only shows 2 or 3 movies though) during off season a nice free beach nearby with a park for kids.
ReviewMy husband and I are in our late 20's with a one year old and we felt this was one of the nicest vacations we have taken. The resort seemed to be in the middle of everything. It's close to a dominoes pizza, local restaurants. We like the in between, not too busy, but not too tucked away. It was only a little chilly while we were there in November if it was warmer walking to everything would have been great. We ate at a nice little cafe every morning for breakfast, they were very kid friendly to our daughter. Everyday she got a kid toy. We used the whirlpool in the main building almost every night, they have a heated pool outside along with a regular pool. The resort was very quiet which was nice. I can't say there was too much to do there, but it was nice for the ocassional things like billiard, horseshoes, and small activities. The location was great though. We took a drive around the whole lake Tahoe; it took about 3 hours. We were glad we chose this location it was nicer than what we saw in south lake tahoe, it was more city like in south tahoe. Driving in the mountains was a little scary sometimes, but worth it. The unit itself was clean and very homey feeling. The fireplace was great for after our daughter went to bed. It was very spacious for a group of 4 with a cute loft overlooking the living room if you have kids they'd like it. Bathrooms were small, but it definitely served our purposes. We spent alot of time out and only really stayed in at night. They even provided us with a pack and play bed for our baby. Washer and dryer was great, we didn't find out till later though that you can buy soap and stuff at the front office. We had bought stuff at the market so we ended up bringing it home. We had a great time.
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Club Tahoe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerGnipgnop
LocationPennsylvania
Month of VisitOctober
Year of Visit2007
Member Since1986
Teriffic time in Tahoe
Date:October 11, 2007
Best things about resortThe location was great, the staff was wonderful, the Club House and Lounge was fun and the vista was beautiful.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyThe Hyatt was only a short distance away and their restaurant was top notch. A special treat was the view of the lake and a strolling guitar player. He could play any request you made. The food was excellent but expensive........well worth the atmosphere and service. Reno was about a 45 minute drive and a very scenic trip. Best part about Reno is that we won enough money to go home with more than we came with. That was definitely a first for us. YEAH!!
ReviewThe Club Tahoe is a beautiful place to stay. I think the two bedroom units were quite large, the kitchen adequate, unless you have a large group of people with you and you want to cook in all the time. We always have breakfast, and sometimes lunch in our unit.....which usually requires little cooking, so the kitchen was perfect for us. There were five of us in Unit #81-D and we didn't have any problems until it came time for showers. The bathrooms are very small, the second one is actually tiny, but fortunately the bedrooms provided lots of mirrors so you could at least go there to put on makeup and do your hair. You know us girls....we need to primp occasionally on vacation. I think if the bathrooms were updated I would give this resort 5 stars. We loved it there.
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Club Tahoe
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewerdougisan
LocationGlenville, NY
Month of VisitMarch
Year of Visit2013
Member Since1996
Average
Date:March 17, 2013
Best things about resortI will have to say the location is very convenient. I went during my sons spring break from college to spend time with him. My wife and 17 year old son joined us also. It took no longer than 15 minutes drive to get to Nothstar and Mt Rose. Heavenly was a little further but only 30 minutes away. Grocery store and restaurants are all within walking distance.
ReviewThe location to ski areas is the best feature of Club Tahoe. The rooms were clean. The unit accommodated the 4 of us comfortably. The resort is dated in appearance. The decor is late 70's early 80's. The most obvious is the orange inverted cone fireplace. Along with the dated decor we found that the resort had a difficult time keeping up with modern electronics. There was a small flat screen TV in the living room but it was connected to a VHS player. There was no DVD player. My college age son brought his Xbox so we were able to rent Redbox movies and play them. The TV in the master bedroom was old school. The most difficult thing for my family was the poor internet. If you need to have internet service don't count on it here. Even if you go into the clubhouse the service was sometimes unavailable. Both of my sons were unable to complete their school work online at the resort. I was unable to connect with work when needed. Someone needs to get this place updated and out of the 80's.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Club Tahoe
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Friendliness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReviewerPlanner
LocationGeorgia
Month of VisitDecember
Year of Visit2008
Member Since1991
Area nice, timeshare needs updating
Date:January 6, 2010
Best things about resortThe area is beautiful, skiing great
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyMost are great, taxi and van drivers are great and within a call, restaurants hit and miss. Make sure to take many drives as the area is gorgeous.
ReviewDoes not deserve a crown rating. Place has an old timey feel which we didn't mind but bedrooms get too cold and if you leave the orange cone shaped fire place on at night, everything gets too hot. Kitchen supplies need updating as do the bathrooms, and general living space furniture is old and out of style and mattresses need replacing. Even with the great windows, the place has a dark feel. With updating, the place could be really nice but too vintage at the moment.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Club Tahoe
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Activities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amenities
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Friendliness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReviewerKat1078
LocationCalifornia
Member Since2001
Average
Date:September 24, 2007
Best things about resortLocation, great showers in terms of hot water and water pressure, the grounds are clean and pretty; quiet.
Best attractions or restaurants nearbyBeaches, lots of parks for kids, hiking, biking, etc.
ReviewThis is an average resort that I won't go to again, but it isn't awful. It is very dated, but clean considering it's age. The living quarters are tight but it sleeps 6 comfortably. The kitchen doesn't have any storage space worth mentioning and our bathroom had an offensive oder, as did the towels. We had to re-wash them ourselves. The washer and dryer are nice to have. The staff are friendly enough and the grounds are quiet and close to everything. We did not use the pool so I cannot comment on that.
23 of 24 people found this review helpful.